We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funniest Way of Sightseeing I ever had! :)”

Segway Tours by Greenway
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Mexico City Segway Tour: Reforma Avenue
More Info
$98.00*
and up
Mexico City Segway Tour: Downtown Zocalo
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Mexico City Segway Tour: Chapultepec Park
Ranked #9 of 130 Tours in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Segway Tours by Greenway: With our unique Tours you will find everything that you need to make your visit to Mexico City an unforgettable experience: fun, adventure, excitement, culture, food... and the glamour of a rock star when everyone turns around to look at you! Monday to Sunday Book 24 hrs in advance.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My colleagues and me booked a two hour trip for 400 pesos/person (which is cheap compared to other Segway-offers).
Safety comes first, a video was shown to us and we did some practicing around the area. Then we started the tour with our guide. He was caring, funny and took us to some interesting places such as la Reforma and showed us some cultural highlights... It is absolutely fun driving a Segway and learn some things about Mexico.
It's difficult to take fotos when driving a Segway, so the guide took some pictures of us! This is great!! So we have a souvenir... :-)
Thank you very much! It was awesome!!!

Thank Daniela26884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segway Green Wa... P, Public Relations Manager at Segway Tours by Greenway, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Daniela, we appreciate your very nice comments. We are very happy that you and your colleagues enjoyed the Tour. We hope to see you very soon in Mexico City. Regards, Greenway Team ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 339 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had such a great time with Green Way Segway! At first we were worried that it would be difficult to find our balance but boy were we ever wrong. A quick video explanation and 5 minute practice and we were off. Fantastic time and great host who spoke english as well. We are planning our next trip to Mexico and we will definitely be going back. I would highly reccommend this tour to everyone. It fun, it's easy and it's a fantastic way to visit differentplaces and discover hidden parks and valleys around Mexico. Segway Rocks!!!!

Thank CDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segway Green Wa... P, Owner at Segway Tours by Greenway, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Chantal, we appreciate your very nice comments. We hope to see you again very soon. Have an Excellent Day! Saludos ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed the experience we had yesterday on the Segways. We do not speak much Spanish, but thankfully the host arranged for his friend, who speaks English, to accompany us on the tour.

The instructional video can be off-putting as it shows situations where numerous accidents or injuries can occur. However, the Segway is a great piece of equipment that handles very well. Some may struggle initially to cope with sensitivity and balance but after an induction (that the host very patiently helps you through) you are ready for your tour.

I'm unsure if it was just because we didn't speak Spanish, but there wasn't much information about the area or buildings we passed. However, we were having such fun just being on the Segways and seeing a lovely area of Mexico City that we didn't really mind.

The host took us on a different route to normal as my girlfriend did not want to take a route with some difficult slopes, which we thought was very nice of him to do.

Overall, it is excellent value for money, especially if you've not used a Segway before. Highly recommended.

Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We appreciate your comments and we are very glad that you and your girlfriend enjoyed very much the ride. It was a pleasure having you guys, Aldo (Tour Guide) says "Hi!" Have a great day, Greenway Team ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Luxury Travel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours by Greenway also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Segway Tours by Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing