We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All was excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Ranked #36 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“All was excelent”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

good location (as it is near Terminal 2), this is my second time in NH hotel and it was excellent as usual, the exception is the lack of hot water in the bathroom, I'm not sure if it was only my room but since I was not in hurry I did not report it but it would be great if I had hot water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We value your feedback and thank you for the time taken to evaluate our services and instalations. It is very important for us ate NH Aeropeurto Terminal 2 Mexico City to receive your comments and I do apologize for not meeting your expectations 100%.

The issue you experienced with the hot water in your room are definitely not the norm and I can assure you that steps have been taken to ensure full functionality of the equipment in all of the hotel’s guest rooms.

My team and I would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 and of being of service to you in the near future, I am sure we will exceed your expectations. Once again, please accept our apologies.

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    425
    163
    73
    61
See reviews for
195
219
130
577
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barueri, SP
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The good advantage of this hotel is its location, straight at the terminal 2 of Ciudad de Mexico airport. You don't have to take any transport and with your luggage chariot you will reach the hotel. The facilities are good, service is reasonable, there is spa, swimming pool, ample rooms. Avoid the restaurant but by taking the lift you have different options at the terminal

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, I do value your feedback and apologize for the any inconveniences you had during your stay.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in. My team and I would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 and of being of service to you in the near future,

I am sure we will exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your valuation of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We arrived in Mexico City the night before our early morning Aeromexico flight out of the Terminal 2 the next morning. The hotel is in the airport, and the next morning, it took us five minutes to reach our gate. This is most convenient for flights leaving from Terminal 2 (Delta, Aeromexico), but it should be easy to catch a shuttle to Terminal 1, also. Nice modern hotel with large rooms, great bathroom/shower. Huge breakfast buffet with a lot of options in the morning. We thought we would hear airport noise, but it was amazingly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLIBRIMEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your comments about NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2, we always appreciate our guest´s comments and feed back about our services and installations. My team and I are glad to have met your expectations and hope we can be of service to you again in the near future!

Thank you again for your valuation.

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My preferred location to stay in Mexico City Airport...Proximity to airport terminals, comfortable rooms, great bar/restaurant options...Layout of the Hotel is Contemporary and staff is friendly....Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank musafirtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. I am glad that we were able to live up to your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future,

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed now 5+ times at NH in Terminal 2. Very convenient, especially for late arrivals with Delta/Aeromexico. Less than 5 mins from passport control to head on pillow. Modern and good enough amenities. I will be back

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TeddyLindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the team at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, I would like to thank you for the review you wrote about our hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in especially before or after a long flight. I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

We appreciate the opportunity of hou aving been of service to yon this an previous occasions and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future.

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Overall:
A solid business travellers hotel conveniently located in the terminal (T2) at the airport. It is relatively modern and although dark and a bit strangely laid out (giant circle) - you can't go wrong.

Pro's:
- great location for business travel if you need to stay near the airport
- nice rooms, comfortable bedding, nice amenities (Espresso machine in room as an example)
- very quiet rooms - hard to tell that you are at an airport...no sound issues
- great breakfast buffet with a wide range of healthy choices
- excellent wifi service
- pleasant and helpful staff

Con's:
- very poor fitness facility, almost pitch black in the morning with limited equipment and the day I visited, no water or towels
- very slow check in process...forms photocopied, multiple signatures...frustrating after a long flight
- very slow check out process...lineup 10 deep when I did
- ice cold pool

The Verdict:
I rated as Very Good from a business travel perspective and given the overall quality of the other hotels in the area. To be fair, it is really between a 3 and a 4. You certainly wouldn't go out of your way to visit but if you are in transit and need a place to stay it is really quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the Executive wing. The junior suites are also quite nice and afford more living s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapleleafer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest

I welcome your feedback and appreciate the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City.

Our aim is to provide our guests with functional installations and services, a comfortable room to rest in and professional, friendly staff to make your stay an enjoyable one. I would like to inform you that by the end of this month our pool will be heated and I will start working on improving the workout room´s ambience. Our new Front Desk area is, as of today, functioning and I am sure our checking-in and checking-out process will be much more efficient and faster.

I do apologize for not having met all of your expectations and my team and I would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future - I am sure you will notice the positive changes!

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My second time here although this time my flight left from terminal 1 but well worth getting up 15 minutes earlier.
The breakfast buffet has a nice variety and room apetite, as room service is nos called, was very good and fast. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable, my only comment is that I has to call for bottled water.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in especially before or after a long flight. I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry your room did not have bottled water immediatley available, we will definitely work on ensuring this and all of our standards are met in the future.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back once again to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future,

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
1,656 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 310 in Mexico City
1,183 reviews
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#93 of 310 in Mexico City
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#138 of 310 in Mexico City
477 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Property: NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#52 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing