We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“fantastic apartments and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardo Suites

Lombardo Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lombardo Suites to your Saves list
Lombardo Suites
Victor Hugo 60, Mexico City 11590, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic apartments and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I was attending a conference at the Camino Real, but I thought the accommodation there was too pricey, so booked a room here instead. It's fantastic value for money-large rooms with a small kitchen, a living area, desk, bathroom, free wi fi. Location was excellent for the conference, literally next door. Very comfortable beds, great service, and someone at reception 24 hours a day which made me feel very secure. They were also very helpful on my last day when I had a night flight home by allowing me to wash and change in the evening even after I had checked out that morning.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank twoeighttwoeighttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Literally having your own place in Mexico City.
I have visited this city several times but I could never book this place because is mostly sold out all the time, and now I know why.
Perfect location in the heart of polanco district, staff is truly concerned an cares about you, especially Magdaleno, he goes out of his way to help!
Studios are sparkling clean and stylish, with all the comfort to make a business or pleasure stay perfect.

My new home when teaveling to Mexico City!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

lombardo suites its a great place to stay , i stayed for 10 days , and for the zone it is located the price is very reasonable, place is clean and staff is great , very safe in my opinion , good quality bed,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Playalinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at Lombardo for 6 nights from the 18th Dec with my girlfriend. We then went on to The Gran Hotel for 3 nights and was planning to stay another 9 nights at The Emporio hotel but as we liked Lombardo I checked to see if there were any free apartments on booking.com. Luckily there was one apartment and the lady at Lombardo allowed us to return and keep the same room. We also left some of our luggage there whilst we went to the Gran Hotel. We liked the self catering aspect and the room was spacious. The only slight improvement would be the shower as the water would often run cold after 10 minutes or so therefore for two seperate showers we would have to wait until it warmed up again. We were told that the boiler only had so much water but other than that it was a good place to stay. Kitchen was well stocked with crockery and cutlery and there was a maid service who did the rooms every day. Staff were very helpful although only one woman spoke English. This didn't really matter to us as I have a reasonable level of Spanish and my girlfriend is fluent in spanish. Didn't hear much noise from other apartments although I doubt if the rooms are totally sound proofed. I would recommend and was in a good area 10 minutes walk from metro, taxes are cheap anyway but a lot of the drivers don't know the way around their own city. Gym was basic compared to other hotels with 3 running/walking machines but I didn't go away to use a gym every day.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22 which was away from the main road. No balcony with this room but probably quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lombardo Suites was a most pleasant surprise. After 20 years of coming to Mexico City on business, I found the perfect spot for extended stays. While there is no sexy lobby bar, the roof deck cannot be beat for a great place to chill for a BYO cocktail. Here are the benefits of staying at his spot:
1. Half the price of the best corporate rates I could find.
2. Perfect location on the border between Polanco and Nuevo Anzures neighborhoods, and right around the corner from the iconic Camino Real Hotel. Close to everything, including Liverpool department store, numerous restaurants in Polanco, a stones throw from La Condesa neighborhood, and two blocks away from the Chapultepec Park when entering from the scenic Campos Eliseos, and this is exactly where there is an excellent jogging/walking trail through the park.
3. The rooms are very large, actually like a big studio apartment, with fully loaded kitchenette, working desk, lounge area, super-comfy bed, cable TV, lots of closet space and a huge bathroom.
4. The staff is exceedingly kind and friendly.
5. Safe, underground parking.

Yes, Lombardo Suites is a winner all around, but be sure to book in advance, as their popularity has grown, so has the demand for the rooms. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from Victor Hugo Street to minimize noise exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcodelbarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Mexico City-Polanco
0.1 mi away
Suites Contempo
Suites Contempo
#81 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
#74 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Bosque
Hotel del Bosque
#161 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Suites Polanco Anzures
#94 of 181 in Mexico City
2.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lombardo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombardo Suites

Property: Lombardo Suites
Address: Victor Hugo 60, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lombardo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombardo Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing