We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend this hotel”
Review of Las Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Suites
Ranked #34 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great Hotel, very contemporary and clean. i loved the lap pool on the 7th floor and the work out room was the best I have ever seen. I enjoyed our own balcony. Comes equipped with a full kitchenette well equipped with a large refrigerator and freezer. This hotel has its own parking garage and is a very secure place. It's its own little oasis in a very busy fast moving city. You will need map-quest if you do not know the area. It took us about 20 minutes from the airport. It is in the heart of Polanco (rich section of town) in a very traffic congested area, but once inside it is quite peaceful. I also enjoyed having two flat-screen TV's in the room, one you could watch from the living area on the couch and the other on the wall to watch while in bed.
We ordered dinner our first night from room service and it was very good and prompt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 436 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very spacious rooms and very cozy at the same time. Cleaning lady forgot to take out the garbage under the sink which I then threw out myself and then the next day she never replaced the garbage bag. Other than that everything was great.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

A great place to stay in Mexico City. Our only negative comment was there was no alcohol available but they did buy some wine for us offsite for when we wanted to have a drink in our room. The location is great with some beautiful restaurants in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The rooms are excellent. Very good location. Employees are very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good but I was disappointed to have to pay every day my cappuccino coffee, it should be included in the breakfast cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Extremely Happy to have chosen the hotel. Absolutely nothing to complain. Remember to turn on the air conditioning, it kills the noise from periferico. For lunch we took a 10 minutes walk and found Papa Bills, it was a nice dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed there for a week and all I have to say is that everything including staff was excellent. I never had breakfast at the restaurante nor room service so I sepak of the suit itself, employees and its kitchenette. The general manager sent buy a blender fo my own use. Location was very nice and the neighborhood was excellent. I expect to stay ther again in my next Mexico City visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ferefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at Las Suited for about 2 months on a Business Trip.
It was a Great Comfortable stay
Comfy rooms with well equipped kitchen . Clean modern and functional space with beautiful decor .
Great house keeping with clean and fresh supplies everyday .
English speaking , friendly front desk staff was a boon.
Prompt and safe taxi service from the hotel at reasonable rate was another plus.

Breakfast spread was decent but the menu was the same everyday.
Their room rates keep fluctuating, so need to ensure that u get a good deal before your stay.
I was staying at a higher rate than what was given in their website as I had booked earlier.
There are not many shops or retails close by and restaurants are few blocks away,

In short a Pleasant Stay.. And would definitely recommend !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReshmaFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 313 in Mexico City
1,003 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#15 of 313 in Mexico City
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Alteza Polanco
Alteza Polanco
#112 of 313 in Mexico City
82 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#12 of 313 in Mexico City
1,185 reviews
Polanco
Hotel Habita
Hotel Habita
#175 of 313 in Mexico City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Suites

Address: Calle Campos Eliseos 470 | Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#47 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $148 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a pleasure for us to share comfort and style from LAS SUITES. LAS SUITES offers to its guests the perfect balance between security, exclusivity and warmth. Strategically located in the heart of Polanco, we are ideal for medium, long stays or an enjoyable visit for just one night. The business traveler will find hospitality and world class services that allow them to feel relaxed just like being home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hotel Mexico City
Las Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing