We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Location - too many minuses”
Review of Hotel Novit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novit
Ranked #16 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location - too many minuses”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is wonderfully located just down the street from the World Trade Centre, close to everything, lots of banks, eateries and convenience stores in the immediate vicinity. I arrived around 2am on the date I had booked and was told I would have to pay for an extra night as check-in was at 3pm, I had sent them an email re this matter but never received a response. They charged me the full rate for the extra night, not the Booking rate, it would have been a nice PR gesture if they would have given me a discount, what's $30 to a hotel chain? To a customer it means the difference between returning or not. Bedrooms are large enough with comfortable beds and nice linens, carpets were smelly, the shower floor is very slippery and the windows don't open. The sound quality isn't good, you can hear the people in the next room, I had to bang on the wall at midnight to shut them up so I could get some sleep. At check-in they said the continental breakfast included fresh fruit and juice, it doesn't contain fruit, only juice. The dining room staff is attentive to the point of annoyance, I know they want the tips but I don't like my juice glass or coffee cup refilled after every sip. The gym is excellent and open 24 hrs and the reception and concierge staff are all very professional and friendly.

Room Tip: none are soundproofed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    155
    18
    4
    13
See reviews for
48
68
22
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Clean, Shiny and very modern appearance, well maintained, amazing room, very good beds and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom and shower were spacious and well lit. But the Room service was not great, we just asked for salt and some plate, The room service told: you have to purchase some food if you want plate and salt!
Breakfast was the Best and Restaurant Team really professional. great unlimited WiFi and friendly staff who speak very well English, especially Juan Publo at the concierge and front desk "Jhoana". This Hotel is close to everywhere we where going and also close to public transportation, Subway and "MetroBus" which definitely had greater service than Canadian Transportation.
Defenitley recommended and We will be back to stay at Novit Hotel on our next trip to Mexico City

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Pros: clean and modern appearance, friendly staff who remember your name. Cons: sound travels into rooms - bathroom sounds from other guests and music from lobby at 8 am, rooms sprayed in middle of stay. Will not likely stay here again despite style and location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

2nd visit in a couple of months and this keep proving to be a great option at this part of the town. Comfortable, nice ambiance and extremely professional service. It keep being my choice at DF. Only downside is the insistance in offer "continental" as complementary or paid buffet breakfast. Does not fit into their general feel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel Novit is located on one of the main avenues in Mexico City, but you would not know it from the inside, as the rooms are very quiet. The hotel is very modern, and well maintained. The king-sized bed is incredibly comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lndv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in Mexico City for work. Was surprised at the amazing rooms, king sized beds, unlimited wifi and great cocktails in the bar. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mexico City.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This has been the best placed I've stayed in Mexico City since I had to leave Le Brick in Roma Norte. (Sadly, mismanagement or political fees that grease the palms of business weren't forthcoming at Le Brick)

Everyone was over-accommodating and wanted to make the guest feel special and comfortable - as if sitting in your own living room in the reception/bar area, but having a close friend wanting everything to be nice.

I had a couple of pool parties with local friends, and management was fine with local friends coming in from DF so long as I was in attendance. Food and drink were excellent as was the service.

The one thing that Mexican hotels have in common (that I have stayed at) is they can't seem to get the WIFI service perfect. This service was weak and intermittent at best. If Mexican hotels invested in T-1 internet lines to the rooms to operate WIFI in all areas of the hotel, your business would be perfect. Make the investment, no matter what the cost. Charge us $USD10 a day for it, but nothing is more frustrating than not knowing if you'll have a good signal, a strong signal, a weak signal, or not know if maybe it'll work at all.

If it were not for the WIFI, I would have given this hotel an excellent rating.

Good work, staff, and good job, management. Just work on the wifi and you'll have it perfect. Make it top priority.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbrady1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#36 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#5 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novit

Property: Hotel Novit
Address: Avenida Insurgentes sur 635 | Napoles, Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Novit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most important business area of Mexico City, is located Novit Hotel, at just two blocks from the WTC (World Trade Center) and minutes of famous restaurants, malls, theaters, museums and exposition centers. Novit Hotel its a great option to both business and leisure travelers visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Novit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novit Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing