We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Gonzalez(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bristol(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Del Angel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Suites Del Angel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Suites Estocolmo 30(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
176
84
19
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
84
19
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming familylocation is greatevery morninglimited spanisheasy walking distancefew minutes walkstayed for nightsspoke englishanthropology museumhostelcitymexiconeighborhoodcourtyardreforma
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 297 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spent some days here,
in September 2013,
everything was very fine.
Clean and comfortable.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
It is in a nice zone,
close to Metro station and nice neighborhoods as la colonia Roma.

I hope I'll come back soon!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank ec m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. Ana was really helpful and knew loads of good places to eat nearby. Our (twin share) room was lovely and the bathroom was huge! The family breakfast in the mornings was delicious and really made us feel at home. The hostel is in a good location, easy walking distance to lots of major sites, restaurants and bars. Thanks Dos Fridas!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a great time exploring Mexico City with Ana's tips and explanations, it was a warm welcome to Mexico. Great location, we walked everywhere and really loved the breakfasts. We totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thank you Ana for being such as excellent host and making Dos Fridas Y Diego such an excellent place to stay ... it was very clean and in a great location behind the American Embassy. The metro and public transport are a short walk away as well as being within walking distance of La Roma, Zona Rosa & Condesa.

Ana was also able to give great advice on places to visit in Mexico City and how to get around as well as organising tours and taxis.

The Mexican breakfasts were superb and everyday a new breakfast was provided & set in a very nice garden where you could meet other guests (which is useful if you're traveling by yourself).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi_hehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The three of us stayed at Dos Fridas twice during separate visits to Mexico City. Ana, the owner is super lovely and a well travelled lady with good advice on where to go. We stayed in the big yellow room on the top floor at the Rio Tigris site (there's two houses for this hostel) and its a by cool room. It's large, has lots of storage space, a sun room and a fab shabby chic bathroom with golden swan taps. We loved the location of the hostel which is a stones throw from lots of restaurants and bars, and also the Reforma shopping centres, had lovely breakfasts each morning that were made to order and just genially felt safe and welcome here. We also went back the second time we visited Mexico City and I'd come back again too.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sandyshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosfridas, Owner at Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013
Google Translation

Estimada
Con cuatro años de experiencia y siempre tratando lo mejor para ustedes nuestros huéspedes.
Tratamos siempre que se sientan cada uno de ustedes como en casa, por ser un hostal en la Ciudad de México es natural tener huéspedes mexicanos que viajan a nuestra ciudad de paseo o vienen a sus asuntos privados.
Dependiendo el número de camas solicitadas las habitaciones son asignadas a las necesidades del huésped y como usted bien dice al presupuesto.
Nosotros siempre estamos encantados que se hospeden con nosotros y que ustedes mismos decidan que tipo de habitación se ajusta a su presupuesto somos muy flexible en hacer un UP GRADE al llegar y nos ajustamos a todo presupuesto, todas nuestras habitaciones tienen diferente decoración y a veces es difícil que a todo mundo le agradé.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews