We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best octopus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua y Sal Cebicheria

Agua y Sal Cebicheria
Campos Eliseos 199-A | Polanco, Mexico City, Mexico (Polanco)
+52 55 5282 2746
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Agua y Sal Cebicheria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 3,438 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Latin, South American, Mexican, Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Polanco
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best octopus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Love he seafood here or great. The drinks are very well served. And all the ceviches are amazing. But my favorite is the octopus a must try. It is located at the heart of Polanco and you will love it. The concept is quite unique too all vintage.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yikesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    138
    32
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“sea food gem in Polanco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Across the street. from the Regency Hyatt. Reasonable prices for a classy dining experience with great service and even better cuisine. Imaginative dishes with excellent presentation, and delicious My new favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marcoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delocious and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a quick lunch here and ordered the fresh tuna salad. It was delicious and fresh. All the ceviches looked good as well I'd like to go back to give them a try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome ceviches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I visited here to try ceviches. They have many different kinds of ceviches. Some are very unique style, and the taste was really good. I would visit there again to have ceviches. Will be the best place to try ceviches in Mexico City!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good apps and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside on the nice patio seating. We had a large group and just did apps and drinks. I went for their Macho Margarita, which had pieces of hit pepper in it and was actually really good.

I highly recommend the fish tacos. They had a delicious sauce on them.

We stayed at the JW so this place was an easy walk and I liked the neighborhood.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua y Sal Cebicheria also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agua y Sal Cebicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing