We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For stays between connections”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Ranked #100 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
vancouver
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“For stays between connections”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a great hotel for stays between connections. The restaurants are great based on price, of the two stays I had I ate pizza, carnitas, and organic Cornish game hen. All were perfect. The hotel was very convenient to terminal 1(which itself is a nightmare), I paid 70 dollars per night which seemed about right for the convenience. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed for a budget motel. The only downside was outside the room, it seems like this is a very poorly constructed building, ramps in weird places elevators in inconvenient places. The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. 20 dollars for Internet acces seemed excessive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    330
    294
    149
    94
See reviews for
168
193
109
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villahermosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
242 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

You don´t need to go outside to reach the hotel. Is the most safe way to get room when you arrive to Mexico City. If you need a nigth stay for conection this hotel is the best option in Termiinal 1. In Terminal 2 there are another option but both are joined by internal train. If your next fly will be in dificult hours and you want to visit Mexico City this hotel is very good option too because the Metro Station (Underground) is about 400 yards walking mainly inside of airport public area. 100 yards outside with many people walking and police presence. By "Metro" you can get de Downtown in 20 minutes. By surface you need 60 minutes, and in dificult hours can be two hours. The hotel service es very good. Two bad things !! Check is slowly, park fee is so expensive to Mexico City.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paseador_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was there only for a night because I had a flight at 5AM.
The room is small but vary nice and clean. the staff are vary nice and helpful and the location is great.
but... It took me around 30 minutes to get serviced because when I arrive, there around 15 people waiting in line.
The way from the reception to the elevator is far far too long.
Botton line- It's quite nice for an overnight staying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I had an overnight layover in Mexico City and since I hadn't been to Mexico in years, I felt too intimidated to leave things to chance by venturing into the city. I did not want to miss my connection to Acapulco for ANY reason and this Hotel is AT the airport - you walk right to it!!! Very classy - they even give you hotel slippers which I of course took with me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIndustryPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston-s-mare
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i stayed here a few times, first was during the flu outbreak in 2009 or whenever it was, this is a great location right opposite the airport which was perfect for me as i was only looking for a stopover hotel and to spend an evening with someone i knew locally, i had dinner in the hotel too which was not bad and the sweet was amazing! the hotel is a little larger than i like and getting around it was a bit of a trek (although i was totally smashed so that didnt help), the room was clean and i slept really well for the 3 or so hours i had before i needed to be up for a flight to bogota, the bathroom was nice too, very spacious.all in all it is good value and a good location if you are just passing through the city

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yabberuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
249 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This is the typical example of a hotel where you just want to spend the night and be on your way. And for that, it accomplish its' function. Located just across the street in Mexico City Terminal 1, I would recommend better the NH or the Hilton, that even smaller rooms and overprice has an excellent service and cleanliness.
I found some hairs in the tub, and a pile of dishes outside the door of my room, made me a hard way getting inside with all my luggage. But the room are cozy, and bed comfortable. And for the 4 hrs I could be there to catch the next plane, it served me well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed one night at Camino Real Aeropuerto. The lobby looked comfortable. Check in was problematic. We showed our confirmation on our smart phone. When we checked out, it turns out we were never actually checked in!

Our room was located in the far reaches of the hotel. The hallway was very dimly lit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable.

There are three restaurants: Mexican, international, and a steak house. We ate at the international restaurant. The food was average. Breakfast is a buffet and is included.

WiFi is available. however, we were so far from the reception, we could not access any signal. We had to walk to the lobby area to get a signal.

The best thing about the hotel is its location. We simply rolled our suitcases into the airport from the lobby!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 306 in Mexico City
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.2 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#132 of 306 in Mexico City
468 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#107 of 306 in Mexico City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aeropuerto

Property: Camino Real Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Puerto Mexico 80 | Col Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camino Real Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Aeropuerto Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing