We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to None”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #2 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Hinsdale, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second to None”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My compliments on our entire experience; from the greeting at the car door, through the entire dinner, the room experience to the checkout the next day.

I travel extensively and have been all over the world and stayed in some of the nicest hotels. For many years I used to stay just down the street at the Nikko. The accommodations at this hotel, the staff and the overall experience are second to none!

The hotel restaurant was amazing? The attention to detail with the presentation and the fresh ingredient such as the fresh eggs inside the grand ravioli were noticed and appreciated by everyone). In fact, the next morning I had the huevos divorciados (one of my favorite dishes when traveling in Mexico) – they were the best I had ever had! The fruit dish too.

You cannot get better than the Las Alcobas and the hotel’s restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Greg H ,

I hope your journey back home was pleasent.
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are really happy with the new openning of Anatol and most of it that guests are enjoying the food. We hope to have you again at Las Alcobas and try new dishes!
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    62
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
69
303
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel well situated in trendy Polanco. Our executive king room was well appointed and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Bathrooms are modern with everything you could need. The hotel restaurant has to be one of the best in the city. This is reflected in the delicious breakfasts using mostly organic produce.
Service throughout the hotel is outstanding reflecting the attention to detail by the hotel and restaurant managers. It seemed nothing was too much trouble, reservations, advice, tours were all handled with charm and efficiency.
The area surrounding the hotel is filled with restaurants and some of the best shopping in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirandaAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear MirandaAjijic,

Thank you very much for taken the time to write such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and had such a wonderful experience througout your stay.
I agree that the beds are the best! Truly the Restaurant is fantastic!
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Managemenet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel is amazing, the staff are very attentive and helpful and go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

Loved the attention to detail in the rooms, the breakfast delicious and generous, dinner in the restaurant is creative and contemporary - we tried a delicious local Chardonnay.

The local is great with lots of restaurants and bars in a safe neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 6 Contributor
1,162 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

this Hotel is tastefully decorated, not too big, with only 30 rooms or so, but very clever room layouts and lots of electronics, etc

Frontdesk deserves high laude, as it strives at all times to make the place home from home. we got tickets for lucha libre same day and trips organized and tips given.

Also the two quasi inhouse food options are excellent - more in a separate valuation.

Will be back

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We are really happy you enjoy the hotel as well as the City.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Las Alcobas has become our new favorite hotel in the world! This is a boutique hotel in trendy Polanco district, with fantastic service and all the added extras. The meals for both breakfast and dinner at Anaotol were some of the best meals, with the wonderful Luis adding a personal touch and friendliness. The special additions in the rooms, the service and the great massages at the spa made our stay special. We will definitely be back when we visit Mexico City. Gracias y saludas Michael.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay with us.
I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.
We appreciate your lovely comments about our property and service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the family of my girlfriend visited me and I booked at Las Alcobas a room
great place, clean, great service, my futur family in law was veryy happy
we even tried one of their restauran, upscale, chic and food was good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sitting here at the airport with a cancelled flight and wondering where they are going to put us up for the night; unfortunately i'm pretty sure it won't be Las Alcobas. We have just had 3 great nights at this boutique hotel and it was pretty perfect. Great room (thanks for the upgrade) and fantastic amenities (from breakfast through to bathroom products.) Most importantly though - each and everyone of the staff was terrific. Thanks Michael you have assembled a terrific team. Thanks also Claudia for one of the best massages ever!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#10 of 309 in Mexico City
1,327 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 309 in Mexico City
963 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 309 in Mexico City
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 309 in Mexico City
2,654 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 309 in Mexico City
1,976 reviews
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#3 of 309 in Mexico City
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing