We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mision Express Zona Rosa
Ranked #143 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We chose this hotel because of the price and location. It was recommended to us by other friends. The standard is above average, and if youre looking for a cheap hotel to stay for a few nights this will do. Its not cool, trendy or high standard, but a place to sleep at a reasonable price...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2009

We just stayed here my most recent trip to Mexico City. After a nightmarish stay at Hotel Del Angel on Rio Lerma, This was a pleasant surprise for the same money. We arrived on March 26th and only stayed that night and even though we were rocked out of bed at 3am by a pretty substantial earthquake....and being on the seventh floor that was a bit un-nerving....haha....it was a great place to stay on a budget. The rooms are large and have nice large bathrooms and all marble shower! They provide basic amenities such as Shampoo and body lotion and even a hair dryer. They have cable tv and working climate control system, A/C even a window that opens~ The windows need cleaning very much and the carpet was very old and also needed cleaning but other than that, it was a great value. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have free Valet Parking in a secure location that is near the hotel. The neighborhood is a little seedy but other than a couple of abandoned buildings nearby, it is a convenient location stuck right in the the middle of Zona Rosa between the two biggest Avenues, Reforma and Chapultepec.
They have a restaurant with great food and a breakfast buffet. They also have vending machines in the lobby with snacks, Soda and BEER...believe it or not...haha, the only thing missing was a vending machine with Tequila~ We will definitely stay here again. They are the cheapest in the area and a great value......do not let the claustrophobic elevator scare you...it never got stuck...haha but it is the slowest elevator I have ever ridden on....and there didn't seem to be an emergency phone or escape hatch in the ceiling......but no matter...we didn't need them. Try it, its worth the visit to save some dough!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vocalvibe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We stayed here as we prepared to sell my cousin's Mexico City apartment. The service was great, and it was near the pink zone. If you're American, the staff is helpful in that they speak good English. It's a bit small, but otherwise it's wonderful in every way.

The breakfast buffet is Mexican style only.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugcernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

For the price you get for booking directly at the hotel's website, this comes as a bargain for under US$50 (plus taxes). A nice large room, great location (close to metro, shops on Calle Londres and bars at ZonaRosa), free internet dowstairs and friendly staff. It is definitely a luxury treat for an average price if you are making a stop in Mexico City. I would definitely rcommend.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brazuca00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

When I first got there, It looked normal from the outside, even kind of nice... but once you come out of the elevators you start realizing how bad it is. Old carpets that smell really bad and the whole place looks old and in bad shape. Once inside the room, the smell gets worst as you see the old furniture around the dark room. On top this, the sheets were dirty.
Food at the restaurant was also awful, overall, terrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SJWorldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

I ended up booking this hotel via Priceline, andwanted to explore Mexico City after a few days at a conference in Merida.

After booking via Priceline, I was expecting the worst after reading the reviews here. I ended up having a very good experience.

The room I got, #1009, was large and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, the views form the 10th floor were excellent, the room was almost spotless, and the location is hard to beat. A healthy 15 minute walk gets you to the Centro to the east, or to Chapultepec Park to the west along Reforma. The location was excellent.

I wouldn't suggest the hotel breakfast buffet, which I found to be pricey, as I would suggest either the Starbucks next door at the FiestaAmerica, or the Vips restaurant a block north for breakfast.

Service was very good, and the clerks knew English. I found them to be very helpful.

The free wi-fi works fairly well, despite a few reliability lapses.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank tayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

If you expect to be treated like a guest, don't bother to stay here. We spend 9 days (prepaid or we would have left the first night). The view over Paseo de la Reforma was great, but that's about all. We wanted this view to see the Independence Day Military Parade on Sept 16 or we would have demanded a change.

When we arrived there was a coffee maker, but no coffee. When we called the desk, we were put on hold for almost ten minutes then told that "the hotel is out of coffee this week" (!) However, when we asked our maid the next morning, she had lots of coffee. We also discovered that the hair dryer (cemented to the lavatory) did not work and called reception again. My wife was told by a desk clerk "well, just push the button if you want it to work." (which, of course, did NOT solve the problem - we do, after all, know how to push a button). When I called and threatened to leave, the desk finally (and ungraciously) sent up a portable hair dryer - but made no effort to fix the broken one. When we arrived, the toilet was also running very noisily. It took four days for someone to come fix it after we reported it. Once these annoyances were FINALLY seen to, the room was more or less OK. The only BRIGHT spot about the so-called amenities and the employees was Pilar, our maid, who went out of her way to make us comfortable, despite our being ignored and treated as though we were a bother by the rest of the staff.

And for God's sake, find somewhere to eat besides the restaurant in the hotel. It is terribly overpriced for what you get. The "breakfast buffet" for $12.50 was pathetic: no toast, eggs ONLY if you request them (not on buffet or menu), cold canned sausages, watered down juices - need I say more?. And there were really only four items on the dinner menu. We tried only two of them before deciding to avoid the restaurant and eat somewhere - anywhere - else.

The hotel was inexpensive and almost empty (now we see why!). But it just goes to prove the old saying "you get what you pay for." Still, we WERE guests - paying guests at that - and we deserved to be treated as guests, not as bothersome nonentities.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
#125 of 312 in Mexico City
338 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
#130 of 312 in Mexico City
286 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Block Suites
Hotel Block Suites
#92 of 312 in Mexico City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posada Viena Hotel
#94 of 312 in Mexico City
162 reviews
Hotel Del Principado
#102 of 312 in Mexico City
498 reviews
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#117 of 312 in Mexico City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Express Zona Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Express Zona Rosa

Address: Calle Napoles No. 62, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Juárez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mision Express Zona Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Mexico City, The proximity of the Zona Rosa with government offices, the stock exchange, shopping malls, museums and the historic center of the city, make Hotel Mision Express Zona Rosa an excellent choice for business and for those seeking to enjoy the cultural richness of Mexico City. Very close to notorious places like Paseo de la Reforma, the monument to the revolution and close to the museum area and the historic center, make Hotel Mision Express Zona Rosa in a strategic point for the traveler who wants to know more about the culture Mexican. We have 50 comfortable and fully equipped executive rooms that will give you everything you need to have a well deserved rest. Furthermore our hotel in Mexico City offers first class services such as breakfast buffet in our restaurant, wireless internet access, executive taxi service 24 hrs, laundry and dry cleaning, luggage storage, free parking, business center, gym room for meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mision Express Zona Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mision Zona Rosa Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mision Express Zona Rosa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing