We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
$100
View deal
Vio.com
$96
View deal
Priceline$101
travelup.com$110
Hotels.com$101
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveler rating
1,614
646
228
124
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,614
646
228
124
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sonora grill premium level barcelo hotel nice hotel room service bellas artes excellent stay excellent location breakfast buffet rooms are spacious visit to mexico city reforma uno floor gym uber earthquake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2019

This is the second stay.
Hospitality 5/5
Staff has great hospitality as usual.
Restaurant 4/5:
All the restaurants here are wonderful. (Include Japanese food)
Room 1/5:
Depending on the room you stay, you can hear the voice next door...
Gym 6/5!:
The manager has a complete understanding of what the gym user wants. It is more perfect if we can buy some protein at the 9-floor reception.

Comment:
I will use this hotel again because of the gym was great.
Of course, I know another more high price hotel has some great gym. However, I can easy accept this hotel because this quality at this affordable price.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank yoshi-suzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PoteroHBMR, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear yoshi-suzu, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Ena Navarro
Quality and Servicio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

I stayed 12 days in October for business because my work build building is directly across the street. The overall experience was Fair (3 stars). The rooms were a good size but the room service was horrible. If I dont leave the lady a message to vacuum she would have not done anything the entire time. Also the process to check in and to pay for breakfast was like 1920. They still check people in with little pieces of papers and if you order coffee get ready to wait 15 mins for it and to drink cold coffee. Hated that!! To pay for breakfast was another line and another mission! Also the Wi Fi service is horrible! It only worked inside the room and everytime I went to log in I HAD to log in everytime and passeords everytime. The elevators take SOO long to arrive, at least 10 minutes and 2 of the elevators were broken during the entire stay. I was very mislead and not impressed at all.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank liset b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PoteroHBMR, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear liset b, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future.
Ena Navarro
Quality and Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

overall my stay was Ok ,we liked the area the city .
Overall personnel were good ,friendly and professional
The elevator were so so slow we had to wait long time to catch one.That needs to be improved
Quality of the food can be improved also and more authentic mexican dishes .

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank melchormaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PoteroHBMR, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear melchormaya, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Ena Navarro
Quality and Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

We had Wonderful experience at hotel, from restaurants at the property, staff, love the breakfast buffet,the staff was always willing to help and suggest in options for us to do.
4 blacks Away from bellas Artes, 2 blacks away from Revolution Monument, many things to around area. For sure we will come back to Barceló!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank maribel199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PoteroHBMR, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear maribel199, We thank you for choosing Barceló México Reforma and for shearing your wonderful comments.We pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated all the facilities of the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back at our address very soon!
Ena Navarro
Quality and Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

In good location to stroll down to the Historic centre or pick up a taxi from outside if you're not a great walker. Close to shops and amenities. Rooms are large but a little dated. We suffered a number of issues which were all resolved eventually. First room had clearly had a smoker in it. Second room had no working safe. Shower didn't work properly. Room maintenance was slow to respond but otherwise its OK. Nice large open spaces to work in. we has business lounge use which was excellent for working and provided drinks and snacks throughout the day. Breakfast in main dining area was excellent. Several on site restaurants so you have a choice if you dont want to go out. But if you dine in the attached Steak restaurant - the music is VERY loud so not suitable for a business meeting as we found to our cost. The external tables are nice but smoking is allowed as we found in many restaurants in Mexico

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PoteroHBMR, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Caroline B, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We will be reviewing the coments you mentioned with the corrisponding areas so we are able to improve and offer a better stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Ena Navarro
Quality and Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews