We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three rooms, three sizes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Ranked #21 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
North Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Three rooms, three sizes!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a week in Mexico and two days in this hotel. There was a reservation mix-up upon check-in and it took a VERY long time to get it straightened out. We waited in the lobby for quite a long time, then left and visited a museum and were subjected to another LONG check-in before our rooms were ready. The staff was very helpful and tried their best to accomodate our group which consisted of four adults and three young people. We had three rooms on the same floor. One was huge with a fabulous view, the boys room was large and had two double beds and our room was a normal sized hotel room. Rooms were very clean, nicely furnished, and something I usually do not find in a hotel, a very comfy bathtub for a nice long soak. Two of the rooms received turn-down service with water and chocolates but we were skipped both nights. I paid the $16 for 24 hours of internet service which worked fine. When I went to print my boarding pass in the business computer room, they wanted to charge me for that. I called the desk and and complained that I did not intend to pay for that after I had already paid $16 for the internet for 24 hours of service. A desk person immediately arrived at the door and took me downstairs to the lobby where he printed everything and handed me as much free water as I could carry after I mentioned we had not received turn down service in our room. My husband and I ordered room service the first night while the rest of the family went out to eat. The food was hot and very good but not cheap. There are two 7-11's within a block of the hotel to buy water and snacks, which we did. A beautiful sedan took us to the airport for 320 pesos. We walked every where and spent our second day on a double decker bus tour which I highly recommend. We received a wonderful overview of the city and we were able to get on and off as we pleased. We could have spent a lot more time in this fascinating city. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    302
    85
    25
    15
See reviews for
161
165
39
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was not anything like any Fiesta Americana I have ever stayed at. I was there for a business meeting for a week. On my first night in the hotel I was woken up at 330am by 4 rings of my door bell and then a phone call from the front desk. Asking for me to open the door, that the night manager was at my door. I refused being a single women traveling alone. The next morning I addressed the issue with the GM. Although he had an explanation for why it happened. It was completely unacceptable. And I can't be the hotel would allow such a inexcusable thing to take place. I could not relax or sleep the rest of the trip. One of the worest hotel stays I have ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
235 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

To beging with, the ladies inthe reception are very nice, the room are perfect, a the view is terrific, the place wich the hotel is located is perfec, for business or pleasure, you have a lot of place to go very close by, the area is very nice

Room Tip: The service in the restaurant for breakfast is very good, there is guy named Jorge wich is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
250 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot to Mexico City, and definitvely the Fiesta Americana Grand is one of my favorites. Located a few hundred feet from Reforma, just across the Chapultepec area, the hotel has everything to be top of the line. The rooms are ok in size, very comfortable, and even you have a nespresso machine! (This last is my favorite feature).
You are also very near most of the best restaurants in Mexico in Polanco (the restaurant at the hotel is not songood except for breakfast).
I look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYdney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend as a part of a tour. We paid premium prices to be able to stay at better hotels.
Location: Was average. It wasn't really walking distance to anything. It's reasonably close to Polanco, but you're better off catching a taxi. The zocalo / Centre of the city is a 20 min taxi ride. There are no eateries closeby either, however it is across the park which houses the anthropological museum.
Amenities and rooms were decent. Clean, lavish in that traditional discreet way. There were plenty of staff available, but not really friendly, or understandable if you don't speak Spanish.
The problems I ran into were:
1) we were told when checking in that our room included continental breakfast. First day, we ask and eat only the limited continental breakfast without problem. Next morning, same thing, but this time we receive a bill. We told them at we were informed at check in that it was included so a manager was sent to us and insisted she checked the computer and we definitely had no breakfast included and insisted we sign the bill. This annoyed me no end as I literally only had one bite of toast as I had an upset stomach. The next day we ordered room service for breakfast and decided to approach another manager about the situation. He looked up the computer and said yes, your room includes cont breakfast. So we ended up paying the third days breakfast for nothing. However the part which annoyed me was that the lady the day before had argued to us about it, and couldn't care less that the checkin guy told us differing info.
2) I noticed when I checked out of the hotel and was in the next city that my prescription glasses were missing. I called the hotel and they said no, we don't have them. But I'm 100% certain they were left in the hotel as I only wear them at night. No responsibility taken.
3) lastly, I had a charge on my credit card for the breakfast which I signed for upon checkout. However a week later another charge that was unauthorized was put on my credit card for $45AUD. When I called, again they pleaded ignorance and were unhelpful.
It should be noted, there were a couple of nice hotel staff, incl the manager and food staff
In summary, there are better hotels with better locations. It was nice, clean and well decorated. But with all the problems i had, I'm sure you can do better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneyalleycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location, nice hotel but average service, average rooms, a little dated and expensive for the quality. A huge downside is parking, there is hardly any and because of traffic they may take hours to bring it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chepe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The room was huge, clean and quiet. We ask for a view and they gave us the best, to El Castillo de Chapultepec, this hotel is located just in front of the Bosque de Chapultepec ( the squirrels are friendly but watch your fingers ;D) very close to Polanco, and other important places. The service was ok. the restaurant was awful.

Room Tip: 1001 Stunning view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
1,208 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,907 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 305 in Mexico City
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#25 of 305 in Mexico City
446 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,268 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 305 in Mexico City
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Address: Avenida Calzada General Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Mexico City, plan for an exclusive experience, surrounded by the Chapultepec Forest, one of the most beautiful spots in the city, and a stone's throw away from important business, shopping and entertainment centers. Stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, and make your trip an unforgettable experience that is as distinguished as you are. The innovative and elegant architecture of the hotel sets it apart in the city. A view of the Castle of Chapultepec can be seen from most of the 203 rooms and suites, making it impossible to forget that you are immersed in a city that is full of history and enchantment. It is a place where you can unwind in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. If you're seeking an enjoyable business trip to Mexico City, we offer three executive Grand Club floors, featuring excellent personalized customer service, private check-in, european breakfast and outstanding service at the exclusive Executive Lounge, offering drinks and select light snacks. One of Mexico's top restaurants is Salammbo, where an innovative ambiance combines with an exquisite range of contemporary international cuisine. To make your business trips to Mexico City remarkable, Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec features the elegant and functional "Castillo de Chapultepec" room, which hosts up to 250 people and is accompanied by impeccable service, to take care of every detail. Within the splendor of this already iconic Mexico City hotel, you'll have the chance to work-out at the fully-equipped gym or find a state relaxation and beauty that's only available at the stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing