We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #2 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from four days at this hotel. What I liked: modern, new, clean, location is perfect with bars, shops and restaurants outside your door, sitio across the street for affordable and safe taxis ( use the sitio and not the hotel taxis), friendly staff, great complimentary continental breakfast ( the fruit plate!) and great beds too.

What was not great: internet service was bad, very spotty. Service kept dropping, I must have signed in 4 times for every time I got online. They told us they are upgrading in a month. Also, no lobby bar and no real lobby scene to speak of. Although there is a beautiful small lobby there was never anyone in it and again, no bar. Finally, the rooms were beautiful, but dark, low lighting everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest, we thank you for your recent stay with us.
I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.
I appreciate your comments about our Internet connection, this issue is already taken care of by our ownership company and major modifications will be made in a few weeks in order to improve this service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Barbara William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    62
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
69
302
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iseo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have visited this hotel several years ago on a Business Trip and it is one of my best memories of Mexico.
The elegance of the Hotel and the friendly staff make the experience in this hotel Excellent!

The best thing about this hotel is the details: beauty is in the small things and this hotel is a good example.

Looking forward to be their guest again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIsshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in amazing hotels worldwided and this is our new favorite. They under promised and over delivered. From being personally escorted to our room by Michael, the general manager, upon arrival, to being greeted at the room with a refreshing virgin cocktail, to the room turn down at nights with the roman shades closed and chocolates bedside, to the great facility full of exquisite details. The bed and linens are the best. We were sorry to leave. Due to a computer error, we missed our flight and 'had to' stay another night. Again, over the top service. Leo and his partner at the front desk spent about 45 min to 1 hour on the phones with the airlines rebooking our flights, canceling our hotel at our next destination and changing cab details. All with a smile and nothing but first class attention to detail. After the long ordeal, he went the extra mile and even offered to check us in and print our boarding passes for our early morning flight. We will 100% be back. Try this hotel ... you won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriLosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

You get what you pay for. Exceptional attention to detail - welcome drink, fully stocked snack bar, the latest in bathroom design (8 direction rain shower, fancy bidet, individual jacuzzi), electronic room control and other technology. The service was top-notch and the Spa is well-worth every penny. The restaurants at the hotel and down the street are high quality. About a 15-20 minute walk to Chapultepec park and you will be impressed with how well the area is policed. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Indulge in the spa menu
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sky_22_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

First, the location is top notch. The hotel is situated right in the heart of Polanco, with many restaurants and bars literally steps away. Very close to shops on Masaryk, the park, many museums, and a short walk to several shopping centers. There is an official, taxi stand "sitio" right across the street. The service was great, including the mango water at check-in, the many soap offerings, and the free room service continental breakfast each day with amazing fresh fruit brought each time within 15 minutes of ordering. The rooms are very high tech with everything controlled from the phone (lights, drapes, a/c, etc.). Although signing into the Internet was a but cumbersome at first (had to sign in twice a few times), the wifi connection was pretty good and consistent. The highlight of the rooms was the amazingly comfortable bed and the awesome shower. There is a small fitness center on site.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It blows always the Four Seasons in my opinion. Splurge for the corner room if you can afford it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had a very good experience at Las Alcobas, the location is great, the polcanco area hosts the best restaurants in the city and pretty good night life and at the same time you are just 10min away from the city center for all the cultural activities. The rooms are beautiful and the service is top notch!...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_0587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The best location for those who like a bit of luxury. Hotel is located in the very charming and lovely Palanco area. Some of Mexico City's finest eateries are located here along with some of the lovliest shops. The exchange rate makes it very reasonable given the quality, service and choices.
The hotel is very lovely, high tech features and one of the best room service menus and quality I've had in a hotel...in a very long time.
Their resteraunt next door is a must and take your time eating and enjoying...it is the Mexican way and I think they are on to something!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with great enthusiasim.
I would suggest that anyone going to Mexico City for the first time make arrangements for access to a cab driver at all times with a phone call. I do wish that the hotel had such a service and would filter out the good and not the bad. White cabs in the Palanco area were always VERY consistant, reliable and very fair in their pricing and excellent in their service.

Room Tip: Try to organise a taxi company before going to Mexico city and have them ready. Do not use the oran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 310 in Mexico City
1,309 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 310 in Mexico City
954 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 310 in Mexico City
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
2,610 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#12 of 310 in Mexico City
1,954 reviews
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#3 of 310 in Mexico City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing