We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Alcobas
Nearby Hotels
$212
$203
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/31
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$330
$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
576
71
14
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
71
14
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdulce patriaboutique hotelmini barpolanco neighborhoodhead conciergethe general managerwelcome drinkcorner roomhigh end shoppingpresidente masarykrain showermexican breakfastcomfortable bedlovely roomrestaurant reservationswonderful staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 677 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Service, service, service. That is the essence of a truly great hotel. The rooms are great, very quiet, the property lovely, and the restaurant is extraordinary. However these features are found at many of the world's great hotels. What sets Las Alcobas apart is the extraordinary level of personal attention that we got from Michael the GM and the entire staff. I highly recommend this hotel. 5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in had highly effective double pained glass. It faced the street and I heard no traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhs1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I, accompanied by our daughter and one of her roommates from college, stayed in this delightful establishment from January 15-19. Our experience was, in all respects, first rate. This is a quiet, tranquil respite from a busy outside world with helpful staff, superb accommodations, excellent food and a phenomenal location. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to those seeking an outstanding hotel experience.

Room Tip: We had a corner king room and would recommend it as it features a curved glass windown line that allows virtually unlimited amounts of natural light into the room. The bathroom was excellent; staff even offers a variety of soaps when the room is first entered so that you have the scent(s) of your choice during your stay.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We normally stay at the Four Seasons when we're in Mexico City. We decided to try a new spot and chose Las Alcobas. HOME RUN!!!! This hotel is so incredibly detail oriented. Michael, the general manager brought us our breakfast! Now that's service! The chef at the Hotel's restaurant is a food goddess! (See review for Dulce Patria). Super location in the Polanco district of the city. Just a great Hotel on every level! Thank you Michael, thank you Las Alcobas!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, get on the Penthouse floor. It's really nice.....
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is now one of my favorite hotels in the world. Very good service, lovely rooms, extremely good breakfasts and a fantastic location. Walking distance to lots of pretty good restaurants. I was upgraded and was lucky enough to have the butler service for a couple of nights. My butler couldn't have been nicer or more interesting. Mexico City and Polanco have a new vibe. They feel happening and fresh and young. And Las Alcobas really exemplifies this new optimism.

Room Tip: Corner rooms or suites
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IlViaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and I am glad you did enjoy your stay in Mexico City and at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from a 7-night business stay at the hotel and was blown away. In short, the hotel exceeded my expectations.

From the welcome drink of cold and delicious horchata at check-in to the free and daily-refreshed snacks and soft drinks to the twice-a-day daily digest of the New York Times to the warm, wood tones of the room to the outstanding three-setting shower to the unusual, beautiful smelling soap collection to the three-way mirror to the innovative temperature, lights, and drapes controller to the free clothes pressings to the free, never-a-problem wifi to the fine sheeting on the bed, I couldn't imagine how great the hotel would be during my stay.

It was great to stay at someplace smaller, serene, and more intimate than a larger hotel. Having the staff know you after a few days was a nice touch and made the hotel feel more like a fancy apartment building than an impersonal hotel. Special shout out to Leo who was more than helpful with eating and miscellaneous in-hotel services. Help was never more than a call and a few minutes away.

I honestly had not one issue with the hotel. Not one.

Rest assured this will be the only place I'll stay on future trips to D.F.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay with us.
I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review. Furthermore, we are glad our staff was friendly and helped you out in every request. We will keep exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews