We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
$207
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$172
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveler rating
1,376
582
152
51
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
582
152
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungelos donesalameda parkbellas artesgreat hoteldiamond memberpalace of fine artswalking distanceoutdoor poolhistoric districthigh floorcentral locationexcellent locationbusiness tripstandard roomlobby baran upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed when this hotel was known as the Hilton Embassy Suites Reforma. The location is excellent, right in the middle of MC's main drag. Had no problems walking around by day but although staff assured us that the main streets are quite safe, we preferred to take taxis after dark.
The rooms are spacious & very well appointed. Slept like an infant in the large bed.
Breakfast was a lavish affair in a cheery room with good views of the street outside. There was also a Starbucks in the lobby. At night the breakfast room served as a restaurant, which I ate in once; it was excellent.
Found staff to be generally very obliging

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeVisitant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello! I believe this is not the hotel where you stayed ;) however thank you for the time you took writing this review. In your next visit to Mexico please give us the chance to be your home in this beautiful city, i can assure you that you'll love this hotel, the staff will be happy to assist you at any of your needs, and if you a re a coffee lover you must try our coffee cart at the lobby, where our barista will prepare you an excellent coffee with our exclusive coffee blend, prepared with different coffee bean from Veracruz and Oaxaca. As you can see we are ready to give you the experience and treat your deserve here in Mexico City.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a good business hotel in the Hilton tradition. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained with typical business amenities. Wi-Fi was available for a small fee and proved serviceable. Small charge also for a large bottle of water but worth while.

Staff was courteous and attentive.

Breakfast and happy hour available on the executive level was stocked with regional treats and has a good view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPF80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your review.
We are glad knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant one, i see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, this amazing area of the hotel is considered as one of the largest on the city, if you book any of our suites you grant access to it and to a daily breakfast buffet as well as the complimentary drinks. Its an honor for us to receive this comment. Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great location , good facilities, very safe and secure hotel . Walking distance from many good restaurants and attractions. Staff/Service was very good. Overall great experience. I will stay here again If I visit Mexico city again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nilesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your review, for us us very important to know all the opinions of our guest about their stay with us.
It's great to receive this kind of feedback, for us is very important to deliver quality service and unforgettable memories. We are glad knowing that you find this hotel as a great option for your visit to Mexico. Once again, thank you for your review, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a new, sleek feeling hotel with style. My room had a great view and was well maintained. It's a block or so from the Bellas Artes Gallery and short and safe walk to the main national plaza. I'd definitely stay there again. I also attended an onsite conference and those facilities were also great. I'd also potentially give it 5 stars for value depending upon what rate you get.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATX_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi, before anything please let me thank you for your honest comments, this kind of review let us see our opportunities areas, it's great to know that your experience with us was great. Whenever you come back let us be your home far away from home.
Thanks a lot for your comments, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am so glad we changed from our initial choice (The Intercontinental) to this hotel. We are staying 3 days in the city before going onto Cancun and returning for 3 more days (though not to this hotel).
The hotel has a nice clean modern lobby with smiling porters and staff welcoming you whenever you come in and are always on hand to offer their assistance. Very smooth check in - Hilton Honours Silver member. The hotel is in the perfect location for walking to the historic centre to see all the sights. The Intercontinental and other hotels near there are a long way from where you really want to be to start your trip to this city. We never felt unsafe having heard all sorts of negative reports. The Hiton is right opposite a park which is beautifully light up at night, with water fountains and it is quite safe to walk through, as were the main streets down to the centre - which took about 15 minutes. Police are everywhere which makes you feel safe.
We were on the 23rd Floor with fantastic views over the city- though there seemed to be allot of cloud cover most days (could have been smog) it still was 30c and about 17c at night.
The room we booked was a standard king on a "family package rate" which included breakfast and wifi (scroll down on their rates for these packages as it was cheaper to book this package than a flexible bed and breakfast rate) and was fully cancelable (I emailed them just to make sure 2 adults could book this rate and they confirmed we could) - It was spacious, lovely King bed so comfortable, flat screen LG tv with good selection and picture quality - bathroom could have been designed a bit better and they could have been more generous with the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion - one tube for 2 people... when we requested more towels or more shampoo it arrived within a couple of minutes - even at 6am in the morning.
Breakfast buffet was fantastic - good choisce of Mexican and International choices - eggs made to order - nice pastries and cakes, good freshly squeezed fruit juices, nice fresh fruit concoctions and no charge for espresso.
Nice lap pool and sundeck, nice clean health spa - free to use - with gym, steam room and jacuzzi.
We booked a trip to Teotihuacan pyramid and Basilica Guadalupe through concierge 38us$ each which was fantastic - small minibus with 5 other people - great guide spoke in spanish and english - full day tour.
Asked the concierge for recommendation for a typical mexican restaurant within walking distance of hotel - only bother with the Cafe de Taguba - lovely.
I emailed the hotel prior to our arrival about transport to the hotel - they recommended when we arrived after clearing customs go to the Nueva Imagen taxi desk - prepay for a taxi to the hotel - was only 205 pesos (the other taxi company Sigeo was 300) - nice clean car and was waiting for us at their own stand.
We are now off to Cancun for 5 days (staying at the Westin Lagunmar) and are returning to Mexico City staying at Las Alcobas for last 3 days - I dropped a bag off - absolutely beautiful hotel in a lovely neighbourhood with all the designer shops like Etro, Max Mara, Kiton etc.... but a longway from the historic centre should be a nice way to end our trip - will review it on my return.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor overlooking historic centre
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ast1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello!!! before anything please let me thank you for your comments, it's great to know that your experience with us was great and it's an honor to receive a review like this, thank you very much.
We are very proud about our location, you can access many local attractions as well as corporate offices just by walking distance and thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safests in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area. I see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, staying in any of our suites grant you access to this amazing area of the hotel and our staff at this section is always happy to receive you. Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews