We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Hotel is very nice and can be recommended to both family and business trips. Central location very close to what ever needed to make your trip eventful. High service and quality level exactly as you would expect a Hilton Hotel to be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mads D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi!
Thanks a lot for your review, it's great to know that your experience with us was good, we are always giving the best of us to deliver our promise to every one of our guest, this is what we do and we love it.
This hotel has a great location and its perfect for any kind of tourist, thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safests in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area.

Thanks a lot for all your comments, we are waiting to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, staff friendly, only one restaurant open for dinner though. Surprised no complimentary water in room, especially for a Hilton hotel in an executive room, at least one per person would be nice. No kettle in room only coffee machine, as I like tea not much good. Air conditioner not very cold in room or executive floor, think it might need some maintenance. Please more comfortable chairs in executive lounge to look at the amazing view. Food was very good though. Rethink the lobby bar, no windows makes it feel claustrophobic, dark and dingy, maybe open it out into the lobby to watch the world go by or relocate to a higher floor if possible. A proper bar area around the pool would be nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barb5374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

First of all please let me thank you for all your comments, this kind of feedback help us a lot to understand all what our guest need when staying at our hotel, once again thanks a lot for your comments.
I'm very sorry about the water bottles, it was definitely a mistake, all our executive guest-rooms at the executive level have complimentary water bottles and grant you access to the Executive Lounge, a great area with amazing views.
Please give us again the chance to treat you as you deserve, we will be happy to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This modern convention hotel is perfectly located in the center of Mexico City. Walking distance to the musea, shopping and the Socalo. Service is outstanding. All staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate. Book a room on the executive level with exceptional views over the city and enjoy the executive lounge for breakfast and complimentary drinks and snacks in the afternoon. Will definately book this hotel again upon a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcvdkolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello!!! before anything please let me thank you for your comments, it's great to know that your experience with us was great.
I see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, staying in any of our suites grant you access to this amazing area of the hotel where you can have a daily breakfast buffet as well as complimentary drinks.
Our locations is just great because you are able to walk along the street and get directly to many local attractions, such as Palacio de Bellas Artes, Metropolitan Teather, The Cathedral, also you can find 2 or 3 different museums.
Thanks a lot for all your comments, we are waiting to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is located in downtown, historical center of Mexico City. It is a 5 stars hotel with 3 very good restaurants, excellent gym, excellent rooms and accommodations in general. The service is very good and the staff pays attention to client's needs. Wifi is paid and expensive and there is no free option, even limited. There are other other 5 stars hotels in the fancy neighborhood of Polanco, but for the location of Hilton is not bad at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello! How are you? We hope your are doing great!!!
It's an honor for us to receive this comment. Thank you so much for your review, for us us very important to know all the opinions of our guest about their stay with us.

We are glad knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed all our outlets. There is indeed a free option for internet access, at our lobby level, there is an area specifically designed for our guests, its called Stay Connected, there you can use a computer with free internet access to check your email, social media etc. Just ask to any of our team members who will be happy to show you where it is.

Once again, thank you for your review, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice business hotel.
Efficient and friendly service.
Great location in front of the Alameda if you want to be in the center.
Guaranteed quiet and peaceful sleep in a very busy and noisy area of town.
Adequate swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your review.
It's great to know that your your stay with us was good, we are proud of our location, it offers the best for any kind of tourist, walking distance to many local attractions and corporate offices.
Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you soon, here at your home. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

stayed for a weekend. the room - was surprised to see the bath - looks more like a 2 stars hotel - full of fractures.
tv - only channels you can watch properly are the once with charge. all the others are wither dark, or no voice, or both problems.
no connection between the channel listed on the page and the actual view.
on sunday, got a phone call from the housekeeper. it was 11 am and the "do not disturb" sign was out on my door!! she asked when can she clean the room? i said that not before 2pm since i have things to do. she said it's a bit late. i said i don't need anything just fresh towels. what kind of a service is that?
the next weekend had to come back to the city. checked in again. this time with a much higher rate - i was told the the hotel is almost full, so they charge more...
entered the room at 9pm, found no water (not the free bottles and not the ones they put in the minibar) no glasses as well. called guest services and described the problem. we will send everything right away said the woman in the other side. at 9:40 i called again. right away she said. someone came a few minutes later with 2 bottles of water (free). i told him that there are non in the minibar. oh, he said, we will check it right away. nothing happened, at 11pm i went to sleep...

the next morning i checked out of this hotel although the reservation was made for a longer stay, and checked in for 3 more nights at another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello! First of all let me thank you for your review, for us it is very important to know about every detail in your stay.
I'm very sorry about the difficulties you had in your stay, we perfectly understand that what you seek in a hotel of this kind is high quality services, we really offer you an apology for not achieve your expectations, I've already shared this comment to the entire team to let them know all our opportunity areas.
Please give us again the chance to prove you that we can offer you the quality and service that you deserve. Once again, thanks a lot for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent staff, big rooms, very good beds and linen, modern and clean, two hours of free WiFi per stay and 3 computers in lobby if you don't want to pay internet fee in guest room. Hotel is secure, well located in historical district. 270 pesos (about $25) for hotel car to airport, worth the price for reliable service. Try turibus, the double decker, if you have little time for touring the city; it costs a little more than $15 and you can hop on and off on 2 different circuits. Attend a concert at the Palacio de Bellas Artes, just a 10 minutes walk from the Hilton: tickets are inexpensive ($15) and performances are very good; they have one hour concerts at 6:00 or 7:00 pm which you can attend before dinner engagements.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank dodo1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks a lot, we really appreciate the time our guest take to give us feedback.
I see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you spend a great time in the surroundings, it's indeed a great area, we are really proud about our location, you can reach any place walking. Also, thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safests in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area.
Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#28 of 312 in Mexico City
925 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 312 in Mexico City
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
482 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
2,760 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $141 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing