We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Ranked #36 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Tula, Mexico
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Airport hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Typical airport hotel,impersonal and sterile,good service,helpful staff and inside the airport,if you need the early flight it's perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    395
    148
    69
    56
See reviews for
178
200
116
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Nice hotel convenient to terminals 1 and 2 at MEX. Fast check-in and courteous service. Big rooms with large bathrooms. Could use a desk for work. They've got two very uncomfortable chairs by a low table as their office set up. Not a single picture hanging on any wall; could use some decoration in these modern rooms. Also, the lighting consists of recessed flood lights everywhere. How about a night stand table lamp?

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Despite the various opinions reported in this forum on Nh T2 hotel, I have to stick on the good ones.
I found a very convenient location (exactly inside Terminal 2, the most recent one) and a carefull service.
The building is brand new, rooms are large, very clean and stylish, with clear and relaxing colours. The ambience is calm and quiet.
Extra services are good (I tried breakfast and in room dining), internet connection was OK.
As only remark, pay attention that every extra is priced, even the print out of the boarding card.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilanoIsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This brand new hotel is inTerminal 2 so is not very convenient for international travellers although it is much MUCH better than either of the other two hotels at the airport (Hilton or Camino Real) that I think that it is well worth the 5 minute ride on the shuttle train (for which you will need a boarding pass or ticket, but they will accept one from the flight that you arrived on) or you can just get a taxi.
Checkin is friendly and swift and the rooms are huge, cheerful and airy and the shower has fantastic pressure. Room service was swift and good and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May 2011 while doing business in Mexico. I was surprised as the rooms were nice and clean and you would never know that you were in an airport. It was one of the best airport hotels I have stayed at. The meals were ok and service was not bad. It was a little slow at check in, but that happens at alot of hotels. The hotel itself was very convenient and unique design is impressive. I will stay here every time I visit Mexico City and need to stay at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob123235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

I travel all over the world. I booked this hotel for convinience as I had a flight back home at 7AM. The hotel is surprisingly stylish and esthetically, it is a great hotel. I had a good rate given that I booked it in advance via bookit.com.

Bottom line, it's location in T2 is superb and very convenient. If you are not aware, the area around the Mexico City airport is not ideal for tourists and therefore I would NOT recommend it for any purpose other than convenience. As it is, it primarily caters to short term business travelers.

I did encounter a problem in that my bed's white linens had a small stain. Needless to say, I called the manager and they moved me to another room. He was very accommodating and apologetic. That said, having a stain in a bed (though small) is enough for me not to recommend the hotel despite the look of the hotel and it's location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handsetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good location especially if you don´t wish to wakeup early and be in a hurry to arrive at the airport. The staff is friendly. Quiet and confortable rooms. Big beds, the room has all the amenities you need.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OctavioMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#132 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#100 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#107 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Property: NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#52 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing