We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mexico City
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous trips with Journeys!

We contacted Journeys to arrange two tour in and around Mexico city: one day in the Zocalo and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
LesChoux
,
NYC, NY
via mobile
Teotihuacán tour with David

We had an amazing time touring Teotihuacán with David as our tour guide! He picked us up from our... read more

Reviewed January 19, 2020
S5435SErachelm
via mobile
Read all 643 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $139.99
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
from $119.09
More Info
from $86.10
More Info
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
621
19
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
621
19
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide sergio full day tour private tour santo domingo highly recommend this company his knowledge tour company long tour deep knowledge anthropology museum outstanding guide trip to mexico city answer questions historical sites his passion opera house spoke perfect english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 643 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing time touring Teotihuacán with David as our tour guide! He picked us up from our hotel early in the morning so that we could beat the crowds and the sun. He is incredibly knowledgeable about anthropology and offered tons of thoughtful insight on the ruins and the people who once inhabited them. He also brought picture references that really made the subject matter come to life. His passion for the material was evident and made the experience truly remarkable!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank S5435SErachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We had an excellent experience with JBS. Mojdeh assisted us in arranging for her knowledgeable and friendly guides, who are experts in their fields. Mojdeh helped us problem solve while we were there.
We had a wonderful walking tour of Mexico City Centro Historico and Castillo Chapultepec with Alvaro. His depth of knowledge about the art, history and culture is impressive. His conversation illuminated the past and present in Mexico City.
David took us to Teotihuacan. While other tourists were running up and down the pyramids we received a "mini class" regarding their construction, the culture and histories of the civilizations that occupied the past 2000 years. We concluded with a delicious meal of tamales at his mom's restaurant.
Jose Luis incorporated us into his family and neighbors' celebration of Christmas with their Posada. The warmth and welcoming we received was wonderful and the experience fulfilled my dream of participating in this fiesta.
Sergio is also knowledgeable and warm. He took us to the Monarch Butterfly Preserve, Cosmovitral in Toluca, and Valle de Bravo and shared in depth history and culture of Mexico.
I highly recommend Mojdeh, her guides, and JBS to assist you in coordinating your visit to CDMX!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank denisewillhike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I used Journeys Beyond the Surface hiring David and his clean late model Toyota for the day. We visited the pyramids and then returned to MC to see the Diego Rivera murals. David who has an advanced degree in anthropology was perfect. He is very knowledgeable, patient and his English excellent. We would highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We had an excellent experience using JBS. We were so busy this year, and we had little to no time to plan for our visit to CDMX beyond booking hotels and plane tickets. I gave Mojdeh some general areas of interest, days available, and she laid out the choices, providing timelines, what's feasible in our timeframe, etc. I wish there were a Mojdeh everywhere we visit!

The guides were excellent, on time, and spoke perfect English. They made us feel very comfortable. Alvaro was exceptionally knowledgable and passionate on our private tour of murals, and art in the city. Sergio, our private guide and driver to Teotihuacan, and Acolman was friendly, knowledgeable, and drove a safe and clean car. He took us to a perfect lunch spot with amazing views.

My 10-year-old daughter never complained once during our tours partially due to the fact our guides held our interest.

There is so much to see in CDMX, and I can't wait to go back and hire JBS again.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank B-Aesthete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We, a family of four, are now huge fans Journey's Beyond. We had both a eight-hour City Tour and a full day tour of the Teotihuacan complex. Our expert guide Alvaro provided a wonderful in depth tour of the Centro Historical section. Being avid art and history buffs, he tailored the day to our specific interests. His depth and breadth of knowledge was vast whether a in depth explanation of each of the stories embedded in Rivera's murals or day to day lives when visiting the ruins in the central city. The visit to Teotihuacan was equally as satisfying. Also, we worked directly with the tour company's owner when booking - and she could not have been more accommodating, flexible and knowledgeable providing guidance. Book them!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank RichUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews