We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Room and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Ranked #21 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Fiesta Americana in Mexico City on a recent business trip. While the conference was located down the street at the Camino Real hotel (it was sold out) I was recommended to stay at this hotel.

I was quite pleased with the location and when I opened my door I was pleasantly surprised to see a living room with dining location along with a large bedroom and bath.

The staff was great - recommending local places for dinner along with arrangements for transportation (at set rates) and of course plenty of security.

When in Mexico City I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 926 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

First time in this place and I liked it. Excellent service
From doorman to bellboy to reception desk room service etc
Nice breakfast buffet and overall a god experience. Near by many restaurants and places to walk etc

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were surprised when they upgraded our room to a view of Chapultepec Park and the Castle. The room was comfortable. The VIP lounge around the corner was great for breakfast or appetizers before dinner. The hotel got us a driver to take us to see the pyramids. It was better for us being able to see as much as we wanted and leaving when we were tired. The lobby is not large but attractive. You are located near the Tamayo museum, the Anthropology museum (a must see!), the Modern Art museum and the Castle. You are also near the Polenco area where some of the best restaurants are located. If you want a "light dinner", don't go to Panchos just around the corner. It was the worse Mexican food I have ever had!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Chapultepec Park. We were on the 16th floor and near the VIP lounge. It was a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is small and is in good condition. The Staff is friendly and good attitude. Polanco is an area that is very well located, if there is no traffic for about 20 minutes by taxi from the international airport. The hotel has easy access. The restaurant is not visually beautiful but the food is good and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms facing el Campo de Marte or the Auditorio Nacional are the best; higher floors have better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agustin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband, daughter and I enjoyed our four night stay at the Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec. We very much enjoyed our quick and easy access to various museums in the area.

The room was comfortable, large, well-appointed (although my 6'2" husband found the bed a bit short for his stature) and had a spectacular view of Chapultepec Park and much of the Mexico City skyline. Overall the service was attentive and professional with the exception of the waitstaff at the restaurant. Here we found ourselves often waiting for unreasonably long times for drinks, our meals and the bill. The food itself was quite good and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Of note, if you are a Fiesta Americana Vacation Club member such as us, be sure to ask about the 15% discount on meals as it does not always register in the hotel's system. We had to insist on it a couple of times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a week in Mexico and two days in this hotel. There was a reservation mix-up upon check-in and it took a VERY long time to get it straightened out. We waited in the lobby for quite a long time, then left and visited a museum and were subjected to another LONG check-in before our rooms were ready. The staff was very helpful and tried their best to accomodate our group which consisted of four adults and three young people. We had three rooms on the same floor. One was huge with a fabulous view, the boys room was large and had two double beds and our room was a normal sized hotel room. Rooms were very clean, nicely furnished, and something I usually do not find in a hotel, a very comfy bathtub for a nice long soak. Two of the rooms received turn-down service with water and chocolates but we were skipped both nights. I paid the $16 for 24 hours of internet service which worked fine. When I went to print my boarding pass in the business computer room, they wanted to charge me for that. I called the desk and and complained that I did not intend to pay for that after I had already paid $16 for the internet for 24 hours of service. A desk person immediately arrived at the door and took me downstairs to the lobby where he printed everything and handed me as much free water as I could carry after I mentioned we had not received turn down service in our room. My husband and I ordered room service the first night while the rest of the family went out to eat. The food was hot and very good but not cheap. There are two 7-11's within a block of the hotel to buy water and snacks, which we did. A beautiful sedan took us to the airport for 320 pesos. We walked every where and spent our second day on a double decker bus tour which I highly recommend. We received a wonderful overview of the city and we were able to get on and off as we pleased. We could have spent a lot more time in this fascinating city. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was not anything like any Fiesta Americana I have ever stayed at. I was there for a business meeting for a week. On my first night in the hotel I was woken up at 330am by 4 rings of my door bell and then a phone call from the front desk. Asking for me to open the door, that the night manager was at my door. I refused being a single women traveling alone. The next morning I addressed the issue with the GM. Although he had an explanation for why it happened. It was completely unacceptable. And I can't be the hotel would allow such a inexcusable thing to take place. I could not relax or sleep the rest of the trip. One of the worest hotel stays I have ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,392 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,100 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Address: Avenida Calzada General Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $119 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Mexico City, plan for an exclusive experience, surrounded by the Chapultepec Forest, one of the most beautiful spots in the city, and a stone's throw away from important business, shopping and entertainment centers. Stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, and make your trip an unforgettable experience that is as distinguished as you are. The innovative and elegant architecture of the hotel sets it apart in the city. A view of the Castle of Chapultepec can be seen from most of the 203 rooms and suites, making it impossible to forget that you are immersed in a city that is full of history and enchantment. It is a place where you can unwind in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. If you're seeking an enjoyable business trip to Mexico City, we offer three executive Grand Club floors, featuring excellent personalized customer service, private check-in, european breakfast and outstanding service at the exclusive Executive Lounge, offering drinks and select light snacks. One of Mexico's top restaurants is Salammbo, where an innovative ambiance combines with an exquisite range of contemporary international cuisine. To make your business trips to Mexico City remarkable, Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec features the elegant and functional "Castillo de Chapultepec" room, which hosts up to 250 people and is accompanied by impeccable service, to take care of every detail. Within the splendor of this already iconic Mexico City hotel, you'll have the chance to work-out at the fully-equipped gym or find a state relaxation and beauty that's only available at the stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing