We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Condesa
Nearby Hotels
$352
$279
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Maria Condesa(Mexico City)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Alcobas(Mexico City)
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$129
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
$285
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stanza(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
261
65
17
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
65
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb ba lovely small hotelcozy roomquiet streetnice restaurants and barscondesa neighborhoodprivate balconyla condesapersonalized attentionsafe neighborhoodgreat neighborhoodhome away from homehuevos rancherosthe ground floorfive nightsincluded breakfastwe loved our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 351 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This little ten-room Bed and Breakfast is a great spot in the middle of Condesa. It is an old mansion remodeled into a modern, new hotel. There is no sign out front, so you don't know you've arrived until to ring the bell and they let you in-a very nice "homy" touch.
The rooms are lovely and the patio where we ate was great-whether eating breakfast or having a glass of wine in the evening. Great value, great spot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, service is impeccable. I was also very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food in the restaurant. The free happy hour was a nice touch as well. Don't miss the Pasteleria Suiza nearby!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ale789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My friend and i stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of november and were very happy with our stay. The staff were very helpful, the girls on reception helped us book all our tours which were great (Taxco and the pyramids) and also helped us with restaurant recommendations and bookings. The rooms and bed were comfortable, nice big clean bathroom. They have a free happy hour from 6-7 each night where you can help yourself to wine/beer which is a nice touch. Breakfast is also very good with daily mexican specials. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was pretty good it was just a shame there was none else there as it lacked ambience.
Its situated in a lovely safe neighbourhood, and easy to walk to catch the turibus as well as to nearby restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zozmo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

i trusted the reviews here, and i was not surprised. the hotel was as nice, clean, and comfortable as stated. our group of 4 stayed there and really found it to be a great location for exploring MEX city. Very safe area of town and lots of places to eat. The breakfasts were good, especially the Eggs Ranchero.. The staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AU046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Villa Condesa. The staff was very professional and very helpful. The restaurant was very nice and made vegetarian/vegan options for us in the mornings. The rooms are simply and beautifully decorated with nice beds and pillows. It is located on a quiet street in a great part of the Condesa/Roma neighborhood and is very close to great restaurants, two wonderful parks, (Parque España and Parque México)...everything. We ate in the restaurant one afternoon and had a beautiful, simple lunch prepared by the chef after a long day of walking and shopping. When we needed a cab, they called and we had one in 5 minutes -- every time! Nice cocktail reception in the evening, too. A very nice hotel in a wonderful part of Mexico City. We will return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLIBRIMEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews