We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mexico City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveler rating
1,663
647
164
56
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,663
647
164
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge los dones alameda park bellas artes diamond member great hotel palace of fine arts walking distance outdoor pool beautiful park historic district lobby bar excellent location central location business trip concierge desk fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and for us everything was really wonderful, the rooms with a lovely view, the restaurants, the lounge and the service throughout our stay. Fernando at the front desk was particularly helpful. Through the concierge desk we booked a private tour to Teotihuacan which we enjoyed very much, but the guide, who was very friendly, could have done a bit more. The "El Cardinal" restaurant is also very popular among the locals. It's good to check in advance with the restaurant reception to avoid queues, like on Sundays for breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludlbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Reforma_1, Director General at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ludlbk,
First of all I would like to thank you, for your recent stay at Hilton Mexico City Reforma and for the time sharing your review through TripAdvisor.com We are more than happy to read about your experience, and that you enjoy the lovely view of the city from your room, as well the quality of service from the staff, this motivates us to continue on the same path in order to fulfill our promise of excellence to all our guests. Thank you so much for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jerome Luciani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a week, and were extremely satisfied with the entire experience. We paid for a room with "concierge level" access, which made check in a breeze. An issue with the room we were initially given was swiftly addressed, with a comparable room provided straightaway. the room, a junior sweet, was a good size, quiet, with a view of the park across the street from the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom a good size, and everything perfectly clean. The entire staff spoke perfect English, and was eager to please, particularly the waiters on the concierge level, where we had breakfast every morning and drinks/snacks every night, all of which was very good, by the way. The gym was quite large, with plenty of weights and equipment available for use. Price was right, especially with the strong dollar effect. Would certainly stay next time we're in Mexico City.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jt4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Reforma_1, Director General at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jt4404,
Greetings from Hilton Mexico City Reforma! We are proud to read that you and your wife have enjoyed your days in our hotel, specially the service of breakfast and happy hour at the Executive Lounge, located at the 26th floor. At Hilton we are committed to bring unforgettable experiences to our guests. Thank you so much for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jerome Luciani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved every detail from start to finish, including the helpful staff and convenience
With fully equiped gym and and authentic to mexican artist!!!!.Great service , you can order in late night snacks . Great get away for solo riders

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaRosa39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Reforma_1, Director General at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MariaRosa39,
Thank you so much for your recent visit to Hilton Mexico City Reforma and for the time sharing your review through TripAdvisor.com
Is great to read that you enjoy your stay from start to finish. As you mention, we have a full equipped gym located at the 6th floor and as well a room service 24/7 all days of the year.
Thank you for the recommendation that you have done. I do hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jerome Luciani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location a number of times and find it suitable as everything is within reach. I will definitely recommend this Hilton to any traveler. Palace of fine arts is almost across the street and the Zocalo presidential square is about 20 minute walk. As well as the cathedral.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank pelinzavala5774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Reforma_1, Director General at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pelinzavala5774,
We are honored that you have chosen Hilton Mexico City Reforma during your last stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for giving us the opportunity to know more about your visit. As you mention, we have an excellent location, nearby to many attractions, like Bellas Artes (Palace of fin arts), Historic Center (Zocalo), Alameda Park, museums, etc.
Thank you so much for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jerome Luciani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service overall, the rooms were clean and cozy. During our stay they service the rooms and did not encounter any type of problem. We had a great view from we were, plus they were able to accommodate our rooms so we can stay close by. We also had the opportunity to have dinner at the restaurant, both service and food were great, had a beautiful evening with the Family. Thank you Hilton for making our stay a great overall experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank oaida3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Reforma_1, Director General at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear oaida3.
Greetings from Hilton Mexico City Reforma!
We are proud to read that you and your family have enjoyed your days in our hotel and the great views from your room. At Hilton we are committed to bring unforgettable experiences to our guests.
Thank you so much for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jerome Luciani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews