We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect B&B, great location and nice staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego
Certificate of Excellence
castries
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“perfect B&B, great location and nice staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed in this B&B for the weekend and I enjoyed it 100%. Breakfast was very nice, bathroom facilities clean and the people very sweet, I felt comfortable in the neighborhood, everything is in walking distance. I cant imagine I could have stayed in a better place than Dos Fridas y Diego. The owner of the hostel, together with her father, are sweet people. They try to make you feel like home (and it works!!). Thank you for the hospitality and all chats!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    82
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
43
76
66
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Dos Fridas for 4 nights, and have booked another 3 nights becuase it is a great place & surprisingly affordable.
The hosts here are super generous and very sweet. From the moment we arrived they expressed their interest in our stay by providing a various agendas for our stay. They were always open for questions about this great city. They went above and beyond to accomodate some of our unique needs, they even asked if we had any dietary needs - that is great!
The location is great and super close to great restaurants, sites and transportation to access all of the city.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and charming. The shared bathrooms are super clean.
I wouldnt hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My first four nights spent at Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego, welcoming and friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable. Felt like being at home. Good central location in Mexico city with easy walk to everything including Centro Historico (if you are fit). We stayed in a very comfortable double room. The amenities very clean and with lots of hot water. Beautiful presentation, would recommend to anyone. Made my visit special. Home cooked breakfast was different every day, and caters to anyone's palate.Thanks to Ana and her staff, I would come back in a heartbeat. Very grateful for the computer access and free Wifi available, was able to connect back home. A great holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelewithonel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed at Dos Fridas y Diego while I was apartment hunting. Really great place with clean rooms, kitchen, etc.

The vibe was nice and the guests all seemed happy. The staff and owners were all very friendly and helpful. They even stored my bags for me for a couple of weeks while I was moving around preparing to move! So kind!

I stayed in a single private, which had a double bed and shared bathroom. It was clean and there was shelving and hangers for those staying longer.

Breakfast was decent considering the price of the rooms. And they have coffee, so that was good. :) After breakfast you can use the kitchen to make your own food if you want to save money, but there's also an inexpensive mercado on the corner nearby. And if you want nicer restaurants, there are plenty within walking distance.

If you are going to Mexico City and want to be in this neighborhood (which is super convenient to explore the great parts of DF), I recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMcFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was excellent double private (2 double beds), very spacious, comfy beds with lovely warm blankets. Shared bathroom upstairs was always clean and the shower was hot with great pressure. Homemade breakfast each morning different each day included coffee/tea, toast, eggs, yogurt. Location was good too near lots of shops and restaurants. Walking distance or easy tube ride to everything we wanted to see. Staff were helpful asked us what we wanted to do and gave us 3 different maps. Great!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We first got a front room (the green one in the pictures) and it was immaculate and gorgeous. But then we moved toward the back so we could be off the street and was in a small room up a tiny iron spiral staircase--it was like staying in a treehouse! I liked the original room better, but we did sleep really well and it was nice and quiet. The owners were beyond sweet and helpful and made our stay there really special and comfortable. We'd stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Take a room at the back to get away from the noise, but be prepared to climb a small spiral staircas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed 2 weeks in the hostel, I was traveling alone, and it was a lot more than I expected. The look of the place is a typical Mexican house full of colorful details, Sarapes instead of bed covers and wooden benches with colorful cushions, some of the rooms got very nice paintings on the walls, but the most important you’ll have a clean room, comfortable bed, and a nice breakfast. Also, if you cook you can use the kitchen and store your food, which can be very convenient if you don’t want to spend a lot of money in restaurants. On the downside, depending on the room, you have to share the bathroom, but hey, it’s a hostel. Location, location, location!!! Located behind the US embassy which means a VERY safe area. It’s also walking distance to the heart of Paseo de la Reforma, “El Angel de la Independencia” and some of the most important museums in town. 15 minutes to the Polanco area (Shopping), 10-20 minutes to the Colonia Roma and La Condesa (very nice restaurantes). Management is always willing to help. Next time I’ll go back to Mexico, “2 Fridas y Diego” (Tigris) would be my first option to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob_Hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#23 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#26 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Centro Historico
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico City Hostel
#3 of 203 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Centro Historico
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
#4 of 203 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego

Property: Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego
Address: Rio Tigris # 128 | Entre calle Río Lerma y Río Panuco,estamos justo detrás del la Embajada Americana en Paseo de la Reforma, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the great City staying with US!We are ideal for tourist, business and travelers.You will find a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere in a safe neighborhood.We are in the heart of Reforma just 10min. Walk to some of the most amaizing museum's in the City and Chapultepec park. We are surrounded by many Embassy es this males the era very safe to walk a round at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal B&B Dos Fridas y Diego Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing