We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Alcobas
Nearby Hotels
$394
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$84
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$86
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$124
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
$215
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
578
71
14
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
71
14
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdulce patriaboutique hotelmini barpolanco neighborhoodhead conciergethe general managerwelcome drinkcorner roomhigh end shoppingpresidente masarykrain showermexican breakfastcomfortable bedlovely roomrestaurant reservationswonderful staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 679 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Las Alcobas is conveniently located in the exclusive neighborhood of Polanco; home to an extensive array of world reknown brands, authentic and fine dining and a glittering night life in the ever cosmopolitan Mexico City. Convenient to your business meetings by day and entertainment at night.
I have had the pleasure of staying at Las Alcobas on two separte occasions and for different purposes and have once again confirmed that it is without a doubt the best option for location, furnishings and a most personable and warm service. I congratulate the entire team at Las Alcobas for their outstanding hotel and service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

In general we prefer small up scale hotels. We found Las Alobaas via a search on the internet. It is located in Polanco which is an area that is describe as the Beverly Hills of Mexico City (or DF as the locals call it) and judging by the prices in the local stores, it is a good description. We wanted stay in Polanco because it was our first time in Mexico City and we had some concerns about safety. We felt totally secure and safe but frankly, we felt that way in many areas of the city.

The Hotel has only 35 rooms. We were upgraded to a Penthouse which was very spacious, modern and comfortable. There was an outside deck and we had amazing views. Our room was number 72. We were there five nights and could have stayed longer.

The staff were wonderful. They were warm, friendly and most importantly very competent. Our consigere, Leo, was so helpful before and during our trip. He arranged reservation at some wonderful restaurants. He arranged a guide and driver for us for four of our five days. The guide was excellent and really made a difference with respect to the quality of our over all experience. The guide's name Caesar. The driver was also excellent and his name is Sergio.

We had breakfast in the hotel every morning. The head water was very helpful and in addition to wonderful service, he also provide some sight seeing tips. His name is Louis. My wife discovered a special kind of mexican coffee called Cafe Olla which is a blend of Mexican Coffee, Cinnamon and special sugar. When we told him about her discovery, he was able to get the chief to make it for her every day.

Room Tip: Room 72 was wonderful
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avrammiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We will pass on your kind comments to our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have stayed at Las Alcobas several times over the last few years, and it is gets better every visit! Quiet, beautifully appointed, exceptional staff, a general manager who makes a point of greeting you personally, this hotel excels in all areas! Our very favorite in Mexico City!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amaliebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering us your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
We truly appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Las Alcobas for one night only but we will definitely return for a longer visit. It was our second time in Mexico City but first time in Polanco, which is an unbelievably charming area, with great shops and restaurants. The hotel is wonderful and the friendly and attentive service is probably the best we've experienced. The room was extremely comfortable, with all the amenities you could ask for and more (no iron? no problem! someone picks up your shirt and returns it perfectly pressed in no time). And for those of you who (like us) are known to pick a hotel based on the bathroom/shower situation, there are 8 showerheads here. Enough said.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mljc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
Thank you for considering us the place to stay, we will keep the good work !
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent experience in this wonderful small hotel in a great part of town. Staff attentive
To every need. Great room, wonderful breakfast. We'll definitely be back
And spread the word. Special treats awaited us in the room upon arrival. Loved free mini bar (excluded alcohol)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your recent stay with us.
I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.
We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews