We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #1 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Calm oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A calm oasis in Mexico City. Stayed for 2 nights in the Polanco Suite. Service a key element in why this is a top property. Personalized attention where your name is remembered. The bed is supremely comfortable. The bath amenities are the best of any hotel we have stayed. Bath has the Toto washlet, whirlpool tub is on from 9 am - 9pm so guests below can sleep. Shower is amazing with 3 variations of water. The sitting room is large with a very comfortable set of sofas, fridge with water, sodas, juices, large flatscreen and goodies. The balcony overlooks President Mayserk Blvd. Noise was not an concern in our room as the bedroom faced the back. We had the Mexican Breakfast option with a selection of 10 entrées, organic eggs, and delicious. And the coffee is organic and you'll want as much as you can drink. We had a guide for touring to he Pyramids and to take us around the city. Worth the price to have the skilled driver and the guide. Restaurants in the area abound as does shopping. Ralff has not been treated to this level of personal attention, luxury and comfort in many years. Las Alcobas is simply one of the world's great small hotels. It is expensive, yes, but when you come inside after experiencing Mexico City you realize yes, an oasis that is worth every peso.

Room Tip: Go for the suite. Look at the packages, they are good. Use the hotels sevices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.
We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    57
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
61
265
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you never want to leave!!!! I will not stay anywhere else when I come to visit family in mexico! The bed makes you want to sleep, the sound system in the room makes you wanna wake up and party, the shower ensures you leave with wrinkly toes! The attention to detail is outstanding!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNAShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had an incredible 4 night stay at this swank, boutique hotel. The rooms were lovely, and the space is beyond well done. The location is fantastic. The neighborhood is worth a tour. The bed was delicious to sleep in, and the staff were incredibly helpful. The attention to detail will not disappoint any experienced four-star traveler. Top notch!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeppo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm not sure what I can add that hasn't already been shared, so I'll just restate: This hotel is wonderful. Simply perfect. It's located in a fantastic neighborhood. It was my first time in Mexico City, and I must admit I was a little nervous. But when I arrived at the Las Alcobas hotel, and walked around the area, my fears quickly disappeared. Now, to the hotel: Rooms are unbelievably comfortable and clean. The free snacks and soft drinks in the room is a wonderful perk. Wifi was top notch. The staff was fantastic. From the moment I walked through the front door I felt well taken care of. I very much look forward to a return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you are wanting a gym or a pool or the facilities of a large chain hotel Las Alcobas is not for you. If you are looking for a great small hotel where the decor and attention to detail is the best around this hotel is a must.

On top of thr wonderful decor the service is some of the best I have experienced nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with such ease. The location in the city is also a real positive with plenty of good restaurants and high class shops on the doorstep. There is no restaurant in the hotel but the breakfast is al la carte and there is a great restaurant round the corner called Dulce Patria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesterdoggerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

We are glad you enjoyed Dulce Patria which is part of Las Alcobas. In addition, we are about to open our second restaurant called Anatol.Opening in May 2013 to complement the hotel with a small bar and function space. Acclaimed Chef Justin Ermini has created a concept inspired in international dishes with a focus in farm to table ingredients. The space will combine an elegant setting yet casual and cosmopolitan ambiance. Hope you can join us soon!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at Las Alcobas DF for six nights. The hotel is beautiful; there is attention to every detail; rooms are very comfortable; the staff is exceptional, and even the WIFI works perfectly. The hotel is located in the posh Polanco neighborhood and is close to some of the best restaurants and retail in Mexico City. Really, this is special place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the front facing Aveneda Masaryk and never heard the street noises. The room was quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments!

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

After many trips to Mexico City, I decided to stay at the #1 rated hotel for one night, just because at this juncture....I deserved it, plus it was a trip to celebrate a monumental birthday with my best friend of many, many years. The night we arrived, I got very sick. The next morning, a doctor was called, and arrived with a real little black doctor's bag and I felt like Shirley Temple or some unfortunate heroine in a LIFETIME movie. The bottom line is - this is a fine, magnificent hotel. I felt safe, cared for, in good hands. I could not have asked for more. It is a beautiful property, with a stupendous manager and staff. We stayed for three nights instead of one and if I had to be sick in bed, I was grateful to be in such a lovely hotel that took care of me with class, style and intelligence. The neighborhood is grand, as is every aspect of this special gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mambomod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth and that you are feeling much better.
Even though you were sick, we appreciate your comments and this nice review.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,088 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing