We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class all the way”
Review of Las Alcobas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Alcobas
Ranked #4 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Service, service, service. That is the essence of a truly great hotel. The rooms are great, very quiet, the property lovely, and the restaurant is extraordinary. However these features are found at many of the world's great hotels. What sets Las Alcobas apart is the extraordinary level of personal attention that we got from Michael the GM and the entire staff. I highly recommend this hotel. 5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in had highly effective double pained glass. It faced the street and I heard no tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhs1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 666 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I, accompanied by our daughter and one of her roommates from college, stayed in this delightful establishment from January 15-19. Our experience was, in all respects, first rate. This is a quiet, tranquil respite from a busy outside world with helpful staff, superb accommodations, excellent food and a phenomenal location. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to those seeking an outstanding hotel experience.

Room Tip: We had a corner king room and would recommend it as it features a curved glass windown line that all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We normally stay at the Four Seasons when we're in Mexico City. We decided to try a new spot and chose Las Alcobas. HOME RUN!!!! This hotel is so incredibly detail oriented. Michael, the general manager brought us our breakfast! Now that's service! The chef at the Hotel's restaurant is a food goddess! (See review for Dulce Patria). Super location in the Polanco district of the city. Just a great Hotel on every level! Thank you Michael, thank you Las Alcobas!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, get on the Penthouse floor. It's really nice.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is now one of my favorite hotels in the world. Very good service, lovely rooms, extremely good breakfasts and a fantastic location. Walking distance to lots of pretty good restaurants. I was upgraded and was lucky enough to have the butler service for a couple of nights. My butler couldn't have been nicer or more interesting. Mexico City and Polanco have a new vibe. They feel happening and fresh and young. And Las Alcobas really exemplifies this new optimism.

Room Tip: Corner rooms or suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IlViaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and I am glad you did enjoy your stay in Mexico City and at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from a 7-night business stay at the hotel and was blown away. In short, the hotel exceeded my expectations.

From the welcome drink of cold and delicious horchata at check-in to the free and daily-refreshed snacks and soft drinks to the twice-a-day daily digest of the New York Times to the warm, wood tones of the room to the outstanding three-setting shower to the unusual, beautiful smelling soap collection to the three-way mirror to the innovative temperature, lights, and drapes controller to the free clothes pressings to the free, never-a-problem wifi to the fine sheeting on the bed, I couldn't imagine how great the hotel would be during my stay.

It was great to stay at someplace smaller, serene, and more intimate than a larger hotel. Having the staff know you after a few days was a nice touch and made the hotel feel more like a fancy apartment building than an impersonal hotel. Special shout out to Leo who was more than helpful with eating and miscellaneous in-hotel services. Help was never more than a call and a few minutes away.

I honestly had not one issue with the hotel. Not one.

Rest assured this will be the only place I'll stay on future trips to D.F.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay with us.
I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review. Furthermore, we are glad our staff was friendly and helped you out in every request. We will keep exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent New Year's Eve at Las Alcobas. Hotel location is perfect in the heart of Polanco with several restaurants and shopping options walking distance.
Got a problem in my first night with some anoying noises from plumbing system. The next morning Michael, the general manager, upgraded me to one of the amazing penthouse suites and gave me 50% on the first nigh for the inconvenience.
The bed is too soft for my taste, but that's me. The mini bar with snacks, water and soft drinks is a nice perk.
The penthouse has 2 rooms, a nice balcony and a great view.
A special note to the shower: A-W-E-S-O-M-E rain shower on both rooms!
Don't forget to try the obsidiana massage at the Spa.
Staff is very friendly even before you arrive: they arranged airport pick-up/drop off and a private tour to the piramids at Teotihuacan ( go early in the morning to avoid the crowd and get the private guide, it will give you a complete different perspective).
I will definitely stay there when I get back to Mexico City.
Thanks to Michael, Alejandro, Adrian and all the friendly staff that made me feel at home.

Room Tip: I got noise problems (plumbing system) with my room on second floor, in front of the spa entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your lovely comments about our property and service.
About the soft beds, the hotel can accomodate to make the matress feel more tight. Hopefully, in your next visit we will ensure this is made.
The plumb noice has been fixed and we do apologize for the inconvience on your first night.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at Las Alcobas for a week over the holidays. The service was great...staff were able to let me check in early in the morning and upgraded my room. Helped with a number of other things too, like packing pottery and mailing to me. Design was striking but serene. There were a few trivial glitches (bathroom sink did not drain well, air freshener was a little heavy) but over all a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rubyredshuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 313 in Mexico City
226 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#10 of 313 in Mexico City
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
2,971 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#12 of 313 in Mexico City
1,181 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 313 in Mexico City
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas

Address: Ave. Presidente Masaryk 390 | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $338 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Alcobas 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment. These are the ingredients for a refined experience at a hotel in Mexico City. For business and leisure travelers, our hotel's 35 guestrooms and suites reflect our commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Alcobas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing