We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely quiet place to stay in Mexico City, DF.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet place to stay in Mexico City, DF.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a family owned villa in Mexico City's District Federal. With extremely close proximity to the US Embassy, this place was perfect for the purpose of my trip which was to renew my visa. The family are extremely friendly and Ana was very helpful and insightful with her recommendations for sightseeing/eating/dining etc. The place was also close to Roma and Condesa neighborhoods and the historic old town.
My bedroom was clean and private, although the mattress was a little uncomfortable. I also had the room next to the door and facing the street which meant it was quite noisy (mostly from other guests opening and closing the front door). I would definitely stay here again although next time I'd ask for another room off the street and away from the front door. Wifi was also very slow. I went to a nearby starbucks instead.
Many thanks for having me Ana and family.

Room Tip: Away from the street and front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a_moffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    81
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
75
63
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Mexico City. We loved our stay here so much that we stayed for an extra three nights. Anna and her family were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The place was always clean and the homemade traditional breakfasts were delicious. The hostel is in a lovely leafy suburb also and it felt very safe. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is our second review since April 2012 (at their previous location), and we still ADORE DFyD! We stay here every time we come to Mex City. Ana, family, and staff are FABULOUS! Always helpful, friendly. The ambiance is lovely; rooms are comfy-cozy! Breakfast is simple, fresh, yummy, and perfect! Great location too! Be sure to hit El Caminero for tacos, Mi Cielito for a chocolate con chile, and El Pendulo for a panquecito con rompope - We always do! :)

Room Tip: We most recently stayed in 'el cuarto amarrilo' - and it might just be our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieUmmLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego is a great value in Mexico City. The location is perfect, a few blocks away from Paseo de la Reforma, the restaurants and bars of the Roma area, and the metro. Also close to Polanco and museums.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Jmpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Amazing accommodations, staff was very kind and helpful for recommendations of what tours to take around the city. Provided maps and restaurant recommendations around town. Affordable price -- great breakfast. The room was beautiful -- private room with three beds. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentvail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this one-of-a-kind B&B over spring break for two nights. Our overnight flight into DF found us very early for check-in; nonetheless, we were warmly greeted and welcomed with coffee and breakfast in the courtyard. After the breakfast rush, Anna sat down with us and helped us decided on the day's activities as well as tips for getting around the city. These tips were so helpful- mainly how to use the subway and the men/women segregated subway trains durning peak hours. She also secured our bags for us so we could explore the city unencumbered until our room was ready. We were lucky enough to get the room I was dreaming of after seeing pictures online… GIANT Frida mural over the bed, I loved it! Room was large with wood floors, clean, plenty of natural light, beds were comfy, and the bathroom had lots of great old Mexico details. We had a small patio off our room that overlooked the courtyard. And a word about breakfast- we're vegetarian/vegan and she prepared delicious food for us each morning. Overall: safe, clean, unique, quiet, yummy food, great host- what a find!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with patios- totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandyearthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#40 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#25 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#26 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Centro Historico
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico City Hostel
#3 of 192 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Centro Historico
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
#4 of 192 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego

Property: Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego
Address: Rio Tigris # 128 | Entre calle Río Lerma y Río Panuco,estamos justo detrás del la Embajada Americana en Paseo de la Reforma, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the great City staying with US!We are ideal for tourist, business and travelers.You will find a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere in a safe neighborhood.We are in the heart of Reforma just 10min. Walk to some of the most amaizing museum's in the City and Chapultepec park. We are surrounded by many Embassy es this males the era very safe to walk a round at night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing