We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great and pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Condesa
Ranked #9 of 151 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a great and pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Villa Condesa is an enchanting oasis on the center of the bustle and hustle of Mexico City.
Located on the Condesa neighborhood places you in a excellent location for discovering the cities sites, latest restaurants, transportation at your hand. I went for a week and ended staying for two. Daisy, Homero, Zuleica, Rogelio and all the staff go well beyond their duty to be helpful, make you feel welcome and treat you almost like family, at least they did to me! :-)
The breakfast at their charming and well kept patio is a great start for the day!
At night you will find your accommodations ready for sleeping with a charming little sweet treat!
Without hesitations I will recommend Villa Condesa to anyone traveling to Mexico City!
Best Wishes and much luck to all at Villa Condesa,
Saludos,
Ramon Martinez
San Juan, Puerto Rico

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonchoMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    63
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
152
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Incredible attention, very nice people. Very beautiful art design a simple and clean space.
Good breakfast, very quite and nice place. I will repeat this hotel. The price no so bad.I have to describe is little cozy hotel boutique. If i go back to Mexico DF i will reserve this hotel again very nice space and secret.

Room Tip: Rooms in the right side in the second floor, my room was in the east side and the problem was a publ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaUzcategui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I ve been here for 10 days with my husband this august and it has been a great experience. Little cozy boutique hotel. just few rooms, great breakfast friendly and helpful staff. Nice athmosphere. We liked it a lot and everytime I ll be back in DF this will be my choice where to stay!
the only little problem is that the rooms are not exactly soundproof so you can easily know when your neighbor is taking a shower or...... A part of this detail it s a great spot very well located too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripandtrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a lovely little place full of comfort and charm. The people who work there are like family as are the owners who spend a lot of time caring for the guests. The design and renovation is quite beautiful and creates a special experience for anyone who appreciates the visual. Close to several great restaurants and in walking distance of green parks, it is in a wonderful neighborhood. The breakfast is healthy and fresh with great coffee and fresh-squeezed juice. I definitely plan to return there and ask for the same room on my next visit.

Room Tip: For quiet, ask for room in the back on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I've stayed at Villa Condesa twice now in Mexico city. I'll be going back. The owners, Homero and Daysi are so helpful and welcoming. Great breakfast, which is included, happy hour also included. It's like a little haven in a very huge city.

I normally do not like (US style) B&B's, with shared TV in lobby etc, but this is more like a normal hotel meaning you have your own TV in your own room, so you have privacy, but people around for whatever needs you may have.....advice, reservations, calling taxis for you, general chit chat about places to go, just about anything.

Room Tip: I've had a room on the corner, courtyard and street, very quiet. Next trip my room was in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debartiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The place in beautifully decorated, it seems like you entered a decoration magazine, very tasteful. The Staff deserves a special prize, specially Homero, I which every hotel had one Homero of their own and the world would be better! The room was big and the bathroom was super nice and clean. The location is amazing and close to everything, restaurants, bars and parks in La Condesa. The breakfast was yummy! My only complain is about the tour we took to the pyramids, because our guide was very lazy and almost didn't give us any information she kept running so the tour was over and took us to this super expensive and truistic restaurant. The tour wasn't provided by the Hotel, but was an indication from the truistic tours folders they had. The hotel is amazing, 5 stars, though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lailarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is in an old "Porfiriano" era house, and has no sign. This eludes to its oasis status; it is on a quiet street and feels like another world when entering. Service is professional and friendly. It is small, just 10 or 12 rooms, so employees are easily accessible and very focused ont he guests that are there. Breakfast in the morning is tasty, consisting of fresh fruits, breads and eggs; in the evening there is complimentary wine during a sort of happy hour, which allows guests to get to know eachother if they so wish. There is an outdoor area for relaxing and they lend you bikes should you wish to pedal around Condesa and la Roma, the bike freindly neighborhoods surrounding this place. it is one of few hotels in La Condesa and La Roma that does not cater to lovers' trysts or expensive rock-star type folks, making it all the more attractive. Rooms are well appointed, the size of a bedroom in one's house. Good for visitors who want to stay in a real (if very yuppie) Mexico City neighborhood instead of the bustle of the Historical Center. It is very close to numerous public transportation options as well as the bars, restaurants and boutiques of La Condesa and La Roma Norte.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grilango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#44 of 310 in Mexico City
309 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 310 in Mexico City
1,306 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#51 of 310 in Mexico City
165 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 310 in Mexico City
1,373 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Condesa

Property: Hotel Villa Condesa
Address: Calle Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Condesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & cozy hotel boutique , excellent location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing