We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“service at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Place Corporate Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Corporate Rentals
Ranked #109 of 303 Hotels in Mexico City
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“service at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Had to look for temporary corporate housing while relocating to Mexico City .. The Place is really THE PLACE! My wife our little Yorkie and myself have truly enjoyed superb service from everybody at the Hotel (cleaning, security, administrative and management staff) They have made it very simple for us to focus on our relocation issues and not to worry about any aspects of staying at their place. Apartment is great, more than 150sq meters at a premium area in Mexico City. No restaurant on premises but plenty of delivery places including grocery stores. Great environment as we have met other wonderful families that are going trough their relocation process in Mexico ..We have felt so much at home that it would be great to be able to stay here the entire period we will be in Mexico

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street Reforma may be a little noisy for some people, for us was ok. If sensible to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sieruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at The Place for a month in 2013. It was a great experience. The Place has excellent security. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. It had plenty of space for my family of 6 and my mother-in-law. It had big screen TVs, a kitchen, and even a washing machine/dryer. The facility is well kept. We even saw the cleaning staff mopping the parking lot!

The weather was warm, so we enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. The park behind the hotel was a great place for kids to burn off extra energy.

The concierge and service provided by the staff (especially Juan Jesus and Ernesto) was spectacular. Due to our limited Spanish the staff helped us many times arrange transportation, trips to the Pyramids, find local grocery stores, and even order Pizza.

The Place is located on a major road, so it is easy for taxi’s to find. The only down side to being on a major road is you can hear some traffic noise from your room.

For an extended trip or an overnight stay, The Place stack ranks well with the high end hotels in Santa Fe.

In Mexico City it is The Place to stay:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank austxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel has a very centric location to downtown and Santa Fe. The staff is excellent, very cordial and prompt to help you whenever you need. We stayed for 1/2 month with our family (7 persons) and we think that we cannot find any better place to stay. I will fully recommended.

Room Tip: Alfredo Rios, Eddy Vazquez and Lic. Juan Jesus Garcia made the difference in our stay. They have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We are curently Staying in The Place Corporate Rentals in México City, Great Experience!, its like having your own apartment in Mexico with out the daily troubles of ownership, they take care of everything, the place is clean, SECURITY is perfect, big and beautiful units, ours is a 2 bedroom suite, but we where offered a 3 room Pent House, they also have single room unites for when I will be returning with out the Family.
Love this, it definitely is "THE PLACE" in Mexico City.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArqJackZyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Aspen
#168 of 303 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#157 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
City Express Suites Santa Fe
City Express Suites Santa Fe
#141 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Santa Fe
Stadia Suites
Stadia Suites
#76 of 303 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa FE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Corporate Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Corporate Rentals

Property: The Place Corporate Rentals
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 2742, Mexico City 11910, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Corporate Rentals 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Corporate Rentals is an exclusive place located in the Lomas Altas area with only 20 one, two and three bedroom suites, living-dining area and a fully equipped kitchen, in contemporary style where safety, comfort, space, and hotel services are combined. Just 5 minutes away from Santa Fe and Bosques de las Lomas and 15 minutes away from Polanco, it is the ideal accomodation for executives, alone or with their families, short and long term stays, for medical reasons, business or pleasure. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Place Corporate Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Place Corporate Rentals Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing