We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for flight problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
Ranked #94 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because a fligth cancellation for Aeromexico, it is 10-15 min from the airport: Has free shuttle, but runs just every hour. Rooms are clean and big and bath too. The only bad experience is the night buffet, not too many options and it seems not fresh; but the service of the staff is very likely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSAINZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Have to say that I didn't try all that much at the hotel since I only stayed overnight due to a long layover. However, no complaints about the staff or facilities. During the daytime, shuttles run pretty much every hour from the hotel. Not sure about at night. There is a Holiday Inn Dali booth in the arrivals lobby of T2 but it was not manned either at 11:30PM when I landed or 7:00AM when I departed Mexico City a different day on a separate itinerary. My recommendation would be to make sure you can call the hotel some way to request a shuttle; this may require keeping loose change handy for folks who don't have international cell phone plans. Probably easier to just talk with the hotel staff prior to traveling and arrange a pick up ahead of time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MD2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed here last week for several nights. The bed was extremely comfortable; not too hard, not too soft. Good lighting and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. The room was spotless, no complaints there. The real gem at this hotel is the restaurant. The food is very very good and the service matches. And, the prices are very reasonable for the quality of food. The ride to the center of Mexico City, by taxi, is 200 - 250 pesos ($15.50). The shuttle runs on the hour 24 hrs/day to the airport. The staff is friendly and helpful. Most have a good grasp of English, though not all. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 1 night because of a long layover. I chose this hotel over the hilton at the airport because it was half the price and relatively close to airport.

this hotel has a small booth at the airport where you can wait for the shuttle. we waited about 15 minutes before shuttle arrived. the ride to hotel seem to taken another 10 minutes which seemed long compared to what I expected.

hotel is nice...great rooms..impressed with overall value of the place.

the shuttle going back to airport leaves every hour....this was a con for me because I assumed it was at least every 30 minutes..if not more.

traveling alone on business...this is a good option....however..travelong with wife and infant ..I think for overall convenience I probably should have stayed at the hilton.

but this hotel was great..good option...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank eholbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Holiday Inn Plaza Dali has been a favorite stopover point for our family for the past several years when we have been flying into Mexico City from Vancouver and have needed a place to stay until our connecting flight the following day. The free shuttle service to and from the airport has always been reliable and we find it nice to be a short distance from the airport when there is a bit less noise.

On our recent stopover in early February we were pleased to find that there was no change in their friendly service. The rooms and the hotel itself were clean and well maintained as expected, the beds were comfortable and our room was reasonably quiet for a hotel located in this area. This time we decided to take a later flight so that we could enjoy a leisurely breakfast before starting the day. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet and were quite happy with the broad range of items that were included with the buffet.

So far we have never had a bad experience here, so we will continue stay here when needing a stopover hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed in mid December for one night and planning to stay once more at the end of December.

The hotel has a very beautiful striking lobby and bar area. The shuttle is very efficient. The rooms are clean and overall I can't fault the hotel.

Platinum members benefits were honoured except for one, which was due to no availability of rooms to upgrade me to, who he wasn't such a. Big issue for me and I was offered extra complimentary drinks to compensate.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, but attention to detail is lacking. Never any hot water and the air condition units in every room that I stay at always sounds like its dying. Good service however. They just love the glass and concrete in this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Ikeamillion,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you liked our hotel and the services that we have to offer.

On the other hand, I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our air conditioning system. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver the best accommodation.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#129 of 312 in Mexico City
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riazor
Hotel Riazor
#82 of 312 in Mexico City
231 reviews
2.7 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#139 of 312 in Mexico City
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
1.4 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#137 of 312 in Mexico City
249 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#54 of 312 in Mexico City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City

Address: Viaducto Rio de La Piedad No. 260 | Col Magdalena Mixiuhca, Mexico City 15860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $106 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mexico City Plaza Dalí is a 100% smoke free hotel, located near the International Airport. Our business hotel is conveniently located near many of Mexico city's most popular concert halls, Foro Sol, Palacio de los Deportes Concert Hall, Hermanos Rodriguez Race Track, and 5 minutes from Legislative Palace, 5 miles from World Trade Center, Mexico City Zócalo and Historical Center, Palace of Fine Arts and the best theatres in the city.Our hotel features 150 large rooms and executive suites, all with free high-speed Internet, a business center with facilities for small meetings and a gym with solarium, Jacuzzi and sauna. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available 24 hours a day. Figueras Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7:00 to 24:00 hrs. Room service is available 24 hours. Lobby Bar with piano music, is open from 16:00 to 24:00 hrs. We have 14 meeting rooms for up to 700 people and a team of professionals to help you to plan and coordinate any kind of convention or social event.All this makes Holiday Inn Mexico City Plaza Dalí, your best option in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing