We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #1 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

this is a wonderful quiet hotel in the best neighborhood of Mexico city, not far from the park and the museum of anthropology, museum of history etc..The service was perfect! Perfect location, not far from wonderful restaurants, a must!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    61
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
68
299
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

My spouse and I stayed in this property for 3 nights.It is a small boutique style hotel with 35 rooms located in a gorgeous neighbourhood in Mexico City (Polanco).Everything,from being personally greeted at the front desk by the very courteous Manager to the elegant,spacious and well appointed rooms,hit the mark.This is not one of those throbbing "beats" hotels,but a quiet,understated and relaxing hotel.There is a superb restaurant as part of the hotel,called Dulce Patria,which was absolutely delicious and we highly recommend it. My spouse also took advantage of the excellent Spa.In short,this is a winner on all counts!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiritedtraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I just spent a fabulous few days in Mexico City at Las Alcobas. This hotel really felt like a home away from home. The hotel and the rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely modern-- with electronically controlled lighting, drapes, etc. The beds are insanely comfortable and the staff are extremely gracious and cater to your every need. The hotel's location could not possibly be better-- in the heart of "Polanquito"-- which is the equivalent of the Madison Avenue of Mexico City. The hotel's attention to detail was what impressed me the most-- from a fully stocked mini bar and traditional Mexican treats that are all included as part of your daily room rate to the desk supplies and the handmade Mexican soaps-- this hotel really goes above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable. If you are going to Mexico City-- don't think twice-- stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Fabulous boutique luxury hotel tucked away ( almost hidden) on the "chic" luxury avenue of Mexico City. The staff could not be more accommodating- I was there for 1 night attending a family wedding. My flight was delayed and I had about 1 hour to get ready. Upon check in they asked if they could draw me a bath to relax before I headed out for my event and even gave me about 6 different specialty soaps to choose from! As I was being escorted to my room, I was offered artisanal cookies and a traditional Mexican beverage. I needed a hairdresser and make up person and they immediately arranged for someone to come to my room...I even needed bobby pins and off they went to get them for me! The mini bar has beverages and snacks included in the rate which is nice. The snacks and sweets they offer are beautifully packaged and yummy. There are two restaurants and their spa/fitness center has all you need. I can go on.....
A MUST go when in Mexico City!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eriquita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

While on business in Mexico I have traditionally stayed at another 5 star hotel at double the price. I can say that Las Alcobas is in almost every way just as good. The bed is excellent - and I mean really really excellent. The room is comfortable and has a view. The service is friendly and punctual and the breakfeast is delicious. The neighborhood is pleasant and you can safely go for a stroll. The only improvement this hotel can make is to have a larger gym (1 treadmill, 1 cross trainer). I can recommend the SPA with the Obsidian hot stone massage.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilliano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanmigueldeallende
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

OK - The hotel offers a martha ortiz breakfast special online. I called for this package. When my wife and I went for breakfast, we were told that anything other than continental breakfast was extra. We were in a bit of a hurry so there no point in arguing and service was slow as can be.

So I ended up paying more than rack rate and did not get the meal that had been advertised. If you have no budget / are on expense account, fine, if you don't mind being taken for a few dollars then this hotel is for you.

No Gracias.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mdlgto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Wow! I stayed at Las Alcobas with 2 friends at the beginning of December and was stunned. What a fabulous place! Mexico DF gets bad press for being dangerous and dirty but Las Alcobas will change your mind. It is in a great location, with great shops, bars and restaurants moments away. The hotel itself is urban boutique chic with attention to every detail.....being shown to our room by our personal butler, high tech details explained, beautiful handmade soaps and candies, a free soft drink mini bar, beautiful furnishing and fixtures, helpful and informative staff, free internet and the most comfirtable bed I have ever, ever slept in.
We met the GM several times during our stay and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Would have loved a small bar next to lobby, every girl needs a Martini before she steps out....but I underdstand this is being considered.
Could have stayed at the nearby W for less but think the intimacy and details are worth the extra money.
Make sure you visit San Angel on a market day and do a long lunch at Piegari, stunning. Fallen in love with Mexico City and will be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Queenpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing