We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very clean, safe, and well located.”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
51 reviews
Quest Bathroom
Full size washer and dryer
Condo featured in fashion shoot in La Reforma newspaper
Puerta Alameda Condominiums
Reception
Lounge Area
Comunity Patio
Comunity Patio
Lapsize Swimming Pool
Full Size Gym
Full Size Gym
Museum of Popular Art accross the street
Mexico City Turibus
Torre Latino Americana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bmwtravel...
TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean, safe, and well located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Mexico City is not a very easy destination but Bruce (the owner) and the driver he deals with, Ricardo, made it easier. They both did an excellent job!
The apartment has everything you need which is listed on the owner's description.
Lots of places to eat nearby.
As with many accommodations in the center of the city, noise is an issue. Bring earplugs.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Owner's and driver's excellent service.
Liked least: Noise, which is expected when you are in the city center.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Going around Mexico City is not the same as going around any North American city. Being right at the centre of town where history and culture abound is most important. As important, we always felt safe in our location, even in the dark. It also helps to have a very kind owner who understands the needs of tourists. Bruce was with us from the minute we arrived at the condo, with two big bottles of drinking water. He was there for us all the time, attending to our every need. Bruce referred us to a driver / guide, Ricardo Ramirez, who was at our beck and call for the whole 7 days we were there. The charge of Ricardo was very reasonable and his service excellent.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Locationa, Bruce, and Ricardo
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuchoSea...
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“It is worth it the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I would strongly recommend Bruce. He and his colleague, Cornelio, were excellent in providing attention and all the things required for making our stay easy.
Honestly you can not get a better deal, downtown Mexico City, than this apartment. It is a great deal for a 2 bdrm & 2 bathrooms. Bruce met us at the Airport as he promised and proceeded to got to the apartment. We needed some xtra things and in no time, as he promised were deliver in few hours by Cornelio. We did not have any problem at all. The building has an excellent service of security. It is a modern building with a lot of services such as laundry service, you drop your clothes and they are ready in a couple of days or if you want to pay xtra same day. Multiple restaurants in the area that have excellent food and they can be affordable for any budget. In a walking restaurant it is a supermarket and in front it is a 7/11 opened 24 hours. Taxis can be catch at the Hilton across the street. I would like to emphasize that this is a package for an excellent price, location, service and attention by Bruce and Cornelio. Building facility new and clean and well maintain. We do not have a reservation to recommend it strongly and we will stay with Bruce everytime we visit Mexico.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Honesty and promptness to help .
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
It was a great pleasure having you rent from me and getting to know you!
Guests like you make the extra effort we make to provide the best service possible all the more worthwhile for us. Thanks again for choosing to book with me I really that you will return to Mexico again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcbrekar
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location & excellent service from the owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed 3 nights pre and post our tour. Stays included airport pick-ups which were fabulous for us as first time visitors to Mexico. The apartment was well equipped with great views from the balcony. The location is central with some good cafes and restaurants. I cannot speak highly enough about the exceptional service from the owner Bruce, from the time he met us at the airport until we departed. He went above and beyond when I had lost my wallet on the street. We would definitely stay here again.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wa USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing