We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #7 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed for two nights in late November. The hotel is beautiful, well appointed, clean and quiet. The hotel staff is fantastic - all were friendly and aimed to help at every turn. The hotel is located in a great neighborhood. The gym is fantastic. My only complaint was the internet and phone charges - they are way too high for a hotel that charges at minimum $400 per room. At those prices you'd figure they could make the wireless connection strong and cheap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebibond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    235
    43
    12
    10
See reviews for
160
197
56
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to stay at a J w Marriott! The beds are so comfortable. Having suffered a serious back injury just 3 months ago this was most appreciated! The rooms are adequate but it would be nice yo have tea and coffee facilities in the room. We had an executive room and these facilities were available in the lounge all day, but sometimes you want to be able to sit and work in your room with a coffee. My only criticism.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I went to Mexico City with my GF and my sister. We got there early (like 1pm) and our room was ready. The building merges with some restaurants and a Social Club, but the hotel itself its easy to recognise. The lobby is packed with business people in suits and laptops. Not really comfortable if you are just visiting... I felt kind of underdressed sometimes.
We got a room in 17th floor with city view (the other view is of the park and Auditorio Nacional).
The room was comfortable and clean, with premium channels on the TV and a huge desk.
The bathroom is big enough as well, but the tub had some leaks and the floor always ended soaked.
We were at 17th floor but at night you could easily hear some parties around, so if you are a light sleeper like me, maybe you should bring ear plugs. But it was comfortable.We had some friends over and they were really noisy, but the walls are made of concrete (?) so no one heard all the noise we were making.

The service was awesome. Room service is fast and they dont hesitate in bringing anything you need. I called almost every night and sometimes at 3-4am and they were willing to serve.
Saturdays seem to be calm at this place, and the lobby was dead. So we went to the lobby bar.
I really cant remember the name of the bartender but he was really kind. We tasted and compared some tequilas and he also offered some tips of buying our tequila, where to buy and also some of the places to visit.
This hotel is conveniently located and has a lot of other hotels and restaurants nearby.
There is a Starbucks across the street and a 7-11 two minutes away walking distance. Which is good since beverages and snacks at the hotel are crazy expensive.
I will be back next time or try W hotel, but I loved it.

One thing, Internet is expensive and you get an access code for one device only. This kind of policies should change if you are already paying some money for this place.

Room Tip: Any view works, since you can exit the room and see Auditorio nacional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCMORENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed in the JW Polanco, and let me tell you, it has everything you could expect from a JW location. The staff is very respectful. I just love the lobby, and the smell of it. And it's near all the exiting polanco restaurants. The bedrooms are amazing and the view from the executive lounge it's breathtaking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed with the family over Thanksgiving week this year - and LOVED this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is wonderful. We are Marriott rewards members and had access to the Executive Lounge which was the best lounge I have ever used in a Marriott. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexKymom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Been there 3 times already in less than 3 months. Safe area. Staff very friendly and willing to help in anyway they can. Lobby and common areas are very well maintained.The Lipp restaurant not worth it.
The only thing that calls my attention s that towels and bathrobes look like they need to be replaced adn rugs inthe rooms that i have been are not dirty but they also need to be replaced.

Room Tip: have asked for rooms ending in 01 or 24, but they will charge you $30.00 more. Not worth it for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guzmanddsMiramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice rooms , spacious , comfortable bed , good views of the city. Staff throughout are very welcoming and friendly - outstanding service . Executive lounge does a nice breakfast with a great view of the city - Janete deserves special mention. Good gym , heated outdoor pool. My only gripe was the internet - quite slow at times and unreliable . Needs to be upgraded . Hotel is in a nice area - seemed relatively safe . Try the hotel bar - good spot to end the day.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to avoid the AC units - better view too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FearGlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 306 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#29 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Address: Calle Andres Bello 29 | Polanco Mexico City Distrito Federal 11560 Mexico, Mexico City 11550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Jw Marriott
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing