We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
Nearby Hotels
Maria Condesa(Mexico City)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
$78
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$430
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Casa Gonzalez(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ritz Mexico(Mexico City)
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
205
215
64
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
215
64
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelbusiness tripfaux woodlarge walk in showersouthern partstarbucks coffeevery clean hotelgreat hotelhotel lobbyrestaurants within walking distanceplenty of hot waterbreakfast was excellentmexican dishesspacious roomroom servicewifisaks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 514 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

(+): The hotel is well located and I loved the very clean, nice and spacious room. The bed was big and comfortable and so was the bathroom./ The breakfast was very good and varied (the usual sort of continental stuff, bread, fruits, cornflakes… mixed with Mexican choices) and the dining room staff was very nice and helpful./ I liked the restaurant, specially the terrace.

Could improve: The room had coffee service, I didn`t use it but noticed there was no sugar neither a spoon. / Staff at the reception desk was nice but didn’t seem well informed. I was invited by a company and wasn’t supposed to pay anything, but the three days I had breakfast the staff in charge wasn’t clear about this and when checking out breakfast service was charged by mistake; they gently correct this at my request, though./ The bar section was rather “cold” and anodyne.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ys_scl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director General at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We are glad you liked our property. By the other hand we are sorry our staff couldnt give the proper information regarding the coffee kit in the room. It really has all the necessary toppings to prepare an in room coffee.

We are also sorry there was a misunterstanding with your breakfast , altough it was finally solved.

Your comments are very helpful, we aprecciate.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is very pleasant to the eye. Service is very good. Love the Starbucks attached to the hotel. My room was very clean. Bed was comfortable, TV worked well.

The free wireless internet was absolutely horrible. You could not Skype or use VPN. You had to go to use Starbucks WiFi for reliable service. Other guests were complaining as well. The room was not set up for a business traveler at all. I suppose they wanted you to use their business center? The hotel bar was more like a home bar. A few bottles of beer, cheap wine and cheap hard liquor. The bar closed early (well at least for me) around 10pm. The breakfast was the best part of the restaurant. Quick and easy. Love the Omlette lady!!

I love how close it was to the main road where all the restaurants were located. Lots of security guys all around so you felt safe. 3 banks to exchange Dollars/Pesos. You need photo copies of your passport at the Scotiabank branch located in the plaza. The plaza is great because on the 3rd floor there is an OXXO convenience store that sells bottled water and gatorade. Love It!! There is also some sort of a small Sears in the plaza. It is not Sears, but I can't remember the name of it. They sell just about anything you might need.

I was very disappointed that the Cleaning People stole some of my expensive face moisturizer on the last day of my stay. I was also annoyed at being locked out of my hotel room 3 times to go to the front desk to review charges. The demolition in the room below me was also annoying at 7am, but thankfully only lasted 2 mornings.

All in all, it is good for the person that does not need much. No carpet in the rooms was okay for me because I bring flip flops whenever I travel. Showers were huge, toilette room was very smalll. Main sink area had generous amounts of space.

Not sure if I would return or try something new for my next visit for business in Mexico. It is better than some of the other hotels I have stayed in, but definitely not the best.

Room Tip: ask about any on-going construction in the hotel and be sure to avoid it being above or below you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We really appreciate your comments. We are very concered about our business travlers so in order to improve your experience with the internet we made some changes to our web and now it is really fast and trustable.
We have improved our bar service also and have added better wines and beverages.
We are very delighted you liked our breakfast buffet, we also think as you do , our location is very convenient.
We will be looking forward having you here with us, we are sure you will have a brand new perspective.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My hotel room was quite... spare. I got the impression that the gym is too small for the size of the hotel- I never during my stay got on the machine I wanted. The bar / lounge / work area / restaurant is innovative I guess, but I would have liked a more standard "bar" type ambience to relax with my colleagues. Positives were the staff, the breakfast, and the proximity to Metrobus, which I found to be an easy and quick means to get to a lot of places in the city. This was my mistake, but make sure to specify "fiesta inn insurgentes SUR" to taxi drivers as once I found myself at fiesta inn insurgentes (viaduct) while trying to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios y tenga la certeza de que la gerencia general esta muy pendiente de sus sugerencias para mejorar su experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Nuestro gimnasio cuenta con dos caminadoras, dos bicicletas de spinning y una maquina universal que usualmente nuestros huespedes usan o muy temprano o por la tarde- noche aunque usualmente siempre hay algun aparato dsiponible, lamentamos que en su estancia se hayan saturado. Nos gustaría comentarle que tenemos un convenio con un gimnasio anexo el cual nos da una tarifa preferencial exclusiva para nuestros huéspedes que asi lo deseen.
En relación a nuestro bar definitivamente esta más enfocado a aquellos huespedes que desean tomar una bebida de manera muy relajada y casual sin embargo su sugerencia será tomada muy en cuenta.
Nos encantará poder servirle en una siguiente oportunidad para que pueda llevarse una mejor experiencia aún.

Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We (me and my wife) stayed here for 2 weeks in November.

This is a hotel where the staff is truly efficient and helpful.

Me and my wife came down with food poisoning after having eaten some mexican food from a mall nearby and the hotel staff took good care of my us by helping with medicines and speecific food.

Its an efficient business hotel.

The only problem I had was with the Doctor that they had sent across for treating us Dr.Santiago Reyes, who fleeced us by asking for 2800 pesos just for giving some medicines on what was just a normal stomach infection. He said its for an injection, when I was telling them it is not required, simple antibiotics was enough. But that's Mexico for you, people can commit fraud at any moment so watch out.

Apart from that incident we had a pleasant stay here with a truly warm and couteous staff.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
Thank LonelyGalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are very grateful with your comments, we are very delighted you liked our service and your experience in our hotel was satisfying.
Regarding your comments about the doctor, we will be paying more attention to the outside services for our guests, we really aprecciate.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Staff is kind and food is very good. It is brand new, so decoration is very clean, suites are confortable. There is a Starbucks in the Reception.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanagoncalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We are very glad hearing your comments. For all the staff who work at the hotel these comments make us give the best of us.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews