We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Condesa
Ranked #10 of 151 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

If I were to return to MX City, I would stay return to Hotel Villa Condesa. They are accommodating, professional, clean, polite, and very helpful. The owner brought my bags up to my room and I had no idea he was the owner!! Thanks Hotel Villa Condesa and staff for making my stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    63
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
152
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved our stay at Villa Condesa. Small, intimate, personalized attention, zen-like oasis in the city. We liked our breakfast and were also pleased the kitchen was open for lunch and dinner. On a rainy night we had a most delicious tortilla soup. The neighborhood is great for walking around. Lots of bars and restaurants. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Mexico City.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in room 110. King bed, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This adorable little villa will give you a family feel in the big city. Homero, the owner, and his staff will make you feel at home including delicious breakfasts and concierge service. We stayed there for five days and left with friends and knowledge of the beautiful DF.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pgweinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to DF several times but always stayed in the Historic center. We decided that a quieter neighborhood like Condesa/Roma would be more relaxing for this trip, and were happy to find short notice availability here.

Our room was comfortable and pleasant, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and we were very happy there. Condesa and Roma are safe, walkable and quiet neighborhoods just a short ride from most of the places you will want to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place was quite the surprise. It looked good on-line, but it really impressed us upon arrival. Very discreet, no signage and really secure, the property is right in the perfect location. The staff and owner were always there to serve, 24 hrs a day. The owner and his wife were there cooking breakfast on Sunday as well, which made the experience great. The included breakfast and happy hour were very satisfactory as well, with fresh fruits and specials every day. Overall, as a traveler and foodie, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haandyjew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Villa Condesa was a wonderful experience right from the moment we were picked up at the airport. Delightful rooms, a gorgeous property and exceptionally helpful staff. If you like boutique hotels, then it's the right pick for Mexico city. And special mention for Zuleica on the front desk, who never tired of answering our endless questions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaramaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Being in the heart of Condesa w/ a free breakfast and free happy hour whats not to like. The checkout isnt until 1pm. Walking distance to the bars and restaurants on Sonora, Nuevo Leon and Michocan. They have free bicycles you can borrow to roam the city and the street it's on is just breathtakingly beautiful.

For the money you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#42 of 310 in Mexico City
309 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 310 in Mexico City
1,304 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#51 of 310 in Mexico City
165 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 310 in Mexico City
1,372 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Condesa

Property: Hotel Villa Condesa
Address: Calle Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Condesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & cozy hotel boutique , excellent location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing