We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern well located hotel with great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #1 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern well located hotel with great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very nice hotel. Great restaurants. Contemporary but very comfortable interiors. The staff was attentive and helpful from check in through our entire stay.

We will return. Highly recommend this hotel even with the improvements which are being made to Presidente Mazaryk Boulevard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    60
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
67
292
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This stylish city hotel is located in the hip Polanco area of Mexico . It is close to many high-end fashion boutiques and several restaurants are within walking distance. The only drawback is that the entire street has been under construction for the past 6 months (with no definite end date) so taxis have to take several detours and can only drop guests at the corner.
The rooms are modern and stylish, with wood and chrome finishes, echoing the sleek contemporary vibe of the main lobby.
The bathroom featured a rain shower and a jacuzzi tub as well as a heated toilet seat with bidet and dryer.
The hotel has two restaurants, one of which is a hip Mexican-fusion restaurant Dulce Patria. The hotel service staff is very friendly and accommodating. The concierge was very helpful and he recommended a great local restaurant for dinner, Gusina Oaxaca. We also appreciated the small touches at the hotel such as their wake up service which includes delivery of fresh coffee, complimentary non-alcoholic drinks and snacks in the mini bar and complimentary samples of their spa soaps to bring home. The breakfast that came with the room included a fruit platter, juice, and some pastries, although one could order more substantial breakfast fare at an additional cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We changed our travel plans to specifically include a 5 night stay at Las Alcobas, and we are so happy we did.
Based on previous TA write ups - the experience was wonderful on so many levels.
Yes, the hotel is small and "boutiquey" (our personal preference), well appointed and homely with lots of thought into the little extras that make a difference, BUT the outstanding feature of this hotel and it's real point of difference is the sensational staff!
Whoever has do w the hiring for this hotel should be commanded.
Every staff member we came in contact with was genuinely happy and friendly and went out of their way to assist in any way they could.
We saw, ate and experienced things that we will remember forever solely because of the insightful recommendations of the staff.
We send bouquets to Leo, Laura and Chief Concierge, Aaron for going over and beyond your role. We will miss you and look forward to a return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmcove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are delighted to hear such wonderful feedback about our staff. We will make sure to let them know!
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff are excellent and the rooms are high-tech and well designed. The concierge was knowledgeable and cheerfully helpful. On checkout, we disagreed with a charge on our room bill and it was quickly removed with no argument (the mark of an excellent hotel manager). Highly recommended on all fronts.

Two side notes - (1) we slept better at this hotel than we have in any other hotel I can remember and I even wrote down the name of the mattress and sheets so I can try to reproduce our Las Alcobas bed at home; (2) our stay included massages which were very very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schubes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your visit with us! It is a pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service, our team will be pleased to know that.
We are glad that you enjoyed our guest amenities in the rooms such as the beds. Thank you again for sharing all your constructive comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Kindly,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The staff is extremely friendly and the room is high quality. Except for the front road being under construction the hotel is
A True boutique and high value. We thank them for extra care and attention. The fruits are amazing. As we had three breakfasts which were same menu hence some variation could be better. But if you wish to stay in Polanco then Las Alcobas is ultimate and strongly recommended. Thanks Barbara
and the Super team.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us! Our staff will be very happy to know that you consider them a Super Team! As well, we appreciate your patience as our street is having a face lift, as it will beautify and enhance the overall Las Alcobas experience in Polanco.

Thank you again for your comments and suggestions we will make sure to share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kindly,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wonderful and attentive staff, helpful with restaurants, calling taxis! Wonderful hotel, amazing city!
Great art, great food, great walking neighborhood! So much to see and do, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review about your experience at Las Alcobas and Mexico City!
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
426 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a great find. I loved it from the first second I entered. The service is impecable and the rooms are really great. The breakfast is excellent, however they need to be trained how to do a true Italian cappuccino! The other negative is that the fitness only opens at 09:00. clearly unaceptable. However they provided me with a gymnastic mat for my room.
The bed is also a tick too soft. There are no carpets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are sorry about the iinconvenience with the gym. I hope we can make it up at an other occasion

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing