We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice experience, loved the lounge and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #7 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“nice experience, loved the lounge and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

really liked my stay; I liked the most:

--executive lounge: we stayed in an executive room and had breakfast and dinner, including unlimited wine, for four nights. It was awesome - it really helped spend lots of quality time with my parents
--location: close to many interesting places - walking distance to Polanco shopping street, Lincoln park, Saks Polanco in Campos Eliseos; under 30 minutes (traffic free) from Frida Kahlo and San Jacinto

I did not like gym at all. Reasons:

--equipment spread across all over; bikes on one place, threadmills elsewhere - weights old and in another cramped place
--gym in marriott reforma and airport are much better - bigger and new equipment

Room Tip: executive suite a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    217
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
137
162
47
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been living at the JW Marriott in Polanco for the last 4.5 weeks and will be staying there for quite some time. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay (besides home) for six months. I have the option to switch hotels, but declined as I could not ask for a better hotel for both business and personal.

The service and courtesy of the staff is top notch and it is a great location in the city in a great neighborhood. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, which, in a month I have barely noticed. The renovated rooms are wonderful and the hotel has pretty much anything you could ask for. The employees of the hotel all speak good english, but have been so kind in helping me to improve my Spanish each day.

If you are fortunate to be an elite or gold Marriott member, the Executive lounge is wonderful. An assortment of ever-changing food options all day and complimentary wine at dinner. The view from the lounge is beautiful overlooking Bosques de Chapultepec, Campo Marte and the National Auditorium.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quiet, get a room on facing north, if you don't mind a little noise on oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had the great opportunity to be waited on Luis Absalon who worked in the hotel eatery. Outstanding service I experience during my stay. I stayed there many times but I never received service like what he gave. I would come back and would bring more guest from the United States for vacation for hotel MARRIOTT AIRPORT MEXICO CITY stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutton L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel, excellent service. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Great views of the city and pool from the rooms. Rooms are a little outdated given the price; there were some cracks in the bathroom marble & the ceiling above the shower was stained. The carpets are a bit worn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChEcKiTyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had a great time during the weekend of May 24th through the 27th. The location is very convenient to restaurants and the anthropology museum and Chapultapec castle. Try the restaurant/bar Karisma. It's about a block across the street to the right of the hotel. Great food and ambiance. Everyone at the JW Marriott was extremely helpful. I really enjoyed the lobby area and the executive lounge which has a beautiful view of the park across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was very helpful with arranging car service & assisting us with our business trip. The concierge took care of everything for us. That alone will make me stay again. The rooms were very nice & quiet. Access to the executive lounge was a nice perk. The area around the hotel is safe.

I'm looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now and even brought Mrs. H with me on a business trip. The area around the Hotel, Polanco, is kind of like Mexico City's 5th Avenue so there are great restaurants and shops within walking distance. As for the Hotel, it's what you expect from a JW - perfect service, excellent food and clean, luxurious rooms with incredible views of the Auditorio Nacional and Parade Grounds from the Executive Lounge. Which, by the way is awesome. The ladies there took good care of Mrs H, one even taught her how to make Hot Chocolate Mexican style? (A la Abuelita)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the South side facing the Auditorio Nacional
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HammerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 304 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#30 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Address: Andres Bello 29 | Polanco Mexico City Distrito Federal 11560 Mexico, Mexico City, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Jw Marriott
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing