We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Company in Mexico”

Royal Cars and Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We take great pride in having the responsibility to show and share our cultural richness and our millenary heritage. 25 years background as a tour operator allows us to offer high quality Private Tours in Mexico City and its surroundings, focused mainly in Archaeology, History, Culture, Art, Gastronomy and Traditions even Mystical Magical Prehispanic Rituals. Always committed to excellence we can design our programs according to any and all of our clients’ preferences and needs.
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tour Company in Mexico”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Used this company for two tours while in Mexico City. Best service ever. Staff is prompt, very amiable, and highly knowledgeable about the history of Mexico and Mexico City. They were a virtual walking encyclopedia of all you wanted to know about Mexico. It was also evident that they loved their jobs and were excited to share their knowledge and understanding with you. You cannot find a better tour company anywhere in Mexico. Very comfortable, high-end cars. Always on time. The BEST.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kwhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    23
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Alex and Edgar Guillen, mi Hermanos, coolest guys ever!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Me and my friend had the pleasure to spend 2 days of at least 5 hours of tour around Mexico City with these wonderful guys. Alex is very knowledgeable and knows his history. You feel you have friends in a foreign land with these guys. They did things over and above what they are supposed to do outside business, like safekeeping of items we shopped in their own house. Great people! Tour is flexible based on your own interest. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayO26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best tour in Mexico City”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We have just experienced the best two day (pyramids and shrine, and the museum and city) tour that we have ever been on. Alex was our tour guide and he was extremely knowledgable, he answered ever question that we had about the temples, the central city, the culture, and the other cities we were going to visit on our trip. Alex was prompt on arrival and was very cheerful throughout the entire tour, I cannot praise him enough. Royal cars is the company to choose when you are visiting Mexico City, they provide you with the knowledge and the know how to enjoy your trip:)

Helpful?
Thank mwtat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience visiting Mexico City with Royal Cars and Tours”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked a 9-day stay in Mexico City and decided to contract Royal Cars and Tours for airport pickup and to be guided on a couple of the more popular tours (ie Piramides/Shrine of Guadalupe and City Tour/UNAM). We were so impressed with how knowledgeable, passionate, friendly, and professional the entire team is that we decided to book our entire stay with them. They were extremely flexible and were genuinely interested in making sure that we had a good time and saw what we wanted to see. For example, we decided midway in our trip to visit Guadalajara and Guanajuato. We discussed this with them during one of our tours and fortunately they had the availability and quickly created a customized program which allowed us to visit key sites in these wonderful cities. In addition, we went to Cholula, Puebla and Xochimilco. It was great not too have to worry about how to get around and we learned so much more about the history, politics and culture along the way.
They were not the most expensive private tour company nor the most affordable but we felt we got a first class experience. They are highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just came back from a 3 days tours to Mexico City with my family.
We used Royal tours after reading tripadvisor recommendations.
We had 3 fantastic days our chauffeur guides , Jose and Alexandro the best as you can get.
We learnt so much with them , cultures , history , habits etc....
We also felt always very safe to tour around with , I will go again with Royal Car Tours.
Francosie from Arizona

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank angers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Cars and Tours also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Royal Cars and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing