We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable Hotel in México City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center
Ranked #71 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
“Very comfortable Hotel in México City”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I am always looking for places that can offer more than a simple room for resting.Even if the place is located in the middle of a big city,i like the feeling of being at home,and this place is the right one,and the spa is one of the things that makes me wish come back if i needed.

Room Tip: Ask for the new remodelated rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Marvin,

I appreciate you sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the the hotel facilities and SPA .
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Mexico City Trade Center.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    95
    53
    18
    21
See reviews for
27
26
16
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north america
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Well, this hotel is renovated, but is not enough, the room average, the bed hard as rock i bet they didnt put new matress is old chep oldstyle 80s. The hard bed ever, forget about coffy beding this is not available here. The nu stuff: flat tv, flat tv, flat tv is like a joke, the floor is dated the walls too the building so ugly, why staying here? Away from everything. The strong in this hotel is the smiling personal but what you need in a hotel is a great room not just service.
Try: howard jhonson alameda is about 1/3 the rate and brand new, the best bed and perfect spot in downtown.
I luv mexico city, please never come this property is a good advice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments about the service and smile of our staff.
Regarding the property, let me inform you that the whole hotel is being remodelated (including rooms, public areas, restaurant) to offer all your guests the most modern facilities.
Our hotel is near to the World Trade Center and the main ways in the City (Periferico, Insurgentes, Circuito Interior)
I apologize for your stay not being reflective of the guest experience we strive to provide.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. I transferred to this hotel from the Camino Real hoping for a better experience. This was a huge mistake. The rooms are old and gross and not clean. No bed-bugs, but it's filthy. The rooms are small and not well maintained. My first room was a smelly smoking room. The next room had a broken desk chair and the tv didn't work. Both were addressed promptly. The room faced the inside if the hotel so no natural light. The bathroom was awful. The walls were dirty and the shower is a trickle that is either scalding hot or ice cold. The air-conditioning worked but was very noisy. There were two bottles of water in the room in arrival, and were replaced each day except for my last two days. No idea why. The halls are very noisy and you can hear everything that happens in the rooms next door. The walls in the hallway are cracked, an all I could think was that if there was an earthquake the whole place would crumble into dust.

The area has nothing to offer, but I did make a 15 minute trek to Starbucks without feeling that I would have a problem.

The restaurant is not bad at all, and is a good value with good service. I was puzzled why the buffet was a different price each time I went. But it was still pretty cheap and the food was good and plentiful.

The lobby is adorned with signs announcing a renovation, which is badly needed, but probably would not convince me to stay again.

Overall, I would avoid. The Camino Real was a palace compared to this place. Holiday Inn should be embarrassed to have its name associated with such a poor hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sethrapaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Rapaport

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
As you could review in the photos at the lobby, the hotel is being renewing to offer the best facilities to our guest. This improving include the rooms, restaurant and lobby area.

We are sorry that on this occasion our usual exceptional levels of service slipped. I can assure you that corrective action has been taken about the rooms cleaning and water temperature.

We understand your worry about the walls because Mexico is seismic area, but the whole hotel and its facilities are completly safety and we are certificate by the Local Goverment following his guidelines.
We do hope that you will visit us again and we can restore your faith in us.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Exceptional service at the front desk. Geraldyn was so helpful arranging the transportation for us to the World Trade Center Mexico City without any charge :) .
The suite was amazing . Clean and comfortable !!!

Room Tip: For executive women they have a special rooms for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAT139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for yor very kind comments. I will ensure that they are shared with the team
Thank you for taking the time to comment and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I arrived at this hotel after having a really bad day. Earlier I had missed my connecting flight and after many hours I finally arrived at this hotel where I had a reservation guaranteed with a credit card. The lady at the desk told me that they had no rooms available and that my booking had been canceled because my credit card came back as declined. That of course was not possible since I had sufficient funds in my credit card. The staff told me that they absolutely had no rooms available and that I needed to check other hotels. Kindly they got on the phone and started calling around hotels near the airport (since I was catching another plane the next morning) and to my surprise nobody had rooms available. After about 30 minutes (I'm not kidding) they found me a hotel near the airport and I had no choice but to head that way. I was completely ripped off at this hotel. I paid a ridiculous amount of money at a hotel that only cares about booking people in without really caring about them. And all of this was of course caused by the Holiday Inn World Trade Center. Yes, the staff tried to help me find another hotel but at what cost? Rest assured I will never come to this hotel and will spread the word around with my colleagues. I felt totally disrespected by their lack of ethic and have nothing good to say about this place: avoid!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Mr. John
First let me thank you for your comments and the time you dedicated to send us through TripAdvisor. The feedback of your guest is the way to improve the service everyday.
Let me inform you that the policy regarding credit cards to ensure the room is common in all hotels. It is a Policy in the company.
The system verification is a the bank system, not the hotel, so we can not know at any moment the reason why your card was declined on the banking system.
Indeed the hotels in the area had high occupancy for such reason our reception staff took time to help you find another hotel in the location you required. Unfortunately, we can not influence the room rate of other hotels but our front staff are worried that you had a room for that night.
We very much regret the inconvenience this have caused and the problems he had with his connection at the airport.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

On the whole, Mexico city turned out to be a pleasant surprise, the people are kind and gentle, the roads, despite some gloomy traffic queues, are still reasonable and there is a lot to do. Don't miss out on a trip to the Basilica, a must visit in the city.
My room at Holiday Inn was small but the bed was comfortable, however, as things progressed it was clear that the hotel lacks intelligent management of any form. I had a number of simple maintenance issues in my room which ordinarily could have been overlooked or tolerated but as the stay progressed other matters simply compounded the nagativeness of the overall stay.
In the room (105) I had a broken ironing board (2 days before it was broken) no hot water reported in the morning and it was still cold when i got back at 8 pm - 9 pm before i could take a shower, the bath tap was broken so the bath could only be filled using the shower, Internet access (despite claims of in room internet) was non existent and I was forced to sit in the bar all night to do my mails, digital clock was never set correct in 5 days, Leaking basin drain caused my case to become soaking wet (i stupidly put it under the sink area not expecting for leaky pipes).
The lobby was stripped of furniture when we returned to the hotel on Friday evening and it stayed this way until we left on Monday. Ropes and yellow tape adorned the lobby while hundreds of people filled the lobby the entire week-end on events of some sort. Guests were left feeling second class to the group activities they were doing in their event room and there was no where for us to sit.
Despite the negative comments the staff were pleasant especially Margarito in the bar a pleasant elderly gentleman who really took care of us and one of the house taxis Mauricio. He turned up in a small sporty blue car but his driving skills were excellent and we used him our entire stay. He was safe courteous, kowledgable and knew the streets inside out and back to front. He took my colleague into town to see the city while i worked and i felt comfortable leaving her in his capable company.
I ate every night expect one in the bar area, food varied greatly and was not brilliant, at best a decent cafe meal. Pasta Carbonara on the first night was a mountain of tagliatelle by the last night it was a few mouthfuls and gone!
I had one breakfast at around US$ 20 thought it was expensive. We took some sandwiches from the little cafe next door for breakfast one day and then had two breakfast at Starbucks in Santa Fe, where we were attending an event at Bancomer exhibition centre.
On the last night they even failed to open the bar, again i suspect because of the big crowds for some in house event. We gave up and went across to the road to a great steak house, cant remember the name but directly across from the hotel entrance and the meat was simply mouth watering, For the two of us it came to around US$ 70.
On the last night i asked for a manager to make a complaint about the various issues and she said she would reflect a discount of some sort, i did not really work out what that related to. In fairness the guest service manager wrote to me by the time i reached back home and i will reply to her though this story is pretty much the sum total of my experience at the hotel.
I imagine that week day the hotel may be tolerable but on week-ends they seem to have these big events (something alluded to by the staff) pretty much all the time. My colleague in room 104 said she did not experience any in room challenges except the lack of internet which was for her rather frustrating.
Loved the city and it's people, will choose another hotel in returning next year to do the same travel show.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanilla_Custard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Really poor...
Similar to a lot of other comments, this isn't a business hotel- it's a cheap choice for a quick stay.

No bottled water or minibar
Internet in and out
Carpets stained
Small flies/mosquitos in the bathroom on arrival
Gym, looks ok from the outside then, 3 out 5 cardio machines not working and multi-gym broken.

Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Tr8vel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarCarrillo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your feedback however we want to make some clarifications:
All rooms have drinking water in a special faucet next to the sink available 24 hours.
About the Internet, in many cases computers have different configurations but if you tell us to be our IT manager will assist you to make it operational.
We have programs planned and permanent fumigation at the hotel.
The gym machines have an ongoing maintenance program so they are all working.

We hope this explications will be useful. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at the WTC
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion
Courtyard Mexico City Revolucion
#70 of 310 in Mexico City
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pennsylvania Suites
Pennsylvania Suites
#59 of 310 in Mexico City
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mexico City - Plaza Universidad
1.1 mi away
Hotel Novit
Hotel Novit
#16 of 310 in Mexico City
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Ciudad de Mexico Patriotismo
One Ciudad de Mexico Patriotismo
#73 of 310 in Mexico City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center

Property: Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center
Address: Avenida Revolucion No. 583 | Col. San Pedro de los Pinos. Deleg. Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03800, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location and premium guest services, our Mexico City hotel is a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn® Hotel in Mexico City offers everything you need for a pleasant stay from on-site dining to free Internet access. When looking for Mexico City hotels location is important and we offer guests easy access to many of the city's top attractions like the Chapultec Zoo, Santa Fe Mall, Basilica of Guadalupe, the Bullfight Arena, and Stadium Azteca. In addition, families enjoy perusing our on-site gift shop and dining at Promanade, our Mexico City hotel's on-site restaurant where kids eat free. Those traveling on business enjoy lodging at our Mexico City hotel as we offer premium business services including 12 meeting rooms, on-site catering, and a well-equipped Business Center. Plus, our hotel is near the World Trade Center in Mexico City, close to the airport, and many other major businesses such as L'Oreal, Emerson, Cemex, BASF, Abbott Laboratories, and Novartis. During your stay guests are invited to enjoy all of our Mexico City hotel's many amenities including the state-of-the-art Fitness Center, a Sauna, and a Games Room. In addition, you can dine at our wonderful International restaurant which offers 24-hour room service. For the best hotel in Mexico City, choose the Holiday Inn® Hotel Ciudad de Mexico - Trade Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Trade Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Trade Center Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing