We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No quality control !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The first thing you bump into when you arrive are two glumly looking employees (one female and one male) at the counter who are not necessarily happy to see you. They answer in an unfriendly manner with yes or no... They are not very helpful. The obvious question here is, why on earth are these people dealing with guests?? They should be working in the back office and given no chance at all to be anywhere near to a guest!

The room has very deficient lighting In other words, you can see around the area where lights are positioned but if you want to see all around the room,. for example if you are forgetting something....well, no luck!

Oh yes, and the shower...The water coming out was so weak you could hardly take a bath...! I kid you NOT.

The above are so essential mistakes that it is hard NOT to think that this hotel (the whole chain?) is left to third class managers to supervise who couldn't care less... Sad, very sad.
In any event, this is one hotel you can skip. They obviously think that they can get away with anything because they are more or less in the same building as the airport, if you need it. Well, fortunately there are other options.

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good room, skip this hotel and try another one at the airport; you might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nervii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I checked into the Camino Real during a 12+ hour layover returning home from Playa del Carmen. The hotel is attached to Terminal 1 of the MEX Airport by a walkway and there is a small office in Terminal 2 that will call a shuttle for you from Terminal 2.

The room is really nice and the bed was LOVELY (soft and plush). The bathroom was very stylish-- my boyfriend was taking tips on how he wants our future bathroom to look-- but the tub had big chips of the ceramic missing which was a bit of an eye sore. However, there was a bath math available to lay over the spots while showering. There is no WIFI in the hotel and the prices for it are pretty expensive. There was also no complimentary breakfast and you'd think that given how much we paid ($109/night), it would be included! We ate the Brie Restaurant and the food was DELICIOUS!! Their (free) bread was great and the crab cakes appetizer is to die for!! My boyfriend and I both got pizza and it was definitely filling. His drink, our crab cake appetizer, a Caesar salad, and both pizzas were about $53-US. The check in and check out process was fairly easy, though it seemed that we were charged more than we originally thought when we looked at our bank statement when we got home.

All in all, the hotel was nice but I think you can find another hotel with more services included for a similar price or cheaper! It served its purpose for our 10 hour stay but I probably wouldn't choose it again, given the overall value compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natashia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight because of a flight connection. The place is extremely noisy, I could not get a good sleep because of the noise (my room was on first floor).
The 80's calles and they want their hotel back! It really needs a remodeling.
No coffee maker and no hair dryer at the room.
It is not worth the $185 dollars for a night's stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JERomeroR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed there on business, Good hotel for early morning flights, nice food as they have several restaurants.

Its really another airport hotel.. and there isn't much really to say, I would go back, but only because its handy for early morning travel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a full day one the way back from the US to Brazil and decided to stay at this hotel. Several choices of restaurants, very good and pleasant lobby. The rooms are good enough, clean and with good shower. The air conditioning could be better, wasn't cool enough for the hot Mexico City! Good for one night!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Thiago Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very old building. Old rooms. Airport view rooms have big windows. Centrally controlled air. You only have option of turn on or off air in a room.
Check in lines are very long and extremely slow. You better not forget your key in your room or you will wait 40 mins for a new one.
Very good shuttle service and friendly shuttle service staff.

Room service pretends to understand English but they struggle with basic requests. Room service will keep transferring your call till somebody thinks they understand what are you requesting.

Sky bridge to a terminal 1 is very helpful. There are lots of fast food options there.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Not a bad hotel, some of the staff was helpful. The check in process seemed to be interrupting some very important paperwork that the front desk was in charge of completing. The rooms could use some renovation as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGL3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.3 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#126 of 312 in Mexico City
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#136 of 312 in Mexico City
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#50 of 312 in Mexico City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aeropuerto

Address: Calle Puerto Mexico 80 | Col Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $108 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camino Real Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Aeropuerto Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing