We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The terrace is gorgeous!”

Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 4,236 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Reforma / Zona Rosa
Cross street: Rio Mississippi & Paseo de la Reforma
Description: Adjacent to the hotel lobby on the third floor, this high-ceilined, contemporary restaurant is flooded with natural light. Warm orange, red and brown tones set off stark white ceilings embellished with hand-carved flowers and a stunning leather floral mural. Guests relax in comfortable leather and wood-trimmed chairs, surrounded by intricate, hand-forged panels that separate tables and create a subtle sense of intimacy. Overlooking Paseo de la Reforma and the Fountain of Diana, the restaurant and its romantic outdoor terrace are among Mexico City's most acclaimed addresses. Smoking is allowed on the terrace.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The terrace is gorgeous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Right in the heart of things this restaurant located in the brand new St Regis has an outdoor terrace to die for
The food and service are impeccable and the homemade pasta amazing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerryharrismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed the view of our iconic monuments from the terrace, service and gastronomic experience from Diana Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    45
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food is ok. Bar is great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Diana restaurant has very attentious service but the menu could use additional selection. Food is good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Rose,
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the gastronomic offer at Diana Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback regarding our food selection.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best brunch ever! Spectacular view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I love place, from the champagne to the expressos. I enjoy the fact that Diana turns eating into the discovery of new flavours! I want to live there so I could enjoy their food everyday. Service was beyond words: nice, attentive, welcoming... Great experience. And they have options for vegetarians & vegans!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hizkuntza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed Diana Restaurant and the gastronomic experience that Chef Guy Santoro creates to re discover flavors. It would be an honor to welcome you every day to customize your meals with an attentive and kind ambiance,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best service and quality ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and what a pleasure to find this place as part of the hotel. The service was incredible. The wait staff are professional, courteous, and very attentive without being overwhelming. The food is fresh, delicious, and inventive. I had a cow foot tostada!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank D_ExplorerMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking some minutes to review Diana Restaurant. We are very proud knowing our staff left a great impression on you, enjoying our gastronomy and yet inventive – and traditional Mexican food.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Frozen food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were staying at the St. Regis and meet some friends for lunch, the food was cold, half frozen and tasteles!
Same at breakfst time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kura09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry we have not surpassed your expectations for your meals at Diana Restaurant. We would like to assure you that our chefs and restaurants always look to serve the freshest produce available, we regret that you found that this meal did not appeal to your likings. We are thoroughly reviewing this situation and hope to receive you again in the near future with the service and quality maintained at The St. Regis Mexico City.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing