We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wet Paint” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Ranked #103 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wet Paint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the airport has a walkway from the airport to the hotel easy access. My room was very clean i had a very early flight out and of all thing missed it while i came back to the hotel they allowed me a late check out but while out side talking on my phone about my missed flight i leaned against the railing i had noticed they where painting but they had not placed a sigh anywhere that there was wet paint. Good thing i had only a little bit on my jacket and was able to rinse the rest off.....really need to be more careful with there projects they are doing a putting sighs up.. overall my stay was pleasant. I had to print a boarding pass they do have a business center although they charge for paper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Dont_worry0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    323
    291
    148
    93
See reviews for
166
189
109
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We got a connection flight lost and we booked a night in this hotel, they gave us a horrible room with horrible smell on the north tower, we couldn't even walk through without covering our nouses, it appeared to be that their sewer broked and the smell was all over.

The food was incredible, very good food served and the staff was as well very good.

After dinner we decided to grab a drink at the hotel's bar and it was very good, the service, the pricing and the ambience was all very well mixed with the customers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DasOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My experience began with a lost reservation by the hotel Staff. In this day and age a reservation made via Expedia or any other internet outlet is pretty much the norm. It took the staff more than 15 minutes to figure out what had happened. When the clerk finally came back she did not even apologize for the inconvenience.
While Hotel if beautiful it feels like an extension of the airport terminal. So unless you have a really early flight, go for some other hotel and don't bother staying here

Room Tip: Bring your own water bottle. they don't provide one and forget about Wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nednedned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
320 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

hotel is reached via an covered overpass (exit 4) from terminal T1. Rooms are ok, not that fancy, everything is there, would be not so bad to do some remodelling. fitneess center is really large, every torture instrument is present, not much traffic there. For getting picked up every day for customer visits it is ideal. To terminal T2 (Aeromexico) every 15 minutes a free shuttle service. Need to plan ca. 20 minutes for the transfer. Breakfast is not that great and not included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

It seems that all the airport hotels in Mexico city are REALLY expensive, however we managed to get a deal through hotels.com for Camino Real for $115 USD + taxes. It seems the Camio Real website does not offer last minute deals as it was listing rooms at over 190USD + tax.

This place is not worth paying full price, the room was nice, clean and comfortable but if you paid full price you'll feel a bit ripped off as it's just not worth that much. We had to wait a long time to check in, the service at the counters was slow and not very friendly. We told the guy we had a king bed booked through hotels.com and he told us that we have two double beds and hotels.com beds choices are 'requests only'. The change in bed size is not a problem but he made it seem like our fault we didn't already know this.

The other thing that bugs me is you have to pay for the internet and is limited by time/download and seems very expensive. Considering the price of the rooms this is ridiculous. I have stayed at CityExpress hotels in Mexico for around $80USD and they all have free fast wifi.

However that said I would stay in this hotel again if I can get a good price, it is literally across the road from Terminal 1 so is perfect for a morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f44444444f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked here with some trepidation considering the majority of very negative comments recently, but it was the most reasonable choice actually connected to the airport for a short one night stopover, the room was prepaid. After a long flight from Europe, i was wondering what sort of hassle i was in for before we could unpack and get some rest. Surprisingly, we arrived in the lobby and didn't have to wait at all, our prepaid booking was in order, and we were whisked upstairs to our room, only to find dirty towels on the floor in both the room and bathroom; obviously someone hadn't finished the cleanup job. However, the bellman was back in a couple of minutes with the key card to the room next to it, which was clean.

Now, this hotel has had several names, including Marriott a few years back and something else before. It is certainly not a new hotel, and the age does show in carpet conditions in the common areas, and the dated furnishings in the room. But i really can't complain about our room, perhaps it was one of the "renovated" ones, with a reasonably good sized flat screen TV. The bathroom was OK, towels a bit worn and rough, but excellent water pressure and temperature in the shower.

When we went down the next morning, our checkout was handled quickly; again, no lines, but it was rather early, about 8:00 AM. In Mexico you always have to be sure to retrieve the credit card voucher you are asked to sign on arrival, even if you don't owe anything... extra charges have been known to surface later if you don't. We did see longer lines checking in later in the evening after we arrived, and i don't doubt that things can get crowded at peak arrival times, but we didn't have that experience.

Besides the regular hotel restaurant, there is a La Mansion steakhouse downstairs and one other one, where we have dined a number of times. neither is the greatest but reasonably good food, with typical mexico city prices. I should add that there is a much greater selection of restaurants inside the airport than before, including a food court.

in summary, i wouldn't be afraid to stay here again. just don't expect luxury or anything special, and if there is a problem, be patient until it is solved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veteranworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Having visited - work related - literally all capitals of all countries in Latin America and normally enjoying the service of the hotels where I stay, the Camino Real Hotel located next to the international airport of Mexico D.F. stands out, unfortunately in a negative way. I already stayed there in this hotel several times since it's handy for business people with a busy travel schedule to have your hotel next to the aiport in a city where traffic is hectic. But that's the only reason why I stayed in this Camino Real hotel. The employees at the reception desk aren't friendly nor professional (due to a high people turnover? as I notice) requests to help you resolving issues which in the first place shouldn't be an issue (eg. failing wifi, locked minibar, ...) remain unanswered, simple topics like printing your invoice when checking out, opening a voucher for the other hotel consumptions you might have (eg. breakfast, ...) etc. several times are problematic. . Now, at my most recent stay at this hotel, the have gone to far by charging 14MXN (1USD) (!) for 1 sheet of paper to print my boarding pass for the next flight and 6MXN (0.5USD) (!) for using a computer exactly 1 minute (their official rate per minute) to print out this boarding pass and this while already paying 256MXN (20USD) to use the wifi network in my room. This is more than exagerating, this is abuse and milking your customer to the last penny, while at the same time offering a bad service. For my next visit I definitely will look for another hotel, even if this means I have to spend more time and money. Too much is simply too much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#3 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
#135 of 304 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#44 of 304 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
3.6 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aeropuerto

Property: Camino Real Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Puerto Mexico 80 | Col Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camino Real Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Aeropuerto Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing