We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable Experience for Business or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Remarkable Experience for Business or Leisure”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I just came back from a meeting at the Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec and let me tell you, the experience was memorable. The location is ideal, close to important business, shopping and entertainment centers. The hotel encompasses a concept of both luxury and comfort, designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind, a place where you can relax in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. The elegant and comfortable rooms invite you to rest or reflect, enjoying the splendid view of the Chapultepec Forest. The business center and meeting rooms offer everything you need to meet your work and business needs with an exclusive, impeccable service and a breath-taking view. The restaurant that features contemporary cuisine and the casual lobby bar are the perfect combination for a romantic dinner, for closing that business deal or just forming friendships. And, if you have time, visit the fitness club and the spa, they have a fantastic view, good equipment and excellent service.
I will definitely go back to the Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Mexico City.

Room Tip: All the rooms have breath-taking views but high floors have the best of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    281
    81
    25
    13
See reviews for
149
155
38
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is right across the street from Chapultepec ("grasshopper hill") Park. The room (701) had a great view of the park and was very clean, with fine linens and original artwork on all walls, and in the marble bathroom.
The housekeeping service was inconsistent. Sometimes turndown service with chocolates, sometimes not. The food service is good, but vastly overpriced. $18 for a breakfast buffet?
Best bet for food is the neighborhood restaurant behind the hotel, Las Carolinas, for about a third of the hotel restaurant prices.
Laundry at the hotel is extrenely expensive. Cheaper to throw away dirty clothes and buy new clothes. Neighborhood laundry, three blocks away, charged 120 pesos ($8.50 US) for 6 kilos, wash, dry and fold. Hotel wanted 120 pesos to wash one handkerschief and one t-shirt (no kidding).
Buy snacks and drinks at 7-11 or other nearby convenience stores.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the park, okay if you have to wait for it to be cleaned. View of the sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I recently stayed at Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec for our International Sales Meeting. The hotel is in fantastic shape and the room product is superb. The meeting facilities had beautiful windows with views of the park and castle across the street. The most significant comment I may provide is the service at the hotel was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone doing business in Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was in Mexico City for a sales meeting, and had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. It was my second stay, and the customer service was very consistent from one stay to the next exactly one year later. One of the best hamburgers I have ever had in my life by the way.
Room was spotlessly clean. Also, i left a nightgown in the room, and by time I got home there was an email in my inbox, informing me that they were sending it back to me. I didn't even have to ask. The location is perfect, and the view of Castillo Chapultapec is magical. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I traveled on business to Mexico City and spent 2 nights at the hotel. What a beautiful property! The rooms are very spacious, super clean, with great views of the city and Chapultepec Castle, the bed was amazing, the food was great... and the staff...let me tell you! I had some dietary restrictions and I have NEVER been more taken care of by a hotel staff. I 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mexico City on business or leisure.!
Furthermore, despite all the rumors, I felt very safe. Just be as cautious as you need to be in any other major city in the world.
Aos Brasileiros que tiverem a oportunidade de visitar essa cidade incrivel, fiquem nesse hotel e terao garantia de excelente servico!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

A week before the wedding, my wife and i decide to get a relaxing spa treatment at this wonderful hotel. With a great view of the city at the jacuzzi on the 16th floor, we leave behind stress and worries that usually comes with this desition. After five years, we back to enjoy a healthy and relaxing weekend. Starting with a 5 mile running around this amaizing Castle and following a tasty poached eggs, my wife decides for a chocolatherapy and a deep therapy massage for me. I have to accept, it has been a long time, since i try the grand comfort of this chain. I could write a book ot these experiences but i beleive they will exceed all my thoughs, so you better try it.

Room Tip: Try the park view room, are amaizing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 711Homer711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Our guide Monica recommended this hotel to us, so after a long day of touring the city, we headed there to check in. The desk associate upgraded us to a room on the 11th floor with a westerly view overlooking Chapultapec Castle and Park and a swanky fitness club with multiple pools and clay tennis courts. The room was spacious, modern, clean and well appointed, with the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever enjoyed. The bathroom was equally fancy and well appointed.

We had a great (quiet!) night's sleep and a sumptuous breakfast buffet in the hotel resturarant, then we walked to the National Museum of Anthropology. After a long day of touring the museum, the park and the castle, we headed back to our room for a nice happy hour while we enjoyed a spectacular sunset. The minibar was well stocked and very reasonably priced, as were the room service margaritas, delivered promptly and professionally. All of the staff at the hotel were very professional. The only demerit was the hot tub in the spa was out of order. I look forward to enjoying it on our next visit.

Room Tip: As for a room on an upper floor with a westerly view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbyrnes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
1,164 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 306 in Mexico City
1,791 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 306 in Mexico City
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 306 in Mexico City
908 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 306 in Mexico City
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Address: Avenida Calzada General Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Mexico City, plan for an exclusive experience, surrounded by the Chapultepec Forest, one of the most beautiful spots in the city, and a stone's throw away from important business, shopping and entertainment centers. Stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, and make your trip an unforgettable experience that is as distinguished as you are. The innovative and elegant architecture of the hotel sets it apart in the city. A view of the Castle of Chapultepec can be seen from most of the 203 rooms and suites, making it impossible to forget that you are immersed in a city that is full of history and enchantment. It is a place where you can unwind in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. If you're seeking an enjoyable business trip to Mexico City, we offer three executive Grand Club floors, featuring excellent personalized customer service, private check-in, european breakfast and outstanding service at the exclusive Executive Lounge, offering drinks and select light snacks. One of Mexico's top restaurants is Salammbo, where an innovative ambiance combines with an exquisite range of contemporary international cuisine. To make your business trips to Mexico City remarkable, Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec features the elegant and functional "Castillo de Chapultepec" room, which hosts up to 250 people and is accompanied by impeccable service, to take care of every detail. Within the splendor of this already iconic Mexico City hotel, you'll have the chance to work-out at the fully-equipped gym or find a state relaxation and beauty that's only available at the stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing