We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Splendid!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #1 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Davis CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Splendid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of the most gorgeous hotels I have ever stayed at..., beautifully styled rooms and guest service beyond compare. It started with a welcome drink, soap menu and all the goodies in the room complimentary of the hotel. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious. I will only stay here anytime I visit Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuneetDavisCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear GuneetDavisCA,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Las Alcobas and for you very kind words. We do our best to make each guest feel at home. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with for your next Mexico city trip.

Herve Blondel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    60
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
67
292
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

With richly appointed rooms, superior service, and great restaurants, the staff is dedicated to your personal satisfaction and comfort. The butlers are always there when you need them and the spa is superb. The upscale, pedestrian Polanco District offers European style sidewalk cafe charm, day and night. Las Alcobas is the perfect boutique experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLee327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear DavidLee327,
First of all thank you for staying at Las Alcobas and visiting our beautiful city. We are glad that you liked Polanco and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again soon in your home away from home.
Herve Blondel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Small boutique hotel in the heart of Polanco. Everything nicely appointed, clean an welcoming. Nice food as well. The service was exceptional, especially the concierge team, who not only gave us guidance but followed up to resolve a couple of problems (such as our misunderstanding of the Ecobici bike rental system)


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Robert K,
Thank you for your review and your feedback about our Concierge team. I am glad they were able to assist you with the Ecobici program. I hope you enjoyed the city and that you will be back for more to discover.
Herve F. Blondel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel twice in 2013 (July and December), I am very spoiled after the experiences. The hotel is exquisitely decorated and comfortable, the service is first class and thorough, and the food is outstanding. If I am ever fortunate enough to be in this energetic city again, this is the place I want to stay. I felt like a princess and I never wanted to leave.

Room Tip: The corner room offers a wonderful view of the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Cindy N,
You are right, Mexico is an amazing city with a great energy. A lot to do, great Museums, great food and a nice place to visit. Once again thank you for your very nice review and don't forget that you have your home here with us.

Herve Blondel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is my second time to stay here, I will stay no where else in Mexico City. I have convinced colleagues to stay here and they love it. It is in the heart of Polanco, the best shopping, dining at your doorstep. The service and staff are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Ashton B,
Thank you for writing this review and we are all glad that you are enjoying staying with us at Las Alcobas. It is really important to us to make it your home away from home. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable please let us know. We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Herve F. Blondel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This small boutique hotel in Polanco is a gem. The staff couldn't do enough for us- every need was taken care of. The rooms were great. Breakfast fantastic. The location can't be beat. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Mexico City

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmitch1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Rmitch1956,
It is always nice to read a great review but it is also nice to know that you enjoyed your time not only at Las Alcobas but also in Mexico City which a great place to visit and enjoy the food and Museums alike.
You know that your Mexico City home is waiting for you. Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Hasta pronto en Mexico.
Herve F. Blondel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at Las Alcobas several times over the past year visiting friends and family in Mexico City. Each visit has been an absolute joy. Service: impeccable. The staff is friendly and responsive, and the hotel provides little touches that make you feel special, like the welcome drink and fresh-baked cookies in the room when you arrive. Rooms: beautiful. The decor is an attractive mix of old world and modern, the bedside control panel is a cool touch (just ask if you have trouble using it), and the bed itself is heaven, extraordinarily soft. Food: beyond. Mexico City is filled with extraordinary food, and Las Alcobas offers some of the very best. The hotel breakfast menu is terrific, Anatole (the restaurant downstairs) has amazing int'l food and drinks, and Dulce Patria next door offers the best and most inventive haute Mexican cuisine in town. And the location is great. Mexico City can be sprawling and noisy. Las Alcobas is in a charming Polanco location near quiet parks, great shopping and walkable/a short drive to some of the City's chief attractions. I can't overemphasize the charm and comfort of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind splurging, the penthouse suites on the top floor are lovely. Although all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_B60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear David_B60763,
Thank you very much for writing this review. I am glad that you have been able to enjoy Las Alcobas and the Mexican hospitality. Mexico has changed las few years and Polanco is definitely the place to stay. We all appreciate that you made the choice of your home with us and we are looking forward to see you again soon,
Herve F. Blondel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing