We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #44 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great accommodations, in a great location close to most businesses. The service was great and the room service food fantastic! Very comfortable beds and perfectly quiet to work. Great gym and pool to exercise.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Miriam6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Miriam,

We thank you very much for posting your positive comments about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We are happy to know that we meet our goal again. It is great to know that your food experience was fantastic and you were able to enjoy our Westin Workout and the pool area.

We are ready to welcome and revitalize you again at The Westin Sata Fe Mexico City.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 515 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I got one of the deluxe rooms, room was big. Tiny TV screen! This is a bad combo since room is big and TV is placed far away from the Bed. Very little space to store clothes only three drawers so tell your parter not to carry too much stuff. Room service food was TERRIBLE! Tried a roast beef sandwich salty, Caesar Salad too much pepper, chicken soup tasteless, club sandwich too greasy. In a nutshell this is a regular hotel wrapped in fancy trendy looks, you can get exactly the same for much less in the same area of the city and probably much better food! I was here with a car its a pain! You have to visit three different stops each time you go in and out, also your pakimg will be al least in the 4th level since 1 - 3 is reserved for valet parking, good forbids valet go much further than hotel guests!!! Really go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that all the departments involved are working on them to give all our guests the best experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe shortly in order to deliver the experience that our brand promises.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great service, good decor and cleanlines. Good gym, very nice restaurants and in front of the hotel a Starbucks and Peppone. A lot of corporate offices nearby and the gorgeus Santa Fe Mall just across the corner.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

We thank you very much for posting your positive review about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

Knowing that you had a great experience, encourage us to continue giving our best. Also, it is great to know that the area complements for our guests a pleasant stay.

We are expecting to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was very happy with my first experience at this hotel. The rooms are very nicely furnished and modern. Bathrooms are hand constructed, (no standard mass produced American plastic!) buffet breakfast was very good and with a Starbucks and multitude of great restaurants right out the front door, you can't go wrong staying here if you're in Santa Fe for business!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank MikePrz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Michael,

We thank you very much for posting your positive review about your experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

It is great to know that your first experience was great and you were very happy. As you said in front of our door is Park Plaza, and we are surrunded by may great restaurant options.

We hope to welcome you again and make you feel revitalized in our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was in Mexico CIty for business for three nights and I am so glad I selected this hotel. The front desk and concierge staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Loved the room - very clean and many amenities.

I was treated to chocolates and turndown service.

I enjoyed the food in the restaurant and room service. Room service came promptly at the appointed time.

While it was too chilly to swim, the pool and lounge area looked very inviting.

I definitely will stay here again as I thoroughly enjoyed the Mexican hospitality that was shown to me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate for taking your the time to send us your feedback, it is nice to know that your experience was great and that you enjoyed every detail that was in your room.

As you say, all the pool area has been changed so all our guests can feel as invited as you. The Eleven Bar and Lounge has exclusive drinks and a awsome view.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

There is some good points and some bad, so to be fair i will be spliting my evaluation.
Room - 3. Regular room. Shower not so good.
Bed - 5. Really good/comfortable bed.
GYM - 5. Really nice gym, with good gear and view.
Restaurant - 2. Few meals options only. I´ve ordered most in-room dinner menu and i can say that i got disapointed on almost all plates. Considering the poor quality of the food, it is expensive.

So generally, it is an OK Hotel. Good for resting on their awsome beds, but awfull to eat. Expect leaving the hotel to eat on the restaurants near by which have awsome options for steaks and itallian foods cheaper or at same price as the Hotel.
Also, i really recomend visiting the restaurant THE PALMS nearby... best steak i ever had :).

Room Tip: after talking to some friends, they´ve recommended the Holiday Inn Santa Fe. Despite they dont usual...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Paulo,

We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

All our guests comments help us to improve day by day.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the Westin Workout and our Heavenly Bed.

The Executive Sus-Chef and the Food and Beverage team will work in your comments about the experience you had eating at the hotel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent Location - Service was good - we were very close to our Convention - Nice area and safe - i recommend this hotel if you need to go for business - vacation - there's many restaurants and bars in the same area - Movie Theater - good food -

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juano10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

We thank you very much for posting your positive review about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience with us.

The Hotel is located in a very privileged area, surrounded by excellent restaurants at a walking distance, entertainment, shopping options and the Convention Center without worrying about the road traffic or safety.

We are expecting to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
749 reviews
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#5 of 312 in Mexico City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
973 reviews
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#80 of 312 in Mexico City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City

Address: Avenida Javier Barros Sierra 555 | Lomas Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $135 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City sits in the heart of the business district of Santa Fe, one of the newest neighborhoods in Mexico City. We offer a great location at our hotel in Mexico City, near the fantastic ultra-modern skyscrapers that have recently been erected and close to many beautiful traditional forms of Mexican architecture. Stay with us and enjoy proximity to the second largest shopping mall in Latin America, where you can visit Hugo Boss, Prada, Palacio de Hierro, and Saks Fifth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing