We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”
Review of Grand Prix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Prix Hotel
Ranked #139 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff are not particularly brilliant and the doors are pretty thin so you can hear a lot of noise from the hallway. The plus points are free shuttle to the airport and the rates are good. The hotel pics are a bit deceptive.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamachewbacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    92
    77
    20
    22
See reviews for
34
79
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
crawley down
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

a clean, modern, friendly hotel. it has a free shuttle, free wifi, a nice restaurant with good food. you can get good deals if you shop around. its just a shame we didnt have more time to visit downtown mexico this trip. it would have been an ok location for that, using taxis to get to where you want to go. as i dont think there is much around the hotel in walking distance.

Room Tip: shoparound a get a bargain hotel near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboycrawleydown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The room was clean and pleasant, modern, very big and confortable bed. We had a nice sleep. The hotel is located in the airport area. Good free Wifi connection. The hotel has a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast for a small fee. Staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. Free shuttle to / from airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and my friend have used this hotel for a overnight, as we came from Huatulco and got our plane the next day back home.
The staff was ok friendly, and their english was quite good. I have paid USD 75 for the night incl. tax, which was a fair price in my opinion.
We loved the free shuttle to the airport, which runs every half hour.
We had a room with 2 beds, perfect, we ordered from service as we were too tired to go the restaurant. the ordered sandwiches and juices were good. But you can only pay cash, not on the room - which I found strange and of cource stupid if you don't have any cash on you.
Bathroom was ok size, but the shower head seem a bit clogged up.

We got a taxi from the airport - there you have to watch out - they try to rip you off with the fare - as we wanted to charge us 260 peso which would have taken us to the center - but you shoudn't pay more than 105 pesos., as it is so close to the airport.

Overall it suited us perfect and surprisingly not loud at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kismet1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here twice in the last month as an overnight stop whilst waiting for connecting flights.
Plus points: it is a very modern hotel, clean, spacious and great rooms. We stayed with two kids and had two separate but adjoining rooms. The double beds are huge, great bathrooms and good quality toiletries. The free shuttle bus is great - takes 10 minutes to get to/from the airport and leaves the hotel every half an hour. You do have to request pick up from the airport though. We had a good evening meal there and our waiter was fantastic.
Minus points: if you are driving there with a sat nav be sure to have a map as well as the post code they give is about 5 blocks away for some reason. The breakfasts were dismal - $99 for cereal, fruit and scrambled egg which had been sitting a long while. The check-in staff on both occasions were so rude and unfriendly. The hotel is on a main road and in a run down area so just use it as an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I had to spend the night here as my connection was the next day. Nice and quiet, very comfortable, near the airport, great big breakfast, polite and unobtrusive staff and most of all- clean. The price was under $70 and the check in took five minutes. Recommended for anyone who wants a quick overnighter

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are okay, as there is double glazing. All the views were street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychlura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We choose this hotel because of the free airport shuttle service, which was good. They picked us up at 3:30 in the morning without any troubles. The hotel is in my opinion not worth 4 stars, it was very basic and they didn't offer any additional services. The purple colour throughout the whole hotel is awful, which makes it looks even more cheap. The bed was very comfortable (king size), the room was a bit noisy and the staff wasn't very friendly. Internet worked fine. Only 3 Spanish tv channels. The subway is a 15-20 walk in not a very nice neighbourhood. No other attractions in the area. Just okay for one night, when you have to catch your flight the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeMalou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#111 of 310 in Mexico City
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#57 of 310 in Mexico City
360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riazor
Riazor
#83 of 310 in Mexico City
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Marcos
Hotel San Marcos
#25 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Prix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prix Hotel

Property: Grand Prix Hotel
Address: Av. Rio Churubusco No. 200 | Colonia Granjas, Mexico City 08400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Prix Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Prix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Prix Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing