We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch”

Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 4,906 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Reforma / Zona Rosa
Cross street: Rio Mississippi & Paseo de la Reforma
Description: Adjacent to the hotel lobby on the third floor, this high-ceilined, contemporary restaurant is flooded with natural light. Warm orange, red and brown tones set off stark white ceilings embellished with hand-carved flowers and a stunning leather floral mural. Guests relax in comfortable leather and wood-trimmed chairs, surrounded by intricate, hand-forged panels that separate tables and create a subtle sense of intimacy. Overlooking Paseo de la Reforma and the Fountain of Diana, the restaurant and its romantic outdoor terrace are among Mexico City's most acclaimed addresses. Smoking is allowed on the terrace.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Was very nice, great service and lovely food. Expensive, but very nice. MXN 850 per person, with Champagne MXN 1100 per person, about USD 85.

Thank Lonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014
Google Translation

Apreciable Lonse,

Nos es muy grato saber que le ha encantado vivir la experiencia de un domingo excepcional en el brunch del Restaurante Diana. Esperamos volver a verle y convertirnos en una tradición en sus días especiales,

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

As this restaurant is one of my favorites my husband chose it to be the place to ask me to marry him!

Service is excellent, and the duck with ash mole is so delicious!!! I have never tasted a mole as good as this in my entire life!!! (And I am mexican, I know about mole).

The downside is that the wine is extremely expensive.

Thank Lizzete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Lizzie,

It is a pleasure to read the wonderful news about your engagement. Next time you visit us, please contact me. Our General Manager, Mr. Bernard de Villele and Executive Chef, Guy Santoro, would love to have a toast with you.

Warmest Regards,

carlos.fajer@stregis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Costs about $40 per person but it is a feast to behold. Food is excellent. Staff has the right amount of attentiveness. Reforma Av is closed from 9-2 on Sundays so the brunch view is the only time you see Reforma not full of traffic. Stayed at hotel for three weeks and ate lunch here 2 times and dinner 3 times. All meals were excellent, although a bit expensive for Mexico City. Brunch is the best value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeeLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantal G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear LeeLAX,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are very honoured to hear that you enjoyed your experience will dining at the Diana Restaurant, we take pride in knowing that The St. Regis Mexico City is located in a prime location overlooking important historic monuments in Mexico City and that your meals surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Mexico City.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had several meals at this restaurant. This is only a review of the three breakfasts - dinner reviews are separate. Breakfast is dominated by the businessmen/women crowd on an expense account. The laptops and smart suits are ever present.

You cannot get a better breakfast, though the prices are stratospheric. Somewhat akin to eating at Brennan's in New Orleans forty years ago. Well, what else would you expect at the St. Regis? Service is impeccable, the food cooked perfectly to order, an amazing assortment of hard rolls, sweet rolls and fruit. Even the oatmeal looks special which my wife ordered. Of course they charge for water and everything else. But, if you do not mind paying about $20 per person or more it could not be better.

We did not try the buffet though it looked outstanding. We sampled several of the items in addition to wife's one breakfast of oatmeal. The offerings are imaginative, presentation is outstanding and artistically arranged, which is not what one usually says for poached eggs, but true in this case. The coffee cup is never empty. I sometimes think I was being served at Downton Abbey. If we had one complaint it was the music, a bit to loud and mostly jazz, something great at a bar, but for breakfast? Well, to each his own.

The decor is somewhat minimalist in subdued colors. I prefer to sit towards the back so I can take in the entire scene. A lot of thought went into how things are arranged, something that takes a few visits to begin to appreciate. For example, the thin row of plaster flowers painted the same as the rest of the ceiling run the entire length of the room. What I did not notice on my first four visits was the rug has the same flowers but painted red, almost as a reflection from the ceiling.

Bottom line - wonderful breakfasts and worth the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobbyBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very proud reading your review and knowing we conquered your taste and expectations. We are very glad knowing you enjoyed your breakfast at Diana Restaurant, and had a great time appreciating our décor and ambiance.

Warmest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

You cannot go wrong having lunch or dinner at the St Regis. Good food, excellent service and a smart crowd.

You will have all that but not a real Mexican dinning experience, but it all depends on what you want.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank betomch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time at our gastronomic venues. A Mediterranean concept at Diana Restaurant or a delicious International variety at J&G Grill are unforgettable experiences at Mexico’s City culinary scenery.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing