We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good service”
Review of Hotel Novit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novit
Ranked #15 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was staying in the Novit during a 5 days business trip. The room was clean and spacious, and really quite, though it was looking towards the street. I really loved the breakfast (lot of fresh fruits, which I love), service and staff was friendly and quick. Had dinner in the hotel's restaurant once, also really good.
The hotel has a nice little "patio" to have a drink or two. Internet in the room was free and the connection stable. I will def. come back for my next trip to Mexico City!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andibart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 514 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay! I was attending a wedding in Mexico of a good friend of mine and he had found this place to stay. I was not sure what to expect as there weren't many reviews at the time.

The accommodation was absolutely terrific. The staff were lovely! We often would have a drink down in the lobby and they were great. My friend would turn up and they never had a problem parking his car for him while we had a drink and a chat.

The rooms are spacious and clean, it is across the road from a metro stop and a short cab ride from the Zocalo and other desitnations. It's a short stroll from Condesa well worth a look and walk around for lunch or dinner.

I really enjoyed my stay at Novit, clean tidy and friendly. Can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is in one of the best areas in MX DF, very well served.
Very good service, only private Novit transport system is extremely expensive.
Rooms are clean, comfortable, large bathroom and well served with ironing private stuff.
Food is good and the service is perfect.
The ideal hotel for all kind of travels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GioV435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I like this hotel a lot. While it wasn't opulent and fancy, it was new and functional and clean. I stayed several times from mid-Nov of 2012 thru Mid December. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. There's a nice flat screen TV and the beds have nice linens and are comfortable. The showers are great, very large. There is a great pool and hot tub in the Gym on the top floor with a nice view. The bar is open fairly late and reasonably priced. The restaurant is good, and the breakfast in the morning is wonderful and fresh. The room comes with a continental breakfast each morning, which is really just juice, toast, and coffee. You can add the buffet, but a more economical option is to just order off the menu. I did order room service once and it takes a long time to come. The area is great, there are lots of good places to eat, including a great coffee spot called Celito. There is also a Starbucks nearby. The area seemed totally safe at all hours.
I like this hotel and I would be happy to stay again! The staff is great and everyone spoke english fluently.

Room Tip: Great place for a business traveler or a family! Rooms that end in 1 seems to be slightly larger.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethrapaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great business hotel, rooms look new and super clean. The only con I found it was at checking in which they warn you not to bring food or drinks from the outside since is not permitted... REALLY! Looks like is run by kids with this non sense.And when I explain them why not to do it, they got kind of rude.

Room Tip: Restaurant is ok, however you have hundreds of good options within a radius of 4 blocks.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hi,

I chose this Hotel by reading the comments here on Expedia. Location is great, near everything "downtown" Mexico City.

Service at first was okay. Breakfast in the morning is a bit disorganized. No one told me I had continental breakfast and I had paid for the "upgrade". Once you order you have to wait or chase the waiter to get your breakfast.

DO NOT take a Taxi from this hotel. Expensive, bad service and no control when I asked how much it will be even if you give directions to the driver. Better take a taxi from other "sitio" a few blocks from the Hotel near the WTC.

Last day I forgot by mistake an expensive bottle of Whisky I was given during the trip. I talked first with 3 different people were supposed to "follow up" until I went back and spoke with a supervisor.

At the moment no one has replied to me and I am not staying in this Hotel any more. Choose other options near this corner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caminero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very well comunicated, the room was nice and quite despite the hotel been on a major avenue.
I had a great week. I had the need of medical asistance and they get a Doctor to my room propmtly, even though they don't have one on site.
The room was spacious, looks like new!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJuanjFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
158 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#28 of 312 in Mexico City
901 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
1,419 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#35 of 312 in Mexico City
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novit

Address: Avenida Insurgentes sur 635 | Napoles, Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $95 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Novit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most important business area of Mexico City, is located Novit Hotel, at just two blocks from the WTC (World Trade Center) and minutes of famous restaurants, malls, theaters, museums and exposition centers. Novit Hotel its a great option to both business and leisure travelers visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Novit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novit Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing