We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Positioned for Business and Leisure, Considering How Big Mexico City Is.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
Ranked #79 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well Positioned for Business and Leisure, Considering How Big Mexico City Is.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a new modern and comfortable hotel close to Insurgentes, one of the major roads in Mexico City. I stayed there recently for 3 weeks on a business trip. The reception staff were friendly and most spoke English. The check in was a little slow with copying passports etc.

The room is spacious and despite other reviewers comments I found the bed comfortable. Nice walk in shower with plenty of hot water. The floors are wooden in the bedroom and much banging can be heard when the cleaning staff clean the rooms next door. This is also due to the paper thin walls. You can hear almost everything. Also on the noise front avoid rooms 116 and 117 as they face the gym. The people using the gym seemed to have the need to leave the door open and turn up the TV to full volume. This became very annoying.

There is a nice comfortable lounge/bar area on the ground floor. This is next to the restaurant. Breakfast was good, it had a selection of most things, cereals, bread for toast, fruit, warm food (Mexican), bacon, sausage etc. Also an egg chef. Friendly but not overly attentive staff. Overall breakfast was good. As was dining there in the evening. The menu was varied, food was good and well priced.

There is no need to eat in the hotel if you prefer to go out. There are many varied restaurants within easy walking distance. Also several bar/restaurant area's within easy reach by taxi. There is a Metrobus directly by the hotel that can get you to the city centre within 40 minutes. Coming back by taxi only cost about £10. You have to be careful with the taxi drivers and their prices. All have taxi meters but not many will use them as they prefer to charge you as much as they can. Negotiate before you get in. When you do find a taxi driver using a meter you will realise why they don't want to use them. 10 minutes costs £1.50! Generally travelling to see the sights over the weekends I was there was easy and cheap by taxi. Take a tour bus to the Pyramids, you will not regret it. Also there is a large shopping centre within 15 minutes walk.

You read that Mexico City is not safe. However we had no issues in the area's around the hotel. Of course normal safety precautions are needed.

Overall I had a pleasant trip finding the hotel a nice place to stay and good value. I am back in Mexico City in the New Year and will again stay at the Fiesta Inn. That says it all.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 116 and 117 near the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redlodge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Manager at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Redlodge52,

We really appreciate all your comments and accurate observations about the hotel and all its services and we hope to see you soon in Mexico City.

We are working in the noise issue with the gym of course and others in order to improve the guest experience.

Best Regards from all the staff!

Emmanuel P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    166
    51
    13
    12
See reviews for
50
23
16
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in Fiesta Inn for more than 3 weeks. The hotel is very clean, nicely located and well maintained. The deal includes a breakfast, which has something for every taste. The staff are extremely courteous and most of them speak English too. The rooms are adequately spacious. There is a decent gym in the second floor. Also, there is an ATM and a Starbucks in the hotel lobby. Overall, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Wizard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we are very delighted your long stay in our hotel was pleasent for you.
We hope next time you can visit our city in a pleasure trip and chose our hotel for your stay, we will be very honoured to have you with us again.

Greetings from México to India!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's a good hotel if you are visiting the big metropolis for business and squeeze some time for leisure. Located half a block from Insurgentes Avenue where you can find the finest restaurants and some night clubs. The hotel is comfortable (the beds are not), clean and very conscious of the environment. You can probably get a package that includes the unsuccessful breakfast buffet.
Good value for your money, though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We really appreciate your comments. We are glad our location was good for your business trip because it is indeed one of our hits.
Fiesta Inn has rates with breakfast buffets,in your next stay ask for our bussines rate or if you are staying in weekend ask for our escapes rate, i think you will find them very atractive.

We will be looking forward to have you with us again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great hotel, excellent location, love decoration in rooms. Hotel is very clean. Love that there are a lot of restaurants, bars, night life, and touristic points around it. The Insurgentes Theather is right there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick-The-Travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel: it's very clean, new and modern, excellent services. Rooms are very slient and well furnished, WiFi works fine, and if you don't envisage a full breakfast there's a Starbucks just in the hotel lobby. Definitely a good place for staying and resting!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarcangeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've been here at least 4 times, nothing bad to say about Fiesta Inn apart from the fact it's maybe a little bland and forgettable.

Room cleanliness is top-notch, the in-room showers are modern and huge (something I always appreciate), the beds are comfortable, with nice crisp sheets. Food prices are decent (except the breakfast buffet, which might be a bit pricy) and the room service is good.

Recommended: the chocolate shakes, the tortilla soup, and enchiladas suizas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Than you very much for your comments. We are really proud of our rooms, we are glad you were delighted with the cleaness of it and the size of the shower.
About our menu , it will change in a few weeks in order to give new dishes to our guests, we hope you can visit us soon, it will be a pleasure to have you with us again!!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm often staying in Fiesta Inn when travelling to Mexico City on business trips. I really like this hotel - the staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are recently renovated and modern, there is a gym available and the breakfast are really yummy and varied. The room service is really good too (try the tortilla soup) and inexpensive from the point of view of an European.

Regarding the location - although not in the center, fiesta Inn has a good location - it is only 5 min ride from Coyoacan and maybe 15 min ride from Xochimilco.

I reccomend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie_Pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We lke a lot that you have found our hotel a great place to stay during your worktime in México City.
It is indeed our location a great hit for our guests!!

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
City Express Plus Insurgentes Sur
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#60 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Coyoacan
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
#49 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Express Patio Universidad
#69 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Hotel El Diplomatico
#170 of 305 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur

Property: Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
Address: Calle Mercaderes No. 20 | Col. San Jose Insurgentes, Mexico City 03900, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing