We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
73
104
44
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
104
44
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent one night an airport hotel breakfast buffet was excellent decent hotel recommend this hotel short stay rooms are clean shuttle terminal concierge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I often stay in hotels near airports and am not surprised that they often are not as good as other locations in the same chain. This hotel was a great exception. Room had both toilet and shower in separate rooms, separated only by Italian etched blue glass so there was light without visibility. The space was well designed with great views across the city to the volcano. Room service was prompt, the food was hot and tasty, and the breakfast room in the morning had an extensive and well cooked selection of hot foods, as well as lots of fresh fruits. It was great value for the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMexicoDali, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Dali Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, your very kind comments, we are so proud to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to see you again in a very shortly time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

WARNING! Showers in this hotel are SUPER slippery.

I loved staying at this hotel, it's not too far from the airport and it was super easy to get a shuttle to the hotel from the airport. I stayed for 2 nights for business and it was way nicer than even the Hilton at the airport. Brand new, clean looking rooms. Lots of open space. Nice shades to keep the room plenty dark (there's a button next to the bed). The gym had lots of amenities but it is hidden on the top floor. And the lounge was very comfortable. The first morning I took part of their breakfast buffet, which was a little expensive at 269 pesos, but there was a TON of food.

The negatives? The showers. They do provide a shower mat to stand on, but their fancy nice shower is insanely slippery. I almost fell twice, the second time fully aware of the slipperiness. I immediately had nightmares of crashing into the glass walls and shattering them into pieces. They really need to either give a mat that covers the whole shower floor, or install some sort of permanent gripped surface.
The hotel is also one of those where all of the rooms are surrounding the lobby so it's got the open air facing out doors. Though you are less likely to hear a person across the hall, you can clearly hear doors slam very loudly.

This is a great hotel if you've got your own transportation and you are traveling for business which requires you to be near the hotel. This isn't a great hotel for families or vacations as there is nothing in walking distance and it's quite far from the downtown.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMexicoDali, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Dali Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the overall cleanliness of the facility. However, we apologize for the inconvenient with the shower. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this is our best resource to know what can be given additional attention. I have alerted the hotel management about this, so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest experience are superior.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I only had the chance to see the hotel from the outside, beautiful modern looking hotel, very close to Mexico city's airport. When I arrived at 1am for check-in, the person at the reception searched for my reservation, then notified me that it was (unilaterally) cancelled due to an issue with the credit card that my travel agency had used for the reservation. No other options, no other rooms to book, there I was left stranded without a place to spend the night. They didn't notify the travel agency or myself about the issue earlier and they waited until I arrived at 1am to the hotel to let me know about the cancellation. Way to go people!! I had to find my way to another place on my own.

Receptionist couldn't care less about my situation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pablo160880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMexicoDali, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Dali Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Muñoz,

Le agradecemos que haya dedicado tiempo para proporcionarnos su sincera opinión. Siento mucho escuchar comentarios como este, tenga la seguridad de que retroalimentación es verdaderamente valiosa para nuestra continua mejora, por favor acepte mis más sinceras disculpas por el inconveniente.

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

This was my first stay here.

I had chosen this mainly because it is neat to where my business meetings were.

Positives:
- near to airport
- free hourly shuttle to and from the hotel. Leaves hotel on the hour, every hour
- spectacular lobby
- decent restaurant

Negatives:
- on the landing flight path. I could hear planes over me till late
- nothing else in the neighbourhood.

It worked ok for me but may not work for everyone.

My rating would be Good, but TripAdvisor doesn’t have it!
It is better than “average” but not “very good” in my opinion.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ShirishParanjape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

we missed our flight due to Delays and spent 2 nights here, Recommended by Air-Mexico who told us we would receive a discount ...the discount Price was more expensive than the regular price of other Superior Hotels (we checked this in Internet after arriving Home)...Our single and double rooms costed the same price...the room was basically Ok as a Hotel room should be
...we did not eat in...the Bar was not so Friendly and we had the feeling they we:re annoyed that we were there...it was more like a simple bistro.
We were advised not to leave the Hotel without a Taxi!
Holiday Inn lost a customer after this visit

Room tip: no recommendation
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmxjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMexicoDali, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Dali Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this is our best resource to know what can be given additional attention. I have alerted the hotel management about this s so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest experience are superior.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews