We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable stay - love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #17 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great, comfortable stay - love this hotel!”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I stayed at the new Hilton Mexico City Reforma for a long weekend earlier this month with my niece and her friend. We had two rooms, side-by-side, and they were lovely, with great views over the Centro Historico and very spacious. I didn't think I booked a suite or larger room, but our rooms on the 24th floor seemed especially grand. I had stayed here several times previously when the hotel was a Sheraton, but it appears to be in better condition, and with better service now as a Hilton. The beds are very comfortable and I loved my big marble bathroom. We had room service our first night...and it was prompt and very good. But of course, nothing beats the breakfast at the famous El Cardenal restaurant in the lobby - a great Mexican experience. I saw one other review that said they did not like tourists - I have never found that to be the case. I have always been royally welcomed at this restaurant, and I am obviously a gringa! This is a good hotel for being near the Zocalo, Bellas Artes and lovely new Museo del Arte Popular. I highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments.
We are very happy that your stay at the new Hilton Mexico City Reforma pleased you.
The hotel being located within walking distance of the historical center of Mexico City is an asset for our guests.
The "Cardenal" Restaurant is definitely an icon of Mexican cuisine.
Next time you come to Mexico City we will waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    510
    131
    45
    30
See reviews for
368
388
122
776
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at Hilton for a wedding. I think this is one of the best Hilton Hotels I have ever been. Rooms are great, Staff is also great. And the view of our room was also very nice. Try la Terraza cafe, is really a nice place to take lunch. I would recommend this Hilton Hotel in Mexico City

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willmexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time and share your comments and recomendations
We are haapy to hear that you like the size of the rooms, the decoration and the incredible views to downtown Mexico City.
"La Terraza" Restaurant is a must to visit on the 6th floor. The food and service are worth trying.
Please next time you visit Mexico City it will be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aruba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Very god hotel, nice lobby, pretty building, extremly corteous staff. I travel often and this one is a very good choice. I've been at the intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Nikko and this one is the best by far (but a different location from the others) I got an upgrade because of my gold status and got a larger room with a seating area at floor 26, 2 tvs, large bathroom, etc, very nice room and was able to sleep well, something that doesn´t happen often during my trips to this city. I liked the gym very much, which i enjoyed every day of my stay. very good buffet at the mornings beside the pool at floor 6th in a nice terrace. Hotel seems to be a place for politicians and VIP's, you often spot bodyguards and security details of some customers. There's a famous mexican restaurant at the lobby: El Cardenal: good mexican food in a nice atmosphere but they don´t like tourists, beware.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froysurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
We are very happy to know that we are in Mexico City an Excellent choice according to you.
Since we have a privileged location in downtown we have all kind of guests staying with us.
On regards to "El Cardenal", which is a conssecion at the property it is on of the best Mexican restaurants in the city, I will let the owners know about your comment.
We hope next time you visit Mexico City the Hilton Mexico City Reforma will be your only choice of hotel , and we will have the honor to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I was lucky enough to get the suggest to try this hotel from a taxi driver upon arriving at the airport for an impromptu leisure trip to Mexico City. The service is absolutely amazing. On one of my nights stay I was feeling a little under the weather and lazy but had wanted to get a few grocery items which werent available at the hotel's main store so concierge (Hymie), was able to get someone to go to the grocery store late in the evening (11pmish) and actually have someone deliver the items to my room! How great is that? The fitness center is amazing, up to date with the latest equipment. Although I never got a chance to eat at the onsite restaurant (located on the 6th floor), it looked absolutely beautiful while I toured it. The view from my 23rd floor window was breathtaking and the rooms were comfortable, well furnished and decorated. The hotel had a great upscale/professional feeling to it carrying an amazingly affordable price tag. When I first entered, I was literally thinking "Oh great this taxi guy brought me to a hotel thats probably around $300 a night" when I found out my room was only $110 per night I was completely surprised. My only complaint is that use of the business center computers for internet access carrying a fee, (I believe it was somewhere around 30 pesos for 15 minutes). I guess thats not too bad but complimentary access for guests would have been nice :)

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveb155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time and send us such a generous feedback.
We are very pleased that the service of the Hilton Mexico City Reforma was up to your standars.
I will tell Jaime our concierge that you mentioned and valued his service when you needed the groceries that late at night.
We hope that next time you visit Mexico City you will give us once again the opportunity to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

As a Hilton Gold Member I must say the Staff of this hilton do a superb job of taking care of there customers!I was looking for a ATM and the one in hotel was out of service so I asked one of the staff where I could find one and he actually walked me out of the hotel to next door and showed me a ATM,now that is service and just one example of the excellent staff of hilton mexico city.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen,I didnt pay as a Hilton gold member but I believe its around $10 which if I had to I would have paid for all the food and service received,the waitress we had while there was very attentive and very nice,she was originally from argentina.
If you want a nice room and excellent service to include great location this is the hotel.
Dont worry about any problems, if something should arise there are many staff located throughout the lobby to take care of you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments . We are very pleased to know that our service and the quality of our food were up to your standars. Everyday each one of the team members as well as myself work very hard in every detail to make sure our guests have a memorable experience at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, wether there are gold or silver.
We hope to see you soon next time you travel to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is a 5 star hotel. Lovely rooms, nice lobby, wonderful service - all round excellent experience. Don't know if it was a good value because I haven't compared prices. If I was going to pick nits, though, I would ask for instructions in English about what to do in case of an earthquake and the reception on my TV was awful for about a third of the channels, but I didn't ask for repairs because I had very little time for TV. The buffet meals at Restaurant Don were very good, but I don't eat huge amounts, so it was not a good value for me.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
I'm glad you enjoy the hotel and the great food at "LOS DONES" restaurant.
I will also check on the reception of the TV that you mention.
We hope to see you nest time you visit Mexico City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

This Hilton is actually located on the site of a former Sheraton. When I was there, they had just opened and the pool and executive floors were not ready. The staff made up for this with incredible Mexican hospitality and some extra "perks." My room was wonderful - with a great view of Mexico City. The wine bar-restaurant on the premises had some terrific selections. In addition, the location was perfect for my needs - within walking distance to Bellas Artes, the National Museum of Art and other worthy sites.

I've been to Mexico City more than a dozen times - and usually traveling solo. If you take the same precautions that one would take in any city, you will be okay. And this staff took special care to watch out for me. While it is a little more expensive than hotels where I've stayed before in Mexico City (and a bigger hotel than I normally prefer), I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapintura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment.
I must agree that our location is one of our assets allowing our guests to be within walking distances of historical sites.
Next time you are in Mexico City we invite you to enjoy our newly renovated indoor/outdooor pool area and our soon to be open executive lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing